Customer Ratings & Reviews

Google - Chromecast Audio - Black-Front_Standard

Google - Chromecast Audio - Black

Model:RUX-J42SKU:4532100
Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

4.594%of customers recommend this product.
(1462 Reviews)

Mentioned In Reviews

Reviews Mentioning "setup"See all reviews
  • Buba
    5

    Easy setup, works great

    April 22, 2016

    I had this hooked up and setup online in minutes, I can walk anywhere around the house with my phone in my pocket (even the deck) and it never misses a beat.

  • Lagarto
    5

    Very easy setup

    January 4, 2016

    Very easy setup, and incredible fast to put streaming music in any speaker or audio equipment.

  • jimh
    5

    Easy setup and nice price

    February 1, 2016

    Very easy to setup. Hooked up to my old receiver and was listening to music from my phone instantly. Happy with the setup and sound quality!

  • Shil
    4

    Great way to stream audio

    February 4, 2017

    Very easy to setup. Great combination with a premium youtube account, Google home and a Amp and speaker setup in your home

  • Bryce
    5

    Simple Music, Easy to Setup and Use

    February 1, 2017

    It does not get any easier than this. Easy to setup, easy to use, works every time.

  • bennykgarcia
    5

    Great device for wireless speaker setup

    December 24, 2016

    This is a great device that allows you to turn non bluetooth/wireless speakers into wireless speakers. I have this setup on my surround sound system and some going around the house and it works amazing!

  • Quey7250
    4

    Nice addition Google Home

    December 17, 2016

    This chromecast audio is wonderful for incorporating your current audio setup into your google home system. Easy to setup and group with other Google products!

  • Olivia0407
    4

    Google Chromecast audio

    September 26, 2016

    Google Chromecast Audio, easy to setup. Sounds great, setup on my Android Galaxy Note works great, have not tried on iPhone yet.

  • Steve
    5

    Easy to setup, and to use

    April 22, 2016

    Very easy setup, and usability. And it sounds great.

  • natedogtx
    5

    Easy to setup

    April 8, 2016

    Great product, easy to setup, works as intended. Bought extra one to give to sister in law.

  • dracarys
    5

    Works flawlessly and easy to setup

    January 16, 2017

    This is works with any speakers or sound system that has an AUX port, it is really easy to setup and easy to use. It also allows you to create groups so that you can listen to music in multiple rooms in the house with multiple chromecast audio. It also works flawlessly with google home.

  • sdarchi
    5

    A great whole-house addition

    August 15, 2016

    I added the ChromeCast Audio to my whole house audio system as an additional source. Setup was easy, and I was listening to music in about 5 minutes. Sounds great and it easy to setup and easy to use!

  • nclev
    5

    Very easy to setup

    March 26, 2016

    Easy to setup and easy to use. Love it. Better than bluetooth connection for music.

  • snichols
    4

    Easy Setup

    March 16, 2017

    The setup was easy and it hangs off my bluetooth Klipsh speaker. It is much better than when my wife and I would have to constantly pair our phones. However, sometimes I have issues with Pandora flaking out. I am not sure if it is a Pandora issue or with the chromecast.

  • jwhit
    5

    Nice little device

    January 6, 2017

    Great price, easy set up, works pretty well for multi room setup.

  • Kevin
    5

    Works perfectly!

    December 30, 2016

    Picked this up as a Christmas gift for someone that is not technologically advanced in any shape form or fashion... I was hesitant that she would be able to figure it out and get it working without my help but the directions and setup guide via the phone app etc worked like a champ!

  • gary
    5

    A must have with Google Home

    December 17, 2016

    Connection was a simple minute hook up and setup was just as easy.

  • RichardB
    5

    Easy to use and works great

    December 8, 2016

    Installing and setup was extremely easy. Just used bluetooth to setup and then t was working right away on my home Wifi. Easy to "cast" sound from android apps right to device. Great range.

  • Melo
    5

    Works of described

    November 25, 2016

    Setup was a breeze, and works perfectly with Google home.

  • Jgall
    5

    Google Chromecast audio

    October 28, 2016

    Google Chromecast audio great little device for connecting to speakers, sounds great very easy to setup with Android phone.Well worth the money.