Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band: Live in New York City [2 Discs] [DVD] [English] [2001]
  • SKU: 4342875
  • Release Date: 11/06/2001
  • Rating: NR
  • 5.0 (2)
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers

Complete Your Purchase

Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band: Live in New York City [2 Discs] (DVD)  (English)  2001 - Larger Front
Item you are currently viewing
See details
Price for both items


Ratings & Reviews

Overall Customer Rating:
100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (2 out of 2)

Special Features

  • Digitally mastered
  • 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound
  • PCM Stereo
  • Interactive menus
  • Instant chapter access to songs
  • Photo gallery
  • 11 never-before-seen live performances
  • Exclusive featurette


Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: Live in New York City
In 2006, Bruce Springsteen released We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions, in which he and a handful of musicians played loose, rollicking but inspired interpretations of classic folk songs made popular by legendary singer and activist Pete Seeger. Springsteen supported the release of the album with a world tour in which he was joined by a seventeen-piece band drawn from the players who helped record the album, and Bruce Springsteen and the Sessions Band: Live In Dublin was drawn from high-definition video footage shot during the final dates of the tour, a three-night stand in Dublin. The program includes selections from the We Will Overcome album (among them "Old Dan Tucker", "Mrs. McGrath", "Pay Me My Money Down" and "Eyes On The Prize"), new arrangements of classic Springsteen songs (such as "Atlantic City", "Open All Night", "Blinded By The Light" and "Highway Patrolman") and other tunes worked up specifically for the tour (the new Springsteen original "American Land" and a revised version of the classic "How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live"). ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Cast & Crew

  • Bruce Springsteen
    Bruce Springsteen

Overall Customer Rating

(2 Reviews)
Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.