GE - 4.8 Cu. Ft. Freestanding Gas Range - Bisque

Enjoy the smooth look of yesteryear with this GE 30-inch freestanding gas range. This traditional-looking range enjoy smooth lines while employing top-of-the-line cooking technology so that you can easily clean it up after use. Four gas burners deliver extraordinary heating power, and the oven on this GE 30-inch freestanding gas range lets you bake, broil and roast.

Range, Cooktop and Wall Oven Buying Guide
$509.99
Protection Plan Options
Color:
Bisque
  • Black
  • Stainless steel
  • Silver
  • Bisque
  • White
Range Power Source:

Key Specs

  • Product Height
    46.25 inches
  • Product Width
    30 inches
  • Product Depth
    28.75 inches
  • Range Type
    Freestanding
  • No
  • Oven Cleaning Method
    Manual
  • Single/Double Oven
    Single Oven
  • Cooktop Surface Type
    Grate
  • Cooktop Surface Color
    White
  • Number Of Burners
    4
  • Color Finish
    Bisque/Biscuit
  • App-Controlled
    No
28.75"
GE - 4.8 Cu. Ft. Freestanding Gas Range - Bisque - Front_Standard
30"
(Doors closed)
46.25"
Frequently bought together

Item you're currently viewing

GE - 4.8 Cu. Ft. Freestanding Gas Range - Bisque - Larger Front
GE - 4.8 Cu. Ft. Freestanding Gas Range - Bisque
  • Item you're currently viewing
  • $509.99
Offer disclaimer
plus
Subtotal:

Overview

What's Included


  • 4.8 Cu. Ft. Freestanding Gas Range
  • Owner's manual

Ratings & Reviews


Overall Customer Rating:
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (60 out of 64)

Features


4 burners

Offer between 5,000 and 13,000 BTUs of heat for flexible cooking options. The 13,000 BTU burner quickly produces high heat.

Precise Simmer burner

Delivers low heat to help keep delicate foods from burning.

Broiler drawer with high/low broil option

Lets you prepare a wide range of foods with high-quality results.

Standard-clean oven

Features a smooth surface and rounded corners for easy cleanup. The sealed cooktop burners contain spills for quick, simple cleaning.

4.8 cu. ft. oven

Along with 2 oven racks and 6 rack positions accommodates multiple courses simultaneously, so you can cook for a large group in less time.

Electronic touch controls

With locking capability ensure easy operation of the clock and timer.

Delay-bake

Allows you to program the oven to start cooking when it's most convenient for you, even if you're not at home.

Certified Sabbath mode

Safely maintains a temperature for an extended period of time in order to comply with kosher cooking practices.

Auto oven shutoff

Helps ensure safe operation.

Incandescent interior light

Lets you monitor the cooking progress of food without opening the oven door and releasing heat. {Bisque} colorComplete your kitchen color scheme with a warm color.

Gas connector is sold separately and is not included.

Required for Installation: All gas range purchases require a gas line hookup kit be purchased from Best Buy. If a gas line hookup kit is not purchased, your delivery will be drop-off only. Find a hookup kit in the accessories section on this page.

Antitip Bracket: Our home delivery teams or installers are required to install an antitip bracket at no additional charge. Refusal of antitip bracket installation results in a drop-off only delivery, no connections will be completed.

Free delivery on appliance orders $399 and up

Gas appliances may require special installation, which will not be included with delivery. Call 1-888-BEST BUY (1-888-237-8289) to find out more and to purchase installation.

Required parts sold separately

Find essential parts for installation in the accessories section on this page.

Level the appliance

Our home delivery teams offer anti-tip bracket installation at no additional charge. This bracket is essential for safe operation, and Best Buy won't be able to complete your connections without it.


Customer rating

4.5
94%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Too much trouble

    Posted
    cmbt
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I received this oven. Great product. It was missing the broiler insert. Had to call Geek Squad twice to get something done. They had to deliver a new oven. New one showed up -- missing broiler insert. I told them it was obviously an issue with GE. Geek Squad Rep told me to call GE -- umm, no -- you call them. They put me on the line and now I have to take off work again to meet a GE repairman who will come to see what's the issue. I told them to have him bring the broiler insert. This is absolutely crazy! I have always been a fan of Best Buy but they blew it on this one!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Good for the price

    Posted
    Chagie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    We were replacing a GE range we had for years. The features are nice for the price. We did explore looking at upgrading to a higher model but in the end practically won out. The stove has clean lines and decent user control experience. The one thing I wish this had was silver/stainless knobs, but it looks good with all of our other stainless steel appliances. Note for more $ you can pay up for the knobs, but I can tell you that it looks good with the black knobs as well.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Looks pretty and fit perfectly in it's spot.

    Posted
    Scrappy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Oven and top burners work great like they should but that bottom broiler is too small and low to the floor that when I tried to cook a steak it was way to hard to bend over and cook inches off the floor so I guess I'll have to use the grill outside for steaks and broiled foods. Elderly and disabled it's just to hard to use being that low. Sorry.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      GE Answers

      Hello Scrappy - thank you for providing a review of your range. We're glad that it is working great, however, we regret to hear the bottom broiler is too low to the floor for you. Most of our consumers like the broiler drawer because it is easy to roll out and is easy to clean. We appreciate you choosing GE Appliances and for providing your feedback! NANCYatGEA GE_Appliances

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Overall Good Oven

    Posted
    LAUR
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This is a good oven for a decent price. My only complaint is the bottom broiler drawer. It does not pull out for easy access makes it hard for people with back problems. Besides the bottom drawer it is a good oven for a good price and I have not had any issues so far. I would recommend this item to a friend.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    very good gas range

    Posted
    chuck
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This GE gas range works wonderfully well! The electric ignition for both the top burners & the oven get the gas going quickly, the oven preheats in only about 4 minutes. I definitely recommend it. ( be sure to keep your old broiler pan because for 10 years most brands don't have a new one)

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Range

    Posted
    Willy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    It is an ok stove. Was excited that there was a broiler, but VERY VERY disappointed that it did not come with boiler pain. Never was told that. What stove does not come with a drip pain for the boiler. Had to go buy my own.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      GE Answers

      Hello Willy - thank you for taking the time to review your new range. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with regard to not receiving a broiler pan. They have not come with most of our ranges for the last 10 years. We have found that most consumers have a certain style that they prefer so we no longer automatically included them. However, they are available for purchase through the Parts Center. We hope this helps! Thanks for choosing GE Appliances. NANCYatGEA GE_Appliances

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Open box

    Posted
    Biggirl
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Purchased as an open box item for my 88 year old mom. Works fine and while there were a few bumps in the road due to needing a gas shut off valve installed, bestbuy was very helpful to mom.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Serves my present needs perfectly.

    Posted
    Marylou
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    I purchased the range for my elderly parents. I wanted something basic and easy to use yet safe for them. The range was affordable, but not cheaply made. Something that is difficult to find these days.

    I would recommend this to a friend




Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.