Jazz Icons: Chet Baker - Live in '64 & '79 [DVD] [1964]

Cardmember Offers


Special Features

  • 16 page booklet featuring:
  • Foreword by Chet's son, Paul
  • Liner notes by Grammy -winning author Rob Bowman
  • Memorabilia collage
  • Rare photographs


Jazz Icons: Chet Baker - Live in '64 and '79
West Coast Jazz trumpeter Chet Baker headlines two sets, held and shot fifteen years apart, in this musical performance compilation. In the first - filmed in a Belgian TV studio in 1964 - Baker interprets five standards - "Bye Bye Blackbird," "Isn't It Romantic," "Airegin," "Time After Time," and "So What" - accompanied by saxophonist Jacques Pelzger and pianist René Urtreger. In the second, shot in Norway in 1979, Baker and a trio that also includes vibraphonist Wolfgang Lackerschmid interpret four numbers: "Blue Train," "Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise," "Five Years Ago" and "Love for Sale." ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Cast & Crew

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.