GE - 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Black stainless steel

Get consistent results with this 1.9 cu. ft. GE over-the-range microwave. Its automatic time and power controls include a melt feature to heat butter and cheese smoothly and a defrost option that adjusts according to food weight. Remove smoke and odors quickly with the four-speed venting fan on this GE over-the-range microwave.

Microwave Buying Guide
Protection Plan Options
Black stainless steel
  • Black
  • Black stainless steel
  • Black Slate
  • Stainless steel
  • White

Key Specs

  • Product Height
    16.5 inches
  • Product Width
    29.8 inches
  • Product Depth
    15.5 inches
  • Microwave Type
  • Convection
  • Turntable Diameter
    14.3 inches
  • Microwave Controls
    Electronic, LED display with touchscreen controls
  • Sensor Cook
  • 1000 watts
  • Color Finish
    Black stainless steel
GE - 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Black stainless steel - Front_Standard
(Doors closed)
Frequently bought together


What's Included

  • GE 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Customer Rating:
84% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (20 out of 24)


1000W for standard microwave cooking

Cook frozen meals in a snap, or heat coffee, soup and leftovers in no time.

Defrost settings offer versatility

Quickly thaw frozen items, choosing from weight and time defrost.

A variety of cooking programs to fit your needs

Reheat, beverage, popcorn, melt, potato, and more.

Large 14.3" turntable keeps food rotating

By turning food items as they are prepared, the turntable ensures even, thorough cooking.

400 cfm fan helps remove cooking odors from your kitchen

Charcoal filter aids in keeping your kitchen clean.

Electronic, touch sensitive controls simplify cooking selection

With digital display.

Free delivery on appliance orders $399 and up

Over-the-range microwaves require special installation, which is not included with delivery. Call 1-888-BEST BUY (1-888-237-8289) to find out more and to purchase installation.

Overall customer rating

would recommend to a friend



Looks like there aren't enough negative mentions yet.

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely Horrible Product and Worse Service!!

    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    As an Elite Plus member, I purchased this microwave from Best Buy Online and it has been a FIASCO from the very beginning!!!. First I was called the night before the scheduled initial delivery date that the machine was on backorder; I had taken time off from work to be at the house for delivery. It finally was delivered two weeks later (1 month after ordering) and the machine died the FIRST TIME it was used, just warming up vegetables!!! Overheated, no fan, never came back on. The store honored the reorder, but we are now again waiting for the machine to be delivered. The first delivery date was set and they called again the afternoon before delivery to tell me it was backordered. The next delivery date was set and the same drill happened!!! Now we have another delivery date set for 3 weeks out; over 2 months after the order was made. Although I was told a supervisor was going to call me to discuss the situation, no one has called. What is the story with their inventory control and manufacturer communications?This is absolutely ridiculous and totally uncalled for! HORRIBLE customer service and bad, inexcusably poor technology!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Perfect fit Microwave

    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    It was by chance that we bought this Over the Range model. Our Best Buy sales person found the perfect fit. We were concerned because we have a high granite backsplash and our old unit barely fit and most of the new ones would not because of greater rear height. This G.E. unit, however, is perfect and actual fits better than the old one. But a surprise was coming: It works great and has a larger capacity and large turntable. Controls are easy to use and the unit is twice as quiet as the one it replaced. Excellent purchase!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Heavy Potty

    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I am in my mid 70's and this installation was barely within my capability. The oven is a bit heavy to lift into place, given the close fit between cabinets and the precise attachment to the wall that is required. I expect to have to hire a handyman to install the next one because this oven looks like it may last longer than my ability to do the work. We were expecting stainless interior, but found blue porcelain inside like Grannie's old potty. (This model wasn't available for viewing at the store.)

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great, large, easy to use

    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Enjoying it. Mounted above our new oven. Works great. Note - Power seems slightly less than our 10yr old cheaper microwave we replaced it with. Not an issue we can just heat longer, but we do notice a difference. We often do scrambled eggs in a little ceramic bowl (45 seconds, stir, 45 sec), and they're not quite as done as before and need an extra 30s or so. So that's the difference - not huge, but noticeable.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great Microwave

    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I love the fact that you can turn the turntable off. Sometimes you have a large item that won't turn. The fan works well as does the lighting. The microwave is much quieter than my old one and looks terrific over the stove. The best part is that I used Best Buy's team to remove the old microwave and install the new one. They were very efficient and cleaned up after they finished.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars


    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    Microwave arrived with installers. Installers opened box to discover microwave scratched in multiple areas. Refused microwave as installers suggested. Installers have not returned with replacement therefore: This serves as notice to cancel this order in its entirety and refund the full amount paid on my visa credit card for the microwave, installers fee and all taxes. Spencer Schnacky

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      GE Answers

      Hello Spence - We are very sorry to hear about this frustrating experience. This is certainly not something we would expect to occur. Our hope is that you were able to get set up with a replacement unit, without any damage. - TREY@GEA GE_Appliances

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good microwave

    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    It took a little getting used to because our previous microwave cooked a bit differently. For example, "melt" means just what it says -- it does not "soften" frozen butter. It heats very evenly.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Replacement for 15 year old GE microwave

    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    So far, it's a solid replacement for our prior GE microwave. It's slightly taller (which required some shaving down of the tile backsplash) and slighting deeper (but not obtrusively so) than the older model.

    I would recommend this to a friend

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.