Herbert Von Karajan: Prokofiev - Symphony No. 1/Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 [DVD] [Eng/Fre/Ger] [1988]
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Special Features

  • Interactive menus
  • Liner notes
  • Biography


Herbert Von Karajan - His Legacy for Home Video: New Year's Concert 1988 - Piano Concerto 11
From Sony Classics comes another entry in the Herbert Von Karajan - His Legacy series. Each program presents viewers with one of the many performances by legendary conductor, Herbert Von Karajan, whose music career spanned more than fifty years. Featuring Evgeny Kissin on piano, Herbert Von Karajan - His Legacy for Home Video: New Year's Concert 1988 - Piano Concerto 11 presents Von Karajan and the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra performing Prokofiev's Symphony No. 1 in D Major and Tchaikovsky's Concerto No. 1 in B-Flat Minor for Piano and Orchestra. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

Cast & Crew

  • Herbert von Karajan
    Herbert von Karajan - Conductor
Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.