Honeywell - Ceramic Compact Tower Heater - Slate Gray

Keep an area in your home toasty with this Honeywell HCE311V tower heater that features a compact design and cool-touch housing for easy transport from room to room. The programmable thermostat and 1-, 2-, 4- or 8-hour timer allow efficient operation.
$49.99

Protect your product

Learn about Replacement Plans
Protection Plan Options

Upgrade for $20

Honeywell - Ceramic Tower Heater - Slate Gray - Larger Front

See what you get with an upgraded model.

Compare Models
Cardmember Offers
Our experts recommend

Item you're currently viewing

Honeywell - Ceramic Compact Tower Heater - Slate Gray - Larger Front
Honeywell - Ceramic Compact Tower Heater - Slate Gray
  • Item you're currently viewing
  • $49.99
Offer disclaimer
plus
Subtotal:

Overview

What's Included


  • Honeywell Ceramic Compact Tower Heater
  • Owner's manual

Ratings & Reviews


Overall Customer Rating:
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (264 out of 298)

Features


Programmable thermostat and 2 heat settings

Provide a customizable level of comfort. Digital controls simplify operation.

Permanent dust filter

Enables simple maintenance.

Motorized oscillation

Encourages circulation of warm air to help eliminate cold spots in a room.

Auto off tip-over and overheat protection

Provide peace of mind.

Compact design

Along with cool-touch housing makes the heater easy to transport from room to room.

Large LCD

Provides easy visibility.

1-, 2-, 4- and 8-hour timer settings

Allow efficient operating.


Customer rating

4.3
89%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Heats well for medium sized areas

    Posted
    unlvguy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I am writing this review 62 days after purchase so I have had time to use it enough. This heater works well for providing heat. It heats my bedroom and medium sized living room well. The timers work well. The thermostat functions by putting the heater into standby when the desired temperature is met. The only major issue I have with it is that I rely on the thermostat instead of the high/low on setting. But, it appears to not trigger the heater fan back on until it is 5 degrees below the set temperature. That makes me have to set the temp. higher than what I want so it comes back on sooner/closer to what I desire. But, then it runs until the room has reached the set temperature which is above what I actually want and I get hot. The fall over emergency feature works well. If it tips, it shuts off.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Dont Waste Your Money!

    Posted
    LeftMeCold

    First time out the box i plug it in it beeps says E1 comes on goes off says E1 again unplug replug this continues for 20 minutes. NOT one word in the owners manual about what code E1 is.. a quick Google search says its a tip alert? It is sitting on a level wood floor! It finally came on in about 30 minutes and ran and put out heat did the job. Ok second night same thing again unplug replug for 30 minutes i just want to turn the thing on and get heat is that to much to ask for?? Next day returned it got another one and the exact same thing again so i returned this one as well. DO NOT waste your time and money i appreciate the safety aspect but it needs to heat and not beep E1!! This is my first and last Honeywell product!! I wish i could score less than 1 this is -10 easy!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      We sincerely apologize for the unusual experience with our product. We understand the importance of being able to rely on good, quality products; which is why we offer a limited warranty. Please contact our customer support team and let them know about the issue you're having. We can be reached at 1-800-477-0457 or ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great for small spaces

    Posted
    Danielle
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I use this in an open office cubicle. It runs extremely quietly and does not disturb my coworkers who sit 12 feet away. The oscillating feature works well to distribute the heat. It has a "hi/lo" feature and also an ability to set the temperature be the degrees. It isn't very intuitive but after a few tries I seem to have found a setting that isn't too hot or cool. The digital display is easy to read and the buttons are self-explanatory. I like the Timer feature so that you never forget to turn it off for the day. I also like that the feature that cuts the machine off immediately if it tips even slightly, to avoid burning the office down.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Kinda ok for a small room

    Posted
    Kaps
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I have been using this for a while now. Initially I was thinking to use that in living room to keep it warm but it did work that well. So tried in small room and was effective enough for room keep warm and consume not much of power. Good thing this heater has is timer to set for 1,2, 4 and 8 hours and two modes Hi and Lo heat plus oscillation. I would recommend it for a small room. I was thinking to use some kinda remote switch so bought Wemo insight but once you turn off you have to push the power button on heater but that doesn't seem to be a issue at this price point.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    heats small space well; has good safety features

    Posted
    Papi
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This Honeywell compact ceramic heater heats my 180 square foot mud room nicely. The control buttons on the top of the unit are intuitive. I recommend the "low" setting, as it provides plenty of heat and pulls less power. The unit will oscillate if you choose, and it has a very useful 1-2-4-8 hour timer. I greatly appreciate the safety feature that it automatically turns off if tipped over. Top also remains cool to the touch so it can be moved. Great little heater, fairly priced!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good for small room

    Posted
    Tkedd
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    We like our room colder, so with the weather being cooler, we did not want to have to use the central heat to warm the whole house when it wasn't necessary. So we purchased this heater for our daughters room...works great! The only thing is that it states that it needs to sit at least 6ft from the wall. So it has to sit almost in the middle of the room. It does have an auto off capability.so if it ever gets knocked over or tilted, it automatically shuts off!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Does Not Work Well

    Posted
    lewis84
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Like with most of the other reviews that gave this item a 1 or 2 stars rating my heater consistently gives the E1 error code. First time out of the box and getting plugged in the E1 code appeared and since then the heater will not operate more than 5 mins or so (if it even starts) without turning itself off. Unfortunately I preemptively purchased this heater before I really needed it and cannot take it back to the store. Looks like I just wasted my money.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    2 thumbs down

    Posted
    tdog
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Bought this for my daughters room to help keep it warm at night worked great the first night and after that had nothing but problems. Kept getting an error code when I caked honneywell they said it was the air filter. Didn't make sense that the air filter had an issue it was brand new. Returned and got a simple and different model and not 1 problem with it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend





Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.