Main Content

Nomad - 10' Lightning USB Cable - Black

Recharge Apple devices with this Nomad Lightning cable. It's 3m long to let you reach inconveniently placed outlets or use your device while syncing it with a computer.
$34.99

Item Added.View List

Add to List

    No lists found. Create one today.
    Add Item
    Cardmember Offers
    Frequently bought together

    Overview

    What's Included


    • Nomad 10' Lightning USB Cable

    Ratings & Reviews


    Overall Customer Rating:
    82% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (85 out of 104)

    Features


    Designed for select Apple devices

    Including Apple 12.9" iPad Pro, 9.7" iPad Pro, iPad Air, iPad Air 2, iPad mini, iPad mini 2, iPad with Retina display (4th generation), and more.

    Braided nylon shielding

    For a clean, high-performance signal.

    Apple Lightning connector

    Promotes reliable signal transfer.

    PVC jacket material

    Provides strength and durability.

    10' length

    Offers flexible placement options.


    Customer rating

    Rating 4.3 out of 5 stars with 104 reviews

    82%
    would recommend to a friend

    Pros

    Cons

    Most relevant reviews

    See all customer reviews
    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      Great looks. Poor Quality

      Posted
      Gem08
      • My Best Buy® MemberMember

      I am always seeking for the best quality lightning cable. And I don't mind the price as long as it is sturdy. I usually by belkin lightning cables as they have withstood everyday use. They just always get stolen that's why I always need to buy one. Then came january when my they broke my car so I figured I should go buy another cable. I went to bestbuy and they don't have the belkin kevlar lightning cable. So I searched for an alternative. I saw this Nonad cable which was lenghty and looked really sturdy. It was perfect for playing while in bed or for when you are watching tv and your phone is about to die. I was happy too that the packaging said that it has a 5year warranty so I said this is the perfect alternative. And then May came of the same year. The product only lasted 4 months of regular use. I tried contacting their costumer support to report and maybe use the warranty included. Since it has only been 4 months since I bought it and registered with them. They told me to wait for 1-2weeks but sadly no one replied after. So I suggest that you STAY AWAY from this product. Attached is an image. For you to see that I still have the packaging and that the product was not in anyway abused.

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        The Nomad Team

        Hi there, I'm sorry that you received a defective Nomad cable and I am very sorry to hear about the customer service response that you received! It sounds like maybe we misread your issue at first and sent the incorrect response. In any case, I would like to help you get a replacement for this cable as it sounds like it is definitely defective! Since I'm not able to contact you directly here, please send me an email at support@hellonomad.com and I will happily send out a new replacement cable for you! Thank you. nomadgoods

    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      Terrible DO NOT BUY

      Posted
      LindseyKayla

      I typically do not write reviews but after what happened to me with this charger I’m taking the time to do so. This is the second charger I bought from this company. The first one was good it lasted me about a year. This second charger that I bought LESS THAN A MONTH ago it already broke. The silver part that attaches to phone broke off on its own, when I went to put it in my phone...it seems that it wasn’t glued in properly.. I reached out to the company about three days ago and filed a warranty claim and I have not heard back from them as of yet..DO NOT BUY this charger!!!! Picture is attached for proof.

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        The Nomad Team

        Sorry for the delayed processing of your warranty form : ( Our support team is working hard on answering all inquiries however it can take a few days when we have a high volume coming in. We are glad to see your warranty claim was processed and a new cable is on its way to you! We offer a 5 year warranty on all Nomad cables so please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can help you with. nomadgoods

    • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

      I’m impressed!

      Posted
      Megrateful
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

      So far so good, this cable is Built well. Each connector is strong with plenty support around the ends, I really can’t for see them being the falls if this cable fails. The braiding around the cable is superior to all of the cables I have Bought in the past. I’ll be shocked if this cable fails within the next year, And please trust me when I say I put my equipment through its paces, taking them hiking using them for work, very rarely do they stay plugged into a wall and never move.

      I would recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

      Durable and sturdy all around.

      Posted
      EddiePaxil
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

      My car has the USB port that connects my iPhone to the radio in the console. 10 ft is good because if someone in the back seat want to select I can hand it to them. Of course there's plenty of slack to reach the holder I have attached to the window too. I had gotten another "normal" one. It worked fine but couldn't withstand the constant plug/ unplug and moving around. It frayed at the lightning plug. This one appears to solve that. If durability is something you need in a USB to Lightning cable like in the situation I described this will work great. Worth the price.

      I would recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

      Used the Native Union (same high-strength) cable

      Posted
      Marlinman
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

      The Nomad is the same type of high-strength cable (perhaps even better built) and in the same price range. I wanted a 10 foot cable and there were no 10 foot Native Union cables on the shelf, so I tried this brand because it did have a 10 foot cable. The price was only slightly higher, but the cable looked very well constructed, so I got it. So far its proven to be very rugged indeed, so I expect it will last a long, long time. Too bad Apple makes such cheaply constructed accessories which are almost always way over priced!

      I would recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

      Perfect

      Posted
      ThaWolf
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

      This cord is better than any other I have purchased that extends beyond the factory phone cord length. I have had other long cords stop working a week after or parts fall off. This cord is in a high traffic area with dogs and people. Its been pulled out and tested. Still runs amazing. You are getting more than your monies worth here. I will be back for other devices and highly recommend this above all other options.

      I would recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

      Great Cord! So far, so good!

      Posted
      akgraham7
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

      I love the self fastener. The cord is a great length to use for my couch, in the van or working between my table to desk. I haven’t had any problems with it for several months. Based on all the other returns we have done through Best Buy, I am confident any issues during the warranty period will be covered. My sons bought other brands of cords that they like just as well, but may have even longer warranties.

      I would recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

      Size

      Posted
      Hskermdic
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® MemberMember

      PRO: I've had not problem with brief use. CON: Initially at least the cable seems stiff and takes up more space than other similar cables. (I am putting this in a smaller travel back for electronics.) I REALLY LIKE the heavy structure and think it may relax and coil better. The attached "structure" that holds the cable in a rolled position is very nice and easy to operate.

      I would recommend this to a friend




    Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.