Black Gives Way to Blue [CD]

  • Artist: Alice in Chains
  • SKU: 9496716
  • Release Date: Not Yet Announced
  • 5.0 (2)
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Best Buy Customer Reviews

Alice In Chains Delivers! Posted by: from: USA on "If you have been able to wrap your head around the fact that this band has chosen to soldier on with a new frontman than you are ready for this record! The songwriting is top notch and EVERYONE comes out swinging with a solid knockout blow! Very few bands can carry on without thier lead singer and still have something incredible and valid to offer. The whole record has a blend of Chains from the past but at the same time it covers new ground. As a guitar player I love the fact that there are riffs and melodies that I've never heard before! That in its self is a rare thing today in music. The vocal harmonies are natural and pure, Cantrell and Duvall have voices soothe and attack the soul as needed. Each singer has dominent moments & Duvall proves he is as much a part of this band as anyone else. Sean Kinney and Michael Inez hand out some cool groves on thier end are not a back drop for what some may have thought of as a "Cantrell Solo Project". These guys ARE a band and worked hard on this record! This gives all of us a reason to actually go out and buy some cool new music!"

3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

"Into the flood again...." Posted by: from: on This album was definitely worth the wait. I saw AIC live twice with William Duvall and you can see the chemistry between all members of the band. This album feels like a classic AIC album, but you can feel the growth between the musicians. I can't say that I have a favorite song on this album as I enjoy them all beginnning to end. There is a good blend of heavy and acoustics. William Duvall and Jerry Cantrell's voices mesh well together. Mike Inez and Sean Kinney complete the songs with thier unique playing style that we have grown to know and love. I hope this is only the beginning to the new AIC and that future releases can be expected. I would give this album 10 stars if I could.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.