Customer Ratings & Reviews

Google - Chromecast Audio - Black-Front_Standard

Google - Chromecast Audio - Black

Model:RUX-J42SKU:4532100
Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

4.594%of customers recommend this product.
(1462 Reviews)

Mentioned In Reviews

Reviews Mentioning "itunes"See all reviews
  • Danp2016
    1

    Does not support itunes

    December 26, 2016

    Utterly deceptive. Box says "cast your favorite music" and supports iPhone, but it does not support iTunes! I bought this as a gift for my wife and she can not use it. Gift fail; returning immediately.

  • Edge
    3

    Worked alright

    December 13, 2016

    It worked okay but did not mirror iTunes and would randomly stop working and need to be reconnected to wifi signal

  • gurbaby
    1

    Junk

    August 27, 2016

    Did not work with my android and the music I have from itunes that I put on my sd card.only played pandora.

  • Junior
    4

    Great for my surround sound

    January 29, 2016

    This item was for my surround sound that I have at my house. It works great but the only thing I dislike was that I could not play my iTunes music through it.

  • Gman
    4

    Great wireless audio

    January 6, 2016

    The Chromecast Audio works as advertised and sounds better than Bluetooth streaming. The only downside is lack of supporting apps such as iTunes and Amazon music.

  • OGPedro
    2

    What's the point for Apple users?

    January 5, 2016

    It does not work with iTunes or any Apple music app, which makes it useless for Apple users unless you want to do nothing but stream Spotify. The range is not very strong either, which made my setup pretty annoying. That being said, the sound was great and the functionality of casting was neat. It's just not useful for me, so I will be looking elsewhere.

  • Topher
    3

    good but some functions do not work.

    February 12, 2016

    I like the ease of connection to my stereo. The volume control works intermittently. The program does not close your streaming channel when you disconnect Chromecast. Not being able to play iTunes is a drag. Is there a work around?

  • mameman
    5

    Killer device, incredible price point

    July 6, 2016

    Can not say enough about this streaming audio device, its great. I bought it to build and expand the capability of a jukebox I am building. the one thing that was missing was the ability to throw easily and cheaply audio and apps from your phone. This does it all. of course its not supported by itunes or amazon but there are apps that get around that. buy 1 or 2 today you will not be sad you did :)

  • Seekdawg33
    3

    Average streaming device

    January 6, 2016

    The google chrome audio works. I wanted something that could turn my Bose sounddock ii speaker wireless. The chrome audio worked. I like how when I cast my music that I can still use my device as if it is not connected at all. My main complaint is that is does not work with iTunes or my music app on my iPhone. That knocked my rating down a star. Then for the price, I was not shocked, overwhelmed and just plain impressed by this device. Is was just average