Customer Ratings & Reviews

Google - Chromecast Audio - Black-Front_Standard

Google - Chromecast Audio - Black

Model:RUX-J42SKU:4532100
Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

4.594%of customers recommend this product.
(1462 Reviews)

Mentioned In Reviews

Reviews Mentioning "price"See all reviews
  • Tefi
    5

    Great price

    January 21, 2017

    This is a great product and you cannot beat the price

  • rex39
    4

    An inexpensive wireless system device

    July 29, 2016

    Affordable, simple wireless music streamer which marries phone and stereo. ...an inexpensive way to replace a Sonos system.

  • Norm
    4

    Affordable home audio solution

    June 21, 2016

    Good: Price point is perfect; cast from Spotify on my phone; continues to play even when I leave the room or house; multi-room controls. Bad: No queue for multiple users in the room (so no collaborative party mode); sometimes I have a hard time disconnecting from the cast.

  • onewhoboughtitunes
    5

    Affordable little device

    June 19, 2016

    Affordable device to cast music to other rooms in high quality. Depending on how you connect to the chromecast you may have a delay.

  • Waldo
    5

    Great purchase for the price

    January 22, 2016

    Works well and had no issues with configuration. Overall a great product for the price.

  • noname
    5

    Good item at good price

    January 15, 2016

    Got this in offer at Best Buy sales at great price . Should definitely go for it.

  • Hoopie
    5

    Great product for the price

    January 6, 2016

    Inexpensive option that works great to play music easily from anywhere inside or outside of your house! Super convenient.

  • Scott
    5

    Great Product for a Great Price

    March 25, 2016

    This is a great product for a great price. Very easy to set up. I bought several of them and stream to multiple systems in multiple rooms simultaneously.

  • kimconfetti
    5

    Low cost way to spread the music!

    February 6, 2016

    I LOVE Chromecast Audio. I have connected all three floors of my home into a single house-wide music fest!! I am amazed that I have this capability at such an affordable price.

  • Jack
    4

    Perfect to use on older stereo equipment

    March 26, 2017

    Sensible way to connect Spotify to my vintage stereo equipment at a very reasonable cost.

  • ETheHammer
    5

    Super cool

    March 10, 2017

    I used my best buy rewards to pick up one of these. It works great with my Google home. Best part, it did not cost me anything. For the price though, I still believe it is worth it.

  • Alex
    5

    Great product

    January 20, 2017

    The chromecast audio I like it great product and the price is excellent

  • jwhit
    5

    Nice little device

    January 6, 2017

    Great price, easy set up, works pretty well for multi room setup.

  • bestbuyreviewer
    5

    low price, hi def audio, small footprint

    December 17, 2016

    There is not much to not like about this product!!

  • Bluevelvet1
    4

    Helps connect me to my speakers

    November 4, 2016

    Crazy little device for my music works well for the simple price

  • Jgall
    5

    Google Chromecast audio

    October 28, 2016

    Google Chromecast audio great little device for connecting to speakers, sounds great very easy to setup with Android phone.Well worth the money.

  • BL97
    5

    Affordable option to Sonos Connect.

    October 9, 2016

    Having owned Sonos Connect players and giving the Google a thorough test, the Chromecast Audio Player is a bargain at 1/10th the price. The Sonos, if money is no object, is still the premium player and the only one that does Apple Music along with just about every Music Streaming Service out there Google does the Major Services though and the ability to Cast any audio from a PC/MAC Desktop or Laptop using the Chrome browser is something Sonos can not do. Example: Open Chrome, fire up a You Tube concert or a Podcast, select the Google Cast Icon, select a Chromecast Audio Player or Group of multiple Players and almost instantly the sound is coming through. All in all a great product and a bargain.

  • Music4all
    3

    Constant music throughout house

    September 9, 2016

    Great economical alternative to sonos with great sound

  • mike5800
    4

    Great Inexpensive Streaming Tool

    August 12, 2016

    Very inexpensive and easy tool to add streaming to older speakers or systems.

  • Jucesa
    5

    Awesome streaming device

    July 13, 2016

    This thing cover all my speciations, it is easy to use, convenient price and can use with many apps.