Herbert von Karajan & Berliner Philharmoniker: Tokyo 1957 [DVD] [1957]

Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardmember Offers



Herbert von Karajan & Berliner Philharmoniker: Tokyo 1957
This classical release -- headlined by the celebrated maestro Herbert von Karajan -- finds that conductor leading the Berliner Philharmoniker in a 1957 performance of three pieces: Richard Wagner's Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg, Prelude; Richard Strauss' Don Juan, Symphonic Poem Op. 20; and Ludwig van Beethoven's Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67. All of the performances in this set were mounted and filmed at Tokyo's NHK Concert Hall. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Cast & Crew

  • Herbert von Karajan
    Herbert von Karajan

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.