Awake [Deluxe Edition] [Bonus Tracks] [CD]

  • Artist: Skillet
  • SKU: 9439379
  • Release Date: 08/25/2009
  • 4.8 (5)
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Best Buy Customer Reviews

Skillet is set to go platinum with "Awake" Posted by: from: Lehigh Valley, PA on Skillet is ready to cross over to mainstream rock and strike it rich with their latest album, "Awake". Please don't get me wrong, the lyrics are still Christian-based. But this album will appeal to mainstream rock fans that aren't Christian. "Hero" and "Monster" can be found on both Christian radio stations and mainstream rock stations. They are highly energetic and set the tone for the rest of the album. I don't want to ruin the rest of your listening experience by reviewing the whole album. If you like Christian rock music, then you will enjoy this album. If you like mainstream rock music, then you will probably enjoy this album. It has a lot of similarities with their earlier album release, "Comatose". Don't be afraid to give this album a listen, you might enjoy it immensely like me. This "Awake" album has changed my life for the better. It's inspiring, heartfelt lyrics have captured my imagination and warmed my heart. The music is heavy at times and soft at times. I believe "Awake" has a great balance of heavy and soft music. I listened to the "Awake" album weeks in advance of its release date, today, Tuesday, August 25, 2009. I am a member of The Panheads and that is the way I was able to listen to the "Awake" album before the general public had a chance to. My favorite song on the album is "Lucy". I hope you enjoy the album, I know I do! :) Take care and God Bless. 01] Hero 3:06 02] Monster 2:58 03] Don't Wake Me 3:55 04] Awake And Alive 3:29 05] One Day Too Late 3:40 06] It's Not Me It's You 3:24 07] Should've When You Could've 3:31 08] Believe 3:50 09] Forgiven 3:38 10] Sometimes 3:26 11] Never Surrender 3:30 12] Lucy 3:38 13] Dead Inside (Bonus Track) 2:56 14] Would It Matter (Bonus Track) 4:12 15] Monster (Alternate Radio Version) 2:57

5 out of 5 found this review helpful.

Skillet Rocks on with Awake Posted by: from: Ohio on Skillet does it again with Awake it totaly rocks. Every track is good as we have come to exspect with Skillet. If you liked Comotose you will love Awake but it may actually be better. My favorites are Awake and alive and It's not me it's you. Trust me you will love Awake.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

Excellent Album!! Posted by: from: Massachusetts on This is the first Time that I've purchased a Skillet CD and the songs are Excellent Track one I absolutely like Track one on this CD it's a really good song and I'd recommend the song to somebody 10/10 Monster is a really good song too I really like that song it's a good song 10/10 Don't wake Me is another good song it's Amazing and the instruments that this group uses are awesome 10/10 overall this whole CD is Awesome and I'd Definitely recommend this CD to somebody that I know I really enjoyed listening to this CD and I hope you'll enjoy listening to it as much as I did.

2 out of 3 found this review helpful.

Awesome!!! Posted by: from: Phoenix, Az on Excellant! Excellant! Excellant! It seems like the music just keeps getting better. Comatose was great also, These guys are AMAZING live!!! It is nice to hear my son rocking out to these guys (he is 11) and not be afraid of what he is listning to. Lyrics are very inspirational and better than the crazed lyrics found in almost every genre kids will listen too. Not a bad song on the CD, These guys can rock out and be soft at times buy the CD, and tell your friends!!!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

Awesome Music Posted by: from: USA on A great CD for modern rock fans, made my teenager jealous!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.