Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Bose® - SoundSport® Free wireless headphones - Blue-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.4 out of 5 stars with 5616 reviews

86%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 3.9 out of 5 stars with 20 reviews

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 5, showing81-100 of 195 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Too big and calling is inconvenient

    Posted
    DaffyDuck
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The earbuds are for convenience. Although, they do the complete opposite. The earbuds only allow you to hear calls with the right earbud only. In addition, the earbuds are too big and walking a little fast makes them bob up and down. They your best to look else where to buy bluetooth headphones.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hi! Thank you very much for your review. The SoundSport Free headphones operate on stereo audio when listening to music, and mono audio when operating telephone calls. This may explain why you may only hear sound from one headphones whilst receiving a call. If you have any further questions or queries or are experiencing issues with the functionality of your product, I would recommend contacting our technical support team. They will be more than happy to help you out. bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Cutting off sound

    Posted
    Jproano
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The sound is ok, not different or better from other bluetooth cheaper headphones versions. The worst part is that during my walk the left earpiece keep cutting off. I went back to use my Sony headphones. Bose is loosing their touch, not good quality of sound and equipment. Lost money on this one.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello Jproano,

      Thanks for providing your review of the SoundSport Free wireless headphones. We're sorry you seem to be running into connectivity issues. We're here to try and provide guidance to help you enjoy your headphones more. We recommend that you please check out our troubleshooting articles from our site that can help you: https://bose.life/2yL4lP7

      Thanks again,

      Mohsin - Bose Support bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Going back ASAP

    Posted
    Techno
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    These work great with every device but my peloton. I updated to the latest software, and spent hours trying to connect. Not worth the time. They pair, and then no music plays. I tried my other bose qc35 and they connect and play the first time. Not sure what the issue is but certainly not worth it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello Techno,

      Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of the SoundSport Free wireless headphones. Sorry to hear about the trouble you're experiencing. We cannot guarantee compatibility with all of the devices out there but understand how frustrating it can be. We'll pass this information along to our development team to update them, but if you feel concerned that your headphones are not working as expected, we definitely encourage you to reach out to us directly so we discuss your services options.

      Contact information: https://bose.life/2LXQA9c

      Thank you again,

      Mohsin - Bose Support bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Work out

    Posted
    Beto
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Bought these for running. Read a few reviews prior. Good Sound but there were a couple reviews that stated poor conection or disconection from device. I can attest that they turn off while I am running and can not re conect. I am planing to exchange and see if it was only this pair of ear phones.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello Beto,

      Thank you for providing your review of the SoundSport Free wireless headphones. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the sound quality. We understand that you ran into connectivity issues. We are sorry to hear that and that does sound unusual.

      Please update us on your overall experience upon receiving your replacement. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact our Bose technical support team directly by visiting here: https://www.bose.com/en_us/contact_us.html

      Thank you again,

      Mohsin - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Great for running

    Posted
    Tomygunz
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    If you want a mediocre pair of wireless earbuds these are for you. Great for music.. crappy for FaceTime as well as other apps... these seem to disconnect whenever they want. Would only recommend for running with music everything else sucks

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely garbege

    Posted
    Jason
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I've been using this for a year. It's miserable. I bought this as a replacement for my airpod. Biggest mistake ever. Lagging, can't connect correctly, extremely hard to switch between devices. Yes the audio quality is decent but no I regret I buy this piece of annoying device.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hi Jason,
      Thank you for sharing your experience with the SoundSport Free Wireless Headphones. We are sorry to hear that they didn’t live up to your expectations. There are a few troubleshooting steps we can suggest to help you enjoy your headphones more. We would recommend visiting our community forum at https://bose.life/2Ap8pIs for assistance.
      Have a great day!
      Tony G - Bose Support bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    They broke in less than a month

    Posted
    Rodrigombia
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I love the sound, the flexibility and the battery life. However, the right earbud (main one) is not turning on when I take it out of the charging case, and therefore they don't work. This happens exactly 24 days after purchase. I am going to Best buy today to return them.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Great Sound, ATROCIOUS Connectivity

    Posted
    HuwhyMe
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Honestly, I can't believe Bose allowed these to be released. There was obviously nowhere near enough R&D performed....these things are constantly dropping Bluetooth connection. It's not just me, this is a widely known issue and Bose has yet to fix it. Returning product immediately!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello HuwhyMe,

      Thank you for providing your review of the SoundSport Free wireless headphones. We are sorry to hear about the trouble you had with your headphones - we understand it’s frustrating when a product stops working properly. This is not the experience we want you to have with any of our products. We stand by our products, and we are here to assist if you come across any issues with them. We see that you have decided to return them but hope that in the future you will give us another chance.

      Thank you again,

      Mohsin - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Disappointing

    Posted
    kofmanguy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Honestly i expected more from Bose. The sound is very good, but it's keep disconecnnecting during the song playing, to be more exact the left pod is the one that's disconnecting, a small tap with my fingers on the pod will connect it again , it's very annoying When the Music Stops on one pod all the time

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello. Thanks for sharing your review of the SoundSport Free wireless headphones. We're concerned to hear about the connectivity issues you've experienced, and would love the opportunity to address this concern with you directly. So that we can best work with you to find a resolution, we recommend contacting us directly by phone. Please give us a call at 1-800-379-2073. We are open Mon. – Fri., 9 AM – 8 PM EST. Thank you! Bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Horrible

    Posted
    Horrible
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    The headphones lasted one month before one of the buds stopped working. I took them back to Best Buy and we had to pay an addition $40 if I wanted the new set to be covered. Again, one month. I don't recommend them nor will I continue to shop at best buy.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Disappointed

    Posted
    dogguy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I have had Bose headphones in the past. Previously I had the wired soundsport headphones. I decided to "upgrade" to wireless headphones so I purchased these. Maybe mine were faulty but they constantly cut out and had poor sound quality

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Disappointed

    Posted
    Blacky
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I have always enjoyed Bose products until I purchased these Soundsport Free. Two major issues: 1. Major audio lag, even the firmware update didn’t fix. 2. Manufacturing issues - I can elaborate if needed, e.g. send pictures. Will return today. Not getting another Soundsport product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Disappointed

    Posted
    lee4nora
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Bose to me it’s the best of the best. Great overall sound on their products except this headphones they don’t fit and when I try to make them fit just hurt my ears. I was absolutely sad I gave them to my husband for his birthday and he had the same experience.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello lee4nora,

      Thank you for providing your review of the SoundSport Free wireless headphones. We are sorry to hear that they did not live up to your expectations. It's important that the earbuds rest comfortably and securely in your ears so that they do not cause any discomfort or pain. We take these types of concerns seriously. Please contact our Bose technical support team so we can discuss further.

      Please click here for contact information: https://bose.life/2LXQA9c

      Thank you again,

      Mohsin - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Bad Product

    Posted
    Mack
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Has the connectivity issues, plus its too bulky to keep in your ear. On top of that the the buttons are so hard to press it takes out the whole thing outta your ear. Sound quality is good but noise cancalation is not working as good as other bose products.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello. Thank you for reviewing the SoundSport Free wireless headphones. We're happy to hear that you enjoy the audio quality! The SoundSport Free wireless headphones were not engineered to provide active noise cancellation. These headphones were designed to maximize the strength and reliability of a wireless signal. However, all truly wireless headphones have limitations and SoundSport Free is no exception. You may experience audio dropouts in one or both earbuds based on select listening conditions. Here are potential solutions to help mitigate this and help you enjoy them more: http://bose.life/2zKQ2wk. If the issue persists, we want to help! Please give us a call directly. You can find your local contact info here: http://bose.life/2f4nJid. Once you have selected your region, select Support, then scroll down and select Contact Us. Thank you! Brian - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not What I Expected.

    Posted
    ZariBaez
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    Pretty disappointed in these earbuds. The buttons are super hard, they stick out of your ear a LOT, they weigh, and my BIGGEST issue with these headsets are when receiving a call, it ONLY comes in ONE EAR!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hi! Thank you very much for your review. The SoundSport Free headphones operate on stereo audio when listening to music, and mono audio when operating telephone calls. This may explain why you may only hear sound from one headphones whilst receiving a call. If you are experiencing issues with the functionality of your product, I would recommend contacting our technical support team. They will be more than happy to help you out. bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Can’t talk through them

    Posted
    Tina

    First bought them they were awesome. Sound quality etc. I can still listen to music, but can hear nothing on phone calls. Not worth the money!! Going back today. Huge disappointment!!! Never thought bose could make a bad product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Sucks

    Posted
    Maurie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Bought these on b.f. they dont dont fit properly in the ear cranial, it just sticks our and looks bulky and weird. When not in use it suffocating my hearing. I will be returning. The firing is way off and they fall out.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello, Maurie. Thank you kindly for sharing your review of the SoundSport Free wireless headphones. We are sorry to hear that your experience with them has not been ideal. We would like to suggest trying different sizes of the StayHear+ Sport tips that are included with the headphones. You will want to select the size that gives you the best comfort and fit in each ear. To determine the best fit, you may need to try all three sizes. Also, you may need a different size for each ear. Though we see that you wish to return them, we hope this suggestion helps to improve the comfort so that you can enjoy them to their full potential. All the best, Ashley - Bose Support bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor quality

    Posted
    Lori22
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    We bought these because an employee told us the noise cancellation was fantastic and it is awful. I can only hear the background noise and can barely hear the person speaking.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Pretty crappy

    Posted
    Simon
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Will be returning them shortly Battery lasts an hour to an hour and a half before needing charging Not the 3 hours the poorest reviews suggested If battery is important I would pass

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hi Simon,

      Thank you for taking the time to review our SoundSport Free headphones, we are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the charge of the headphones. We would advise ensuring that the firmware is up to date on the headphones and that you are using a Bose approved charger to charge the headphones. Loud music volumes can decrease the headphone charge much quicker than listening at moderate levels.

      If you are still having issues I would recommend reaching out to your local customer support centre and exploring the service options for your headphones.

      Thank you again for taking the time to review our products.

      Kind Regards,
      Vicky W - Bose Technical Support bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Disappointed

    Posted
    Nico
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I was very disappointed with the product since only one of the headphones worked when I was in a conversation. I also was not able to use all the audio applications. I returned them and got myself airpods.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend