American Soldier [CD]

  • Artist: Queensrÿche
  • SKU: 9241091
  • Release Date: Not Yet Announced
  • 5.0 (2)
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Best Buy Customer Reviews

Their finest release ever Posted by: from: Camillus, NY on Throughout music there are countless songs that are about our Soldiers, Marines, Airmen, and Seamen. Many celebrate them in some way or another but so few pay tribute to them and their families. This release brings forth many thoughts and emotions that are from the service member's view. Many of the songs are about death whether from the view of a pilot, the view of a wounded troop, or saying good bye to a friend. They are not gruesome murderous songs. They deal with the emotional aspects of death and dying. The album takes a good long look at the stuff that isn't talked about very often, and rarely discussed outside of the military life. I think this will have a greater impact on those that have served in the military. I know I could relate to many of the songs and can recall how I felt when I had to say good bye to a friend or wonder what would happen once I got home. It is an excellent work by Queensryche but it isn't something that is going to leave you smiling and feeling happy-go-lucky.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Amazing Album!!! Posted by: from: McKinney TX on WOW!! What can I say about the new QR album? The album starts off really hard and strong. Its great to hear the soldiers (real ones) talk during the songs. Home again is such an amazing song with Geoff Tates daughter singing in it. If you are looking for another Operation Mindcrime or Empire this is not the album. But it is a very strong album by a great band.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.