Amaranthe [CD & DVD]

  • Artist: Amaranthe
  • SKU: 19653102
  • Release Date: Not Yet Announced
  • 5.0 (1)
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Best Buy Customer Reviews

Excellent album, I can't hear it enough! Posted by: from: Nederland, TX on Sweedish rockers Amaranthe's initial offering is chock full of catchy riffs, soaring vocals and excellent musicanship from it's 6 members. Amaranthe's unique blend of three lead vocalists give each song a special feel and tend to separate them from the pack, but that is only the beginning. Founder and lead guitarist Olof Mörck sets the tone with his melodic, yet driving style. Co-founder and clean lead vocalist Jake E hits his notes with pristine accuracy and his stage presence is second to none. Female vocals are handled by Elize Ryd, whose resume includes recording and touring stints with Kamelot and Nightwish just to name a few. Her vocals are a perfect blend with Jake's. To round out the trio of lead singers, Andy Solveström nails it with his rough, growling vocals. Andy gives Amaranthe's songs a definite metal edge, but it is not overdone to the point of being mundane. The rythm section is rounded out with Johan Andreassen's solid bass lines and Morten Løwe Sørensen's spot-on drumming. Song highlights include the singles "Hunger" and "Amaranthine", and can't-miss tracks "1,000,000 Lightyears", "Automatic", and "Call Out My Name". This particular version of Amaranthe's debut album also includes two bonus tracks, bringing the total to 14 songs, and that is just the first disc! Disc two is a Bonus DVD featuring the videos for "Hunger" and "Amaranthine" as well as behind the scene footage from the making of "Hunger", a 2011 Tour documentary and video diaries from the recording of this album. Overall, I found this offering to be a fantastic find and one that I would highly recommend.....and I have!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.