Customer Ratings & Reviews

Google - Chromecast Audio - Black-Front_Standard

Google - Chromecast Audio - Black

Model:RUX-J42SKU:4532100
Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

4.594%of customers recommend this product.
(1462 Reviews)

Mentioned In Reviews

Reviews Mentioning "sound quality"See all reviews
  • Wid890979
    5

    Great sound through my own system

    January 18, 2017

    I like this because it allows me to use my own speakers to stream music to. I also do not have to keep the app open to keep music playing, I love that.

  • Oscarillo
    5

    Great For Music

    January 16, 2017

    Love being able to cast music from Google Home to my speaker via Chromcast audio. Much better sound than blue tooth.

  • mccybernan
    5

    Great device for music

    December 15, 2015

    This is a great device for listening to music. I use Pandora and Google Music and this works awesome.

  • Rayray
    5

    Great for streaming audio

    March 16, 2017

    Great device for streaming audio from cell phone to stereo.

  • EMAN
    5

    Great to hear music on any speaker

    March 15, 2017

    Great piece of technology to allow you to control music on a speaker thru Google home.

  • djbsc
    5

    Great music player

    February 24, 2017

    It is a fantastic little thing that plays the music that you like, all day with no adverts and introduces you to new songs that you might like.

  • JohnC
    5

    Great gadget for music lovers!

    February 15, 2017

    I love being able to send music to my audio receiver via Google Home, Tablet, phone or computer.

  • Audiophile22
    5

    Great home audio solution

    January 25, 2017

    We have these in every room of the house and use them for whole-house audio, which allows us to play the same music in every room.

  • dreya1981
    5

    music streaming made easy

    January 23, 2017

    It is a great way to stream music in your home from a phone or tablet and not have to have the phone or tablet plugged into your radio or amplifier... love how easy it is to use!

  • Jcsatx
    3

    Great Audio Divice

    January 17, 2017

    I purchase this Divice to listed to music on my TV it works great

  • Fdbart
    5

    A Perfect WiFi Audio Addition!

    December 24, 2016

    A great way to connect WiFi to you audio system for a lot less!

  • Megaman
    5

    What a great device plugged it in music

    November 21, 2016

    this made using my new sound link really cool plugged in my phone plugged in the chrome cast got on you tube Red all the music I can ever want

  • CTbrian
    5

    Amazing audio control by wifi

    November 17, 2016

    This product allows you to control and link all of your audio devices by wifi, much better than Bluetooth

  • SpeedtTc
    5

    Great Chromecast Audio

    September 10, 2016

    Excellent Chromecast Home audio connect with WiFi and listen to your favorite song

  • MrStang
    5

    Make any audio system a "smart" system

    July 18, 2016

    The chromecast audio is great because you can use multiple chromecasts together to get multi-room audio. These work with anything that has an audio in port and are far cheaper than buying multiple Sonos or Bose wireless systems to get the same effect. The major streaming services support chromecast as well so you will not be without your favorite music. In a nutshell, a simple and effective way to get multi-room audio using any speaker system you want.

  • madtex
    5

    Great way to stream music

    July 3, 2016

    love the chromecast audio...have it hooked up to my BeatsBox and it streams great.

  • mike
    4

    terrific for an audio system

    June 18, 2016

    This unit is a terrific way to get music into your audio system.

  • EkoSol
    5

    Excellent affordable multi-room audio solution

    June 17, 2016

    I just LOVE being able to stream my Google music throughout the house on every speaker.

  • Pablo
    5

    Great for casting audio over wifi

    May 19, 2016

    It is great for casting audio from my smartphone though home wifi network to an existing HiFi audio system or home theater.

  • M6Boss
    4

    Great Sound

    April 18, 2016

    Stable streaming, Sounds great, extremely simple setup, extremely affordable, Multi-room audio support.