Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Anker - PowerPort 5W Qi Certified Wireless Charging Pad for iPhone®/Android - Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.3 out of 5 stars with 440 reviews

88%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-14 of 14 Reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Alright, but has a few issues...

    Posted
    X4CTO
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I really liked the idea of wireless charging and these were on sale so my wife and I bought a couple of them to try out when we bought our new iPhones. I like the build quality and design of this product, but when I tried using them they got way too hot on both the pad and at the charger plug as well. Needless to say, this DID NOT give me warm fuzzies, just way too warm electronics, so I returned them and bought something that does give me warm fuzzies, extra storage for my iOS devices. HAHA. I'll try wireless charging again, but just not with these units honestly.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Slow charge, stopped charging when left overnight

    Posted
    MikeI
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Wasn't sure how slow a 5W wireless charge was until I used this one. I left my phone to charge from 30-ish% overnight for approx. 6 hours and when I woke up the phone charging light was not on and my phone percentage was at 92%. Not sure if it was a loosening of the cable port or if the pad stopped working. I will be returning both of the chargers I purchased.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Poor

    Posted
    Reznik00
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Straight out the box the very short USB cable doesn't work unless you twist it and hold it in place. With a different cable the device works as intended. As far as charging goes, it's incredibly slow. My regular charger can do the job 3x as fast. Overall not worth the purchase unless you're using it when you're going to bed.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Anker Team

      Thanks for writing this and letting us know! We have an 18 month warranty on all of our products, and this does seem like the product isn't acting as it should, so we can help you with this. Make sure you have your receipt ready and give us a call at 800-988-7973!

      - The Anker Team anker

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Worked but barely

    Posted
    MCSD12
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I tried to use this charger with my otterbox protective case and it wouldn't connect. Once I removed the case it worked marginally. I had to lay the phone down several times before it would recognize and charge the phone. It was also very slow to charge.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Fair charger

    Posted
    MrPractical
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I did not like this charger. First of all its not wireless, it needs to be connected to charge. I thought once the charger was charged, you can move this wireless charger anywhere, but no it needs a USB port to charge. I also thought it was slow.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Purchased a Lemon

    Posted
    c0ral
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Bought this item on sale and after 1 week it stop working. Not sure if I got a lemon or if they all come that way. I used it to charge an IPhone XR and Galaxy

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not the greatest

    Posted
    Manrobcool
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    When trying to use the charging pad, you have to place the phone just right on the charger. Was expecting to just lay the phone down and "boom" charge. Kinda dissapointed.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Anker Team

      This depends on the phone and is the nature of Qi charging. anker

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Why won't it work???

    Posted
    Patinthehouse
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    OK. I am not the most learned technophile around. In fact, I am middle of the road at best. I just don't know why it isn't charging my phones. Isn't this basically plug and play?

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Anker Team

      It depends on the type of phone you have. Some phones do not support Qi charging. You can check here:

      https://www.qinside.biz/en/wireless-charging/qicheck anker

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Good for the wire

    Posted
    Darth
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Not thrilled with this I will say. Should have just went with a straight Samsung brand as this does not charge at all. Fine for the wire but would not recommend,

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Pretty slow but does the trick

    Posted
    DIYer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I expected it to perform a little faster based on experience with other chargers. Also have a pop socket complicates getting the connection just right

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Misleading

    Posted
    ROss
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    The charger works as described. However, I purchased this because it claims to have a 10’ cable. The cable it came with is maybe 3’ long.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Wireless charger

    Posted
    patypat
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Wireless charger I would not recommend this product it is so slow and keeps on breaking up ! I did not keep it .

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not what I expected

    Posted
    Ccoli003
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Great price for what you see, but the charge output is very slow and a full charge could take hours.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Anker Team

      Thanks for the feedback! You will find that it charges more slowly than a cable, as Qi charging does need to send energy wirelessly - therefore there more energy loss than a direct connection. anker

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Just ok

    Posted
    143trust
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Just ok. Got to have the phone on perfect for it to charge

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend