Night Falls Over Kortedala [LP] - VINYL

  • Artist: Jens Lekman
  • SKU: 16714021
  • Release Date: 10/09/2007

Item Added.View List

Add to List

    No lists found. Create one today.
    Add Item
    Cardmember Offers
    Frequently bought together

    Item you're currently viewing

    Night Falls Over Kortedala [LP] - VINYL - Larger Front
    Night Falls Over Kortedala [LP] - VINYL
    • Item you're currently viewing
    • $16.99
    Offer disclaimer


    Ratings & Reviews

    Overall Customer Rating:
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (1 out of 1)


    You need to install Flash Player to hear these tracks.
    • And I Remember Every Kiss
    • Sipping on the Sweet Nectar
    • The Opposite of Hallelujah
    • A Postcard to Nina
    • Into Eternity
    • I'm Leaving You Because I Don't Love You
    • If I Could Cry (It Would Feel Like This)
    • Your Arms Around Me
    • Shirin
    • It Was a Strange Time in My Life
    • Kanske Ar Jag Kar I Dig
    • Friday Night at the Drive-in Bingo

    Customer rating

    would recommend to a friend
    • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

      One of the best albums of the 2000's and beyond


      Simply put, Night Falls Over Kortedala is like jardiniere on pizza, it's not to be missed. I have been rocking this one on a compact disk for the last 7 years, and let me say, if anything, it's only gotten better over time. And to think Jens Lekman was going to give up making music and be a card dealer in Las Vegas. What a bunch of malarkey, you know? I'm glad he let go of the king of hearts and made his own ace of spades. Now that I have the vinyl, I have my own slice of heaven, the sound quality is superb... however, the mastering is a little quiet for my ears. That could also be because I just want to have the album up too loud. The first track in particular seems unusually quiet. My mom still kicked down the basement door with her steel toed boots to tell me to "Turn it down, or off," you know? I told my best friend Leet Larry about this album, and how I wish I could turn it up even louder, and Larry just wanted me to turn it down. "My ears are ringin like trombones I tell ya!" Whined Larry. What a wimp. Simply put, if you haven't heard Jens Lekman, this is a great place to start, and to this day it is by and far his best release. Buy it now.

      I would recommend this to a friend

    Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.