Avengers Assemble [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [Digital Download]

  • Artist: Original Soundtrack
  • SKU: 5209395
  • Release Date: 05/01/2012
  • 3.5 (2)
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Best Buy Customer Reviews

Uninspired Posted by: from: Dundalk, MD on If you're like me and have been a comic book fan since childhood (especially Marvel comics), you were at the edge of your seat from beginning to end of "The Avengers." Let's face it, that movie is hands-down the greatest comic book movie ever made. Each and every movie preceding the greatest superhero team-up film in history was well worth the wait, and the movie hit the ground running up until the very end. Now, I'm mentioning the greatness of the film to get a little perspective here. If you see a movie that absolutely blows you away, you'd expect the soundtrack that claims to have "music inspired by the motion picture" to blow you away as well, right? Sadly, such is not the case with this collection of songs. Chances are, if you bought this CD, you bought it for the first new Soundgarden song in years and for no other reason whatsoever. It's okay to admit it; they were a pretty big deal for a good long while, and they're an amazingly talented band. Unfortunately, "Live to Rise" is not nearly good enough to save this sorry collection of songs. The only songs worth listening to on this soundtrack are Soundgarden's "Live to Rise," Shinedown's "I'm Alive," Scott Weiland's "Breathe," Bush's "Into the Blue," Evanescence's "A New Way to Bleed," and Cherri Bomb's "Shake the Ground." Rise Against's "Dirt and Roses," Black Veil Brides's "Unbroken," Redlight King's "Comeback," Pusherjones's "Count Me Out," and Buckcherry's "Wherever I Go" are simply mediocre, and Papa Roach's "Even If I Could" and Five Finger Death Punch's "From Out of Nowhere" are just terrible. It also doesn't help that the collection of bands on this soundtrack are mediocre themselves; I'm surprised, though, that Nickelback was too busy to contribute a song. All in all, if you're considering buying this soundtrack, take my advice: Don't. It sucks. Spend your money on something else.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Avengers soundtrack Posted by: from: Noblesville IN on I haven't listened to the entire CD yet. So far it's good but nothing exciting. I like the Iron Man ones better

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.