Make Inside Feel Like CourtsideGear up with great deals on the latest tech.Shop now ›
Herbert Blomstedt: Bach Mass in B Minor, Beethoven Sympony No. 5 [Blu-ray] [Eng/Fre/Ger] [2005]
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Special Features

  • Bach and his B minor mass - an introduction by Herbert Blomstedt
  • Bonus film:


Herbert Blomstedt: Bach Mass in B Minor/Beethoven Sympony No. 5
This musical performance release features two separate classical concerts. The first was mounted and filmed live at St. Thomas's Church in Leipzig on May 8, 2005. Maestro Herbert Blomstedt conducts the Gewandhaus Orchestra and Morten Schuldt-Jensen serves as the chorus master of the Gewandhaus Chamber Choir, in an interpretation of J.S. Bach's Mass in B Minor, BWV 232; soloists include tenor Christoph Genz and bass Dietrich Henschel. The second performance takes place at Leipzig's Church of St. Nicolai on October 9, 1999; it features an interpretation of several works by J.S. Bach, Felix Mendelssohn and Ludwig van Beethoven by The Gewandhaus Orchestra, again with Herbert Blomstedt conducting. In this set, the Thomaner Chor Leipzig provides vocal support; soloists include vocal soprano Nancy Argenta, violinist Viktoria Mullova and organist Jürgen Wolf. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.