Make Inside Feel Like CourtsideGear up with great deals on the latest tech.Shop now ›
Loreena Mckennitt: No Journey's End [DVD] [Eng/Fre/Ger/Ita/Spa]
  • SKU: 8139846
  • Release Date: 12/05/2006
  • Rating: NR
  • 4.0 (1)
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Ratings & Reviews

Overall Customer Rating:
100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (1 out of 1)


Loreena Mckennitt: No Journey's End
The contemporary Celtic musician Loreena McKennitt singlehandedly proves that years of steadfast determination - when coupled with well-honed skill and expert timing - can a successful career make. All but a complete unknown into her late twenties, the Manitoban McKennitt launched herself onto the charts by founding her own label, Quinlan Road, in the mid-eighties, and issuing several markedly impressive recordings: the 1985 Elemental, the 1987 To Drive the Cold Winter Away, and the 1989 Parallel Dreams. This inspired Warner Canada to pick up her fourth effort, The Visit (1991), which - with sales of more than a half million copies - secured a broad fanbase for McKennitt. Five additional LPs followed through 1999, coupled with extensive film and television soundtrack work. McKennitt's music is marked by soothing, relaxing, gentle arrangements with solid melodic hooks, and complex, fully literate lyrics, culled largely from the poetry of Yeats, Blake, Tennyson and others. The twenty-six minute film Loreena McKennitt: No Journey's End, provides the first authorized documentary overview of the songstress's career, and her incredible ascent to stardom. This release also features two of McKennitt's music videos: "The Bonny Swans," from her 1994 Mask and the Mirror album on Warners, and "The Mummers' Dance," from her 1997 Book of Secrets album on Warners/Quinlan Road. As an added bonus, it includes an interactive discography that allows the user to explore McKennitt's catalog. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.