Courage The Cowardly Dog: Season One (DVD)

  • SKU: 1025537
  • Release Date: 07/20/2010
  • 4.8 (4)
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Best Buy Customer Reviews

Courage Comes Home! Posted by: from: Massachusetts on THE SHOW Courage the Cowardly Dog is a show I watched all the time as a kid. Now after debuting on television 10 years ago, the first season is finally available for fans to purchase! The episodes are very entertaining, some I do not remember, while others it feels like just yesterday I watched them. All in all it is a worthwhile set to add to your collection and show your younger cousins, siblings, or even your children. They definitely do not make cartoons like Courage anymore, what a shame. THE ITEM It includes thirteen 22minute-long episodes on 2-discs. Each episode is split in half with two different stories being told, just how they originally aired. The box art is traditional and stylish. The only problem is that there is not one bonus feature to be found on this set. I heard it had something to do with a copyright issue, but I can not be certain. However, the total lack of bonus features should not discourage any fan to not purchase this set. It is still worth it and if this set sells enough copies, it will grant the next season set to come out.

32 out of 33 found this review helpful.

The Episode List: Posted by: from: Chicago,IL on Episode 1: Night at Katz Motel/ Cajun Granny Stew Episode 2: The Shadow of Courage/ Dr. Le Quack Amnesia Specialist Episode 3: Courage Meets Bigfoot/ Hothead Episode 4: The Demon in the Mattress/ Freaky Fred Episode 5: The Night of the Weremoles/ Mothers Day Episode 6: The Duck Brothers/ Shirley the Medium Episode 7: King Ramsey's Curse/ The Clutching Foot Episode 8: The Hunchback of Nowhere/ The Gods must be Goosey Episode 9: The Queen of the Black Puddle/ Everyone wants to Direct Episode 10: The snowman Cometh/ The Precious Duckling Episode 11: Heads of Beef/ Klub Katz Episode 12: Revenge of the chicken from Outer Space/ Journey to the center of Nowhere Episode 13: Little Muriel/ The Great Fusilli

8 out of 8 found this review helpful.

My girls love it Posted by: from: San Bernardino, CA on I used to watch this show when I was younger and now my girls are into it and they love it. It comes with great episodes! Looking forward to purchasing the other seasons

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

My son loves this DVD! Posted by: from: on My 7 year old son started watching this show and had to have the DVD! He has watched it over and over and loves it.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.