Presidents' Day 4-Day SaleSave on HDTVs, laptops, tablets and more.Shop the sale ›Ends Monday.
Renee Fleming: Sacred Songs [DVD] [English]
Price Match Guarantee

Best Buy is dedicated to always offering the best value to our customers. We will match the price, at the time of purchase, on a Price Match Guarantee product if you find the same item at a lower price at a Designated Major Online Retailer or at a local retail competitor's store.

Here's how:
  • If you find a qualifying lower price online, call 1-888-BEST BUY and direct a customer service agent to the web site with the lower price, or when visiting a Best Buy store, one of our employees will assist you.
  • On qualifying products, Best Buy will then verify the current price to complete the price match.

Exclusions apply including, but not limited to, Competitors' service prices, special daily or hourly sales, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving. See the list of Designated Major Online Retailers and full details.

Cardholder Offers


Special Features

  • A Simple Song -- Bernstein
  • The Holly and the Ivy -- Trad.
  • Silent Night -- Gruber
  • Ave Maria -- Schubert -- music video
  • Renée Fleming photo gallery
  • Mainz Cathedral film -- "Mainz Impressions"
  • Renée Fleming discography


Renee Fleming: Sacred Songs
From her humble origins in Indiana, PA as the daughter of a music teacher, through a 25-year span that saw her develop and sustain a reputation as one of the most acclaimed and accomplished female operatic vocalists of the 20th century, Renée Fleming has truly become a legend in her own time. Known for her successful ability to tackle a broad array of operatic material -- from Desdemona in Giuseppe Verdi's Othello to The Countess in Mozart's Marriage of Figaro -- Fleming is also reputed for creating stage roles, such as Madame Tourvel in Conrad Susa's 1994 Dangerous Liasons. Now, the home video release Renée Fleming: Sacred Songs features the chanteuse interpreting a variety of history's most haunting and deeply moving spiritual arias, live on stage. The 16 pieces include Handel's Ochs Dank sei dir Herr, Schubert's Ave Maria as arranged by Chris Hazell, Berlioz's L'Adieu des Bergeres as arranged by Chris Hazell, and the duet Humperdinck Abends will ich schlafen gehn performed with Susan Graham. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Cast & Crew

  • Renée Fleming
    Renée Fleming - Soprano
Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.