Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Acer - Spin 1 2-in-1 11.6" Refurbished Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Celeron - 4GB Memory - 32GB eMMC Flash Memory - Obsidian black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 2.4 out of 5 stars with 5 reviews

  • 50%
  • 30%
40%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-5 of 5 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not enough memory

    Posted
    DrMo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Not enough memoryTo even open up Internet Explorer. I tried to restore the computer and there was not enough memory to restore the computer. I tried open other programs that are already installed on the computer and there was not enough memory to open these programs. When I return it to the store, I was told that this is a very common problem. The lady says that she’s not sure why they still even sell them

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      TeamAcer

      Dear DrMo,

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the storage on your system and you returned the laptop to the store. Acer has posted a support article with information on how to do your Windows Updates on models with 32GB storage. Here is the link: https://us.answers.acer.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38036. We hope this clarifies-
      Best regards,
      Acer America Acer

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great for Writing and Fast Enough...

    Posted
    MrMath
    • My Best Buy® Member

    If you like taking notes on a digital screen or you have considered it, this is the device for you. Works flawlessly with windows ink. I would have given 5 stars; however, windows takes up most of the 32 gigs on the device. External micro SD is absolutely necessary. Overall, great product!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Perfect laptop for traveling

    Posted
    Nickel89
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I bought this laptop for schoolwork on the go, it's very versatile and very lightweight. My only problem is I wish it had more memory, but for the price I really can't complain. It's a great laptop

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Keep your money

    Posted
    croby

    First, the keyboard is not backlit as advertised. Second, the memory is so limited that when Windows wanted to make an update, there was inadequate space. It kept telling me to delete stuff, so I deleted everything I put on there, and it still wouldn't allow the update. Returning this.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      TeamAcer

      Dear Croby,

      We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your Spin 1 laptop. We have verified this model does not have a backlit keyboard but there is a support article that addresses the space issue when running Windows Updates that you might find helpful: https://us.answers.acer.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38036
      If you need further help and are within your warranty period please contact PlanetROI who provides warranty service and support for the recertified products. Contact information should be included in box with the computer. They will be happy to provide assistance with your recertified Acer and offer repair if it is needed. Here is their contact information in case you need:
      844.433.8476
      Service@AcerRecertified.com

      Best regards,
      Acer America Acer

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    No memory

    Posted
    Bkjr
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Good for surfing the web only. Try putting anything on it and it won't be able download Windows updates.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      TeamAcer

      Dear Bkjr,

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the storage on your system when running Windows Updates. Acer has posted a support article with information on how to do your Windows Updates on models with 32GB storage. Here is the link: https://us.answers.acer.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38036. Please note these products have a 90-day warranty against hardware defects. If you are within your warranty period please contact PlanetROI who provides warranty service and support for the recertified products. Contact information should be included in box with the computer. They will be happy to provide assistance with your recertified Acer and offer repair if it is needed. Here is their contact information in case you need:
      844.433.8476
      Service@AcerRecertified.com

      Best regards,
      Acer America Acer