About a Burning Fire [CD]

  • Artist: Blindside
  • SKU: 6267817
  • Release Date: 02/24/2004
  • 4.7 (3)
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Best Buy Customer Reviews

Not a bad album, but definitely their weakest Posted by: from: Alabama on First of all, this is a Blindside CD, so there aren't really any songs I would call bad (though my least favorite would probably be Shekina), but unlike all their other releases, there aren't really any songs on here that truly stand out to me, either. From a technical standpoint, there's nothing I can really pinpoint as wrong with them, they're just... well, they're fine. That's about it. I feel like this is definitely their most commercial-sounding album (at the time of writing, they're up to The Black Rose EP), and as such, it just seems like the creativity and that special "Blindside" quality is scaled back a bit more. The songs run together somewhat. With all of that being said, it would seem like I think this is a bad album, but that's not it at all. It's just not a great album - especially compared to their other work, but even on its own, I wouldn't consider it outstanding in any sense. If you're already a fan, it's probably worth your money, but otherwise, I would start with "A Thought Crushed My Mind" or "Silence."

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Yet Another Great CD! Posted by: from: Broad Ripple, IN on I'm sure that I am starting to sound like a broken record when it comes to Blindside's CDs, but this is yet another amazing CD. We start with "Eye of the Storm", a well put together but yet somehow chaotic song, then we reach "All of Us"; a song that is as catchy as it is technical, "Shekina", though this songs is extremely laid back, it holds true to Blindside's ability to make anything sound good. Then they round out the CD with an equally catchy "After You're Gone" and "Roads", then they get back to their roots with a more 'Thought Crushed My Mind' toned song, "About a Burning Fire". Buy it, then Love it, that's all there is to it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Awesome Album Posted by: from: Belmont, MI on Every song is awesome on this CD. This band is amazing! Definitely listen to 'All of Us' to start the CD off and you will get a good feel of what the CD is about. Great follow up to their first album 'Silence'.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.