Julia Fischer: The Four Seasons [DVD] [2002]

Cardmember Offers


Included Free

Tidal 6 Month Subscription - Tidal [Digital Download Add-On]
Tidal 6 Month Subscription - Tidal [Digital Download Add-On]
6 months Tidal subscription for new customers only.

Special Features

  • "When You Reach Your Goal..."- an interview with Julia Fischer
  • "Director's Cut' and 'Performance Edit' options
  • "Favorite Seasons"-views on the seasons' moods and Vivaldi's music


Julia Fischer: The Four Seasons
Shot live at the National Botanic Garden of Wales in 2002, The Four Seasons features the young violin prodigy Julia Fischer (only 19 at the time of this performance) and The Orchestra of the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields interpreting each movement of Antonio Vivaldi's "The Four Seasons" sequentially. This release gives the home viewer an option of a "director's cut" -- where the music is visually accompanied by outdoor images of the botanic garden as the seasons evolve, one into another -- or the "performance edit," with engaging concert footage of Fischer and the Orchestra of the Academy playing the piece live in the Garden's sleek postmodern dome, made entirely of glass and designed by Norman Foster. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Cast & Crew

  • Image coming soon
    Julia Fischer - Violin
Be the First to Write a Customer Review(0 reviews)Write a review and get bonus points
My Best Buy® members: Get bonus points for your approved review when you provide your member number. Subject to My Best Buy program terms.
Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.