Customer Ratings & Reviews

Google - Chromecast Audio - Black-Front_Standard

Google - Chromecast Audio - Black

Model:RUX-J42SKU:4532100
Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

4.594%of customers recommend this product.
(1462 Reviews)

Mentioned In Reviews

Reviews Mentioning "ease of use"See all reviews
  • Bryce
    5

    Simple Music, Easy to Setup and Use

    February 1, 2017

    It does not get any easier than this. Easy to setup, easy to use, works every time.

  • Picki
    5

    Easy to use

    March 16, 2017

    So easy to stream from any phone to our sound bar.

  • dreya1981
    5

    music streaming made easy

    January 23, 2017

    It is a great way to stream music in your home from a phone or tablet and not have to have the phone or tablet plugged into your radio or amplifier... love how easy it is to use!

  • mikey1106
    5

    Easy to pair with tv and Google Home

    December 10, 2016

    Easy to pair with tv and Google Home to play music and movies

  • chrisjt
    5

    Fast and easy audio

    February 5, 2016

    Great way to make old speakers easy to connect to and stream audio

  • JoMey
    5

    Turns any speaker into a Google Home device

    March 13, 2017

    Much easier than buying a special speaker. Wanted to use Google Home and found this to be the easiest way

  • CoolRito
    4

    I like how easy it is to use

    January 23, 2017

    Setting up the Chromecast Audio is very easy. Do not forget to enable High Dynamic Range audio in settings to really enjoy HiFi.

  • rth121
    5

    Works wonderfully and simple!

    January 19, 2017

    Google Audio Cast is quite simple to use, just download the app and connect; audio from the Chromecast Audio is pretty good also. Definitely great to make a speaker system wireless.

  • Wicked1
    5

    Convenient and easy to use with Google Home

    January 12, 2017

    As the title says, this is convenient and very easy to use. This is an excellent accessory to incorporate with the Google Home.

  • RichardB
    5

    Easy to use and works great

    December 8, 2016

    Installing and setup was extremely easy. Just used bluetooth to setup and then t was working right away on my home Wifi. Easy to "cast" sound from android apps right to device. Great range.

  • TordSkoog
    5

    Simple, works great!

    November 17, 2016

    Set up took a little time though, if your wireless router is password protected, you need to use a computer. It was simple though.

  • Buttie
    5

    Great product, easy to use

    October 19, 2016

    This product was very easy to set up and just as easy to use. Great for audio throughout the house.

  • Spatton
    5

    Easy to use without a lot of technical knowledge.

    June 17, 2016

    I love it! Easy to use without a lot of technical knowledge.

  • Kevin
    5

    Easy to Use, Great Sound

    April 21, 2016

    This device is very sleek and easy to use. It is also very portable.

  • Eddie
    5

    Easy to Use and Awesome

    April 15, 2016

    This is so easy to use and made listening to music in my home VERY convenient. Would recommend to everyone.

  • bartonhen
    5

    Simple and easy to use

    February 4, 2017

    Simple and easy to use and integrates perfectly with my google home. I can now cast music directly to certain individual wireless speakers or send the same music to all of them at the same time. Love being able to do it via my google home.

  • Elmerj1
    5

    Makes casting easy.

    February 3, 2017

    I bought this chrome cast audio for my sound bar. Easy to use. Good price.

  • Luong
    4

    Elevated all my sound system to the digital age!

    December 26, 2016

    Simple solution to elevated all my sound system to the digital age! If your hifi system is gathering dust since compression of music streaming services and bluetooth connection do not do your system justice, this little device is a simple and very good solution. It can even connect with Toslink!

  • sdarchi
    5

    A great whole-house addition

    August 15, 2016

    I added the ChromeCast Audio to my whole house audio system as an additional source. Setup was easy, and I was listening to music in about 5 minutes. Sounds great and it easy to setup and easy to use!

  • matthewUCSD
    5

    Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use

    February 11, 2016

    The device is easy to set up and just as easy to use and the sound quality is great! Highly recommended for connecting various speakers around the house, especially ones that are different brands and support different technologies. Highly recommended!