Main Content

Rainbow: Live in Munich 1977 [DVD] [1977]

Release Date:08/22/2006
Your price for this item is $9.99

Cardmember Offers


Heavy metal founding fathers Rainbow take the stage of Germany's Munich Olympiahalle in this release of a concert captured live in October of 1977. Front-man Ronnie James Dio and guitarist Ritchie Blackmore bring the band together for a number of hard-rocking hits including "Kill the King", "Sixteenth Century Greensleeves", "Man on the Silver Mountain", and "Do You Close Your Eyes". Bonus promotional music videos for "Long Live Rock and Roll", "Gates o Babylon", and "L.A. Connection" keep the music coming, and additional interviews with Colin Hart and Bob Daisley as well as a photo gallery and a slide show with audio commentary provide fans with a special peek behind the scenes.~Jason Buchanan


Bob Daisley

Colin Hart interview

Gates of Babylon

L.A. Connection

Long Live Rock 'n' Roll

Promo videos:

Slide show with commentary