Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

APC - Back-UPS Pro 1100VA Battery Back-Up System - Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.8 out of 5 stars with 230 reviews

98%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-2 of 2 Reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    didn't work with my pc

    Posted
    DSimons
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I work from a home office and bought this solely to protect my pc during outages, especially since we had a couple recent incidences of the power flickering off and on. Had the power go out this morning and this didn't work with my pc. It looked good for a few seconds, then the pc went dark. After some mouse jiggling and key tapping it came back asking if I wanted to resume Windows (which is not a natural sleep mode). After it finished restarting it went back down a couple of seconds later and wouldn't come back. On the display the battery showed fully charged (has been plugged in for several days) and load only one bar. Will be returning to try something else.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      APCProductSupport

      Thank you for taking the time to review our UPS. I am sorry to hear about the issues you are facing with the unit. I would double check in the Power Saver options to make sure you have it set to go to sleep during a power outage instead of hibernating which sounds like what it went into too. If you need assistance in finding this option please do not hesitate to reach out to an APCbySchneider support team. We offer email and chat services through our support site. APC

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Functional but poor finish

    Posted
    Mike
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    It does the job. That’s about it. The display went out about 1 yr in. It’s almost impossible to see with light on in the room. I have it connected to my NAS which thankfully acts as an interface. I won’t buy APC next time.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      APCProductSupport

      Thank you for your inquiry. I am sorry to hear about the screen not working correctly. I would try disconnecting the equipment, removing the internal battery, disconnect the input power then hold the power button for around 10 seconds. If this doesn't clear up the issue please reach out to an APCbySchneider support team. The unit would come with a 3 year manufacture warranty. We offer email and chat services through our support site. For the fastest service visit our chat at https://www.apc.com/us/en/tools/chat/. APC