Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Bose® - SoundSport® Pulse wireless headphones - Power Red-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 662 reviews

89%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-19 of 19 Reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Just overpriced

    Posted
    Svg1

    I really wanted to like these headphones but they are just too pricey for what you get. I should mention my last pairs of headphones were jaybird x3 that were stolen and i wanted to splurge on these but I got less for more money with the bose. Let me explain what I like and don't like then below I will list a summary comparing the two. Pros: Comfortable, they don't fall out, clear crisp audio (also a con), heart rate sensor works ok...just ok. Cons: outrageously bulky, huge sound leak both ways in and out, short battery life. 5 hours compared to 8 on the jaybirds. Price. Audio- let me explain I said i had the jaybirds which sound better out of the box by the way but if you don't like the sound of the bose that's it there is no changing it. I was spoiled with my jaybirds because you can adjust the sound to whatever you need via the app. And no it's not gimmicky it's a firmware modification that will stay programed until changed. I was serious disappointed because I owned a pair of jaybirds. If I had never owned those i would have loved these. They are $130, smaller in size, more comfortable, louder much much louder, customizable sound that sounds better to YOU. They have the best passive noise cancellation of any headphones even better then my $350 noise cancelling headphones. They fit under a helmet. I think what i hated most about the bose is the bulkiness. I'll be returning them for another pair of jaybirds.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Poor Performance (for daily cardio activities)

    Posted
    Juancho
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I bought these headphones a year ago. They lasted less than 5 months. The battery life isn't great. I've come to the conclusion after going through about 5 pairs of wireless Bluetooth headphones (2 power beats, which were horrible, and 3 Bose wireless , including this pair and two other) that the technology isn't there for those of us who use it daily for cardio activities ( i do the treadmill and stair master, mainly). I've had to return all my headphones in less than a year's time. I give Bose a slightly higher ranking in durability than Beats, but nevertheless, they always fail. The main culprit obviously being sweat. I opted for just getting Best Buy's protection plan, which i love, and swapping them for new ones as they fail. I would recommend this product for people who do not sweat as much or do not use them for cardio.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hopefully swapping them out with Best Buy was helpful. However, we'd like you to reach out to us via one of our Support Lines to discuss a few other care options. It's certainly our intention to keep your SoundSport Pulse wireless headphones up to speed and running with your active lifestyle.

      Thank you for the feedback, and again, we'd love hearing more from you. Here's a link to our Support Team's contact information : https://www.bose.com/en_us/contact_us.html

      Rae - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Good sound bad build

    Posted
    Bradyboy44
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    These have pretty good sound and the fitment is nice for my ears. I use these at the gym which is why I opted for the pulse. The pulse is hit and miss seems to be better recently but I wouldn’t recommend these for that purpose. The really disappointing thing is the build quality for the cost of these headphones. Maybe a month in the wire cover on one side fell off and shortly after the other side came off. Now the rubber cover on the volume switch is coming off. Definitely not worth the money!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hi Bradyboy44,

      Thanks for providing a review of the SoundSport Pulse wireless headphones. Glad to hear that you're enjoying the fit and sound quality. We're sorry that the headphones started to fall apart, but we can help you with that. We have warranty options available should your headphones require any service. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can set that up and get you back to enjoying your headphones!

      Contact info: https://bose.life/2LXQA9c

      Thank you again,

      Mohsin - Bose Support bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great design bad product

    Posted
    MrBB
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I really enjoyed these at first. You can hardly tell that they are even in your ears while working out. They never fell out and overall constructed very well. The reason for the 2 stars is because the heart rate monitor was extremely bad. When it work, it kept track of my heart rate but would lose the heat rate ALL the time. This would be fine if it kept playing your music and maybe just had a random beep but it cuts the music off and asks you to "adjust the left ear bud" and "reconnect to heart rate" this might not seem like a lot but it was approx 10 secs every minute or two while running. I would suggest to get the one with without the heart rate monitor. It's cheaper and works great.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you found the fit to be stable and comfortable. We have a suggestion to help with the heart rate monitor. Some customers have found that using a different size tip on the left side increases the consistency of the reading. If you'd like to explore this further, we'll be happy to help do some troubleshooting with you. You can reach us at 1-800-379-2073. We are open from Mon. – Fri., 9 AM – 9 PM EST. Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Sound good but heart rate function unusable

    Posted
    User
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I wanted to replace my Polar H7 to record heart rate with one fewer thing to put on when running. The sound function worked flawlessly and the sound was excellent. The heart rate function, however, required numerous connect-disconnect-reconnect cycles before Strava or any other ap would see it. Even once connected, it would disconnect and reconnect every few minutes, interrupting the audio every time with an error message. It's a nice idea but not mature enough yet. Thank goodness for Best Buy's return policy, I exchanged this for a Jaybird X3 and went back to using the Polar H7 for heart rate.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Good for audio, terrible for calls

    Posted
    MichaelD
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The headphones fit well, sound very good, and do everything you would expect of 150$ headphones...Except that are garbage for phone calls. The microphone is so sensitive that people cannot often understand me even in my own home while it's quiet. I move they hear it, my dog wags his tail...they hear it. If you want just gym headphones go ahead but if you want to take calls with these avoid!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Decent SQ but heart rate monitor is unreliable.

    Posted
    OmegaMoon2k
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    The Bose Soundsport Pulse offers decent sound quality but its heart rate monitoring feature is unreliable and finicky. Ear buds are larger than other sport headphones and I found them fairly secure but can get loose if sweat enters your ear. Cable does a commendable job minimizing microphonic but the buttons feel cheap given the price point. I would opt for the regular Soundsport and save $50.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    not worth the money

    Posted
    Stacy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    ear buds do stay in place but as soon as I started sweating the heart rate monitor stopped working. every 30 seconds a warning on my phone kept saying no HR detected, reinsert ear bud. this went on for my whole run

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hi Stacy,
      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that you were having difficulties with the SoundSport Pulse staying in place. We would recommend trying a different size eartip. They come in Small, Med and Large. If you have any further issues, please contact your local support team. For contact information, please visit https://bose.life/2qwENj4. Select your country, scroll down until you see "Contact Us."
      Regards
      Tony G - Bose Support bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great sound

    Posted
    Kojack
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    They have a great sound when I play music, I don’t know if mine were a lemon, because after 3 months they start falling apart; music sounds great, but I wasn’t abusing them at all. Get the extended warranty, just in case.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello there, Kojack,

      Thanks for providing your review of the SoundSport Pulse wireless headphones. Happy to hear that you're enjoying the sound quality. However, we're sorry to see that they began to fall apart and that is definitely unusual.. We have warranty options available should your headphones require any service. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can set that up and get you back to enjoying your headphones!

      Contact information: https://bose.life/2LXQA9c

      Thanks again and take care,

      Mohsin - Bose Support bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    GREAT SOUND BAD FIT

    Posted
    TDIWNY
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I have a corded version of this and the ear pieces stay in perfectly. But these are heavier with a slight difference in the ear piece design and do not reliably stay in my ears. Bose sound is the best but fit of this model doesn't work for me.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not a smart choice

    Posted
    fperasso
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    been with bose system for a while great sound , but the headphones with bluetooh and cables are poor quality for the price that i paid need to be improve , the brand is sitting on it’s name

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hi fperasso,
      Thanks for sharing your experience with the SoundSport Pulse headphones. We are sorry that they did not live up to your expectations. We would recommend reaching out to your local support team for assistance. Here is a link you can use https://bose.life/2qwENj4. Click on your region, scroll down until you see "Contact Us." Regards, Tony G - Bose Support bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    I did not care for the wireless earpieces

    Posted
    Blessed
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    The earpieces are bulky and kept falling out my ear and off my neck. I almost lost them three times and had to exchange them twice. The first set did not work at all.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Stop working

    Posted
    maxyek
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Was using for some time (less than 1 year) and on day when I did exercise it stop working. No charging, can't turn it on, just dead headsphone.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hey Maxyek, thanks for sharing your review of the SoundSport Pulse wireless headphones! We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues with the battery life, and we'd like to help. Please contact our Support team so that we may assist you. Thank you! Josselyn - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Okay

    Posted
    Brewster
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Good sound. Connected great. However needed headphones that need to withstand a work out. Repeatedly placing them in my ear wasn't part of the deal.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      We’d like to help. These are great headphones and we want you enjoying them. Here is a helpful video that illustrates how to get an ideal fit with our removable tips (the video was creating with a previous generation of our ear bud headphones but the principle is the same):  http://bit.ly/2dWXCX2 Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Disappointed in Bose

    Posted
    ANickName
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Sounded pretty bad for a pair of Bose and Bluetooth connectivity was quite cumbersome. The heart rate tracking is pretty worthless.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We'd like to learn more to help address some of the concerns that you have and build a better experience for you with our Pulse headphones. We encourage you to contact us directly when you have the headphones handy and our product support team can assist. You can reach us at 1-800-379-2073. We are open from Mon. – Fri., 9 AM – 9 PM EST. Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Expensive

    Posted
    Josuex1069
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Not comfortable and sounds very low and expensive and the guarantee it's awful

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Eh

    Posted
    Brit
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Returned them after one use. During my workout they kept slipping out of my ears.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not for me

    Posted
    Quentlm
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I had better luck with the powerbeats 3, the extended battery life and around the ear comfort sold me

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not loud

    Posted
    Swayknight95
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Great quality but not loud enough, not worth the money at all!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend