Martha Argerich: Schumann - Symphony No. 4/Piano Concerto [Blu-ray] [2006]


Item Added.View List

Add to List

    No lists found. Create one today.
    Add Item
    Cardmember Offers
    Frequently bought together



    Martha Argerich: Schumann - Symphony No. 4/Piano Concerto
    This June 2006 classical performance film headlined by championed concert pianist Martha Argerich finds her interpreting several works by Robert Schumann (1810-56), at the Gewandhaus zu Leipzig. Selections include: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54, Symphony No. 4 in D Minor, Op. 120, Schumann and Tchaikovsky's Adagio & Allegro brillante (from Études symphoniques, Op. 13) and four pieces from Carnaval by Schumann and Ravel. The Gewandhausorchester Leipzig accompanies Argerich, conducted by Riccardo Chailly. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

    Cast & Crew

    • Image coming soon
      Martha Argerich - Piano
    • Riccardo Chailly
      Riccardo Chailly - Conductor

    Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.