Live! [CD]

  • Artist: Head East
  • SKU: 21191614
  • Release Date: 04/23/2013
Cardmember Offers
Frequently bought together

Item you're currently viewing

Live! [CD] - Larger Front
Live! [CD]
  • Item you're currently viewing
  • $13.99
Offer disclaimer


Ratings & Reviews

Overall Customer Rating:
75% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (3 out of 4)


You need to install Flash Player to hear these tracks.
  • Take A Hand
  • Man I Wanna Be
  • Gettin' Lucky
  • City of Gold
  • Fly By Night Lady
  • Monkey Shine
  • When I Get Ready
  • Every Little Bit of My Heart
  • Get Up & Enjoy Yourself
  • Since You Been Gone
  • It's For You
  • Never Been Any Reason (Save My Life)
  • Elijah
  • Prelude to Creek
  • Jefftown Creek
  • Love Me Tonight
  • I'm Feelin' Fine

Customer rating

would recommend to a friend
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    My favorite live CD

    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I got this for my 16th birthday on vinyl in May of 1979 (that I still own) right after it came out. I had seen them live just a couple of month's prior. One of my best friend's brothers was a concert promoter and he booked them to play the grand opening of a bar in San Antonio. They played 2 full sets that night and in between sets they sat with us. We were at a table reserved for the band. It was one of the coolest nights of my young life. I couldn't believe it when I got the album. It sounded just like the show complete with Roger Boyd's ad libs. I was disappointed to learn that the album had never been released digitally. I sent e-mails to A&M & the band trying to spark interest. So needless to say, I was ecstatic when it finally came out on CD. This is a must have for anyone who is a Head East fan. There is a level of electricity to this CD that doesn't exist in their studio work.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    average quality audio at best


    If you are an audiophile, this is not going to make you happy. Their best song is "Never been any reason" and the reason I bought the cd. Unfortunately for me, It is the live version . The frontman screams at the audience all the way through the marvelous guitar riff lead-up and ruins the powerful intro to what I feel is one of the 25 greatest rock songs of all time.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great remaster

    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Great remaster of the original album. If you are a Head East fan, then this one is for you!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    The best of the best.

    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    As for the Head East recordings, this one is the very best. Their Jefftown Creek is my personal favorite of all their songs. AWESOME

    I would recommend this to a friend

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.