Nobel Prize Concert 2009: Martha Argerich/YuriTemirkanov [Blu-ray] [2009]

Cardmember Offers



Nobel Prize Concert 2009: Martha Argerich/YuriTemirkanov
On a perennial basis, the Nobel Media organization mounts a unique classical concert as an homage to that year's Nobel Laureates. This home release features the 2009 Nobel concert, headlined by world-renowned pianist Martha Argerich, with support by the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Yuri Temirkanov. Selections include Ravel's Piano Concerto in G, Op. 83, Chopin's Mazurka in C, Op. 24 No. 2, excerpts from Prokofiev's Suites Nos. 1 & 2 from Romeo and Juliet, Opp. 64bis & 64ter, and Shostakovich's Festival Overture, Op. 96. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Cast & Crew

  • Martha Argerich
    Martha Argerich - Piano
  • Yuri Temirkanov
    Yuri Temirkanov

Be the first to write a customer review
(0 reviews)
Write a review and get bonus points
My Best Buy® members: Get bonus points for your approved review when you provide your member number. Subject to My Best Buy program terms.

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.