Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Bose® - SoundSport® Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Aqua-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 13351 reviews

92%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 4.2 out of 5 stars with 6 reviews

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Page 1, showing1-20 of 57 Reviews mentioning:
material
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great sound - Bad Materials

    Posted
    ChilledPanda

    Summary: You'll get high quality sound that only BOSE can deliver but their quality control dropped the ball with the rubber material durability surrounding the edge. After 3 pairs, and owing them between 6- 9 months, both the rubber surrounding the earpiece ( location of power button) and the rubber on the volume control has always warped and begun to detach. This is also true of the rubber charging port which sometimes would not fit into the slot. Another issue is the rubber on the volume control also warps which makes it difficult to control the volume buttons unless you align them a certain way. Luckily I had the Geek Squad insurance to replace them each time but this product's rubber material needs to change since it's currently design is defective or has very poor durability. I only buy BOSE products because of their top-notch sound, but this specific product's build quality is terrible and making me consider other brands

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hi ChilledPanda,

      Thank you for providing your review of the SoundSport wireless headphones. We are sorry to hear about the multiple issues you had with them. This is not the experience we want you to have with any of our products. We are concerned to hear this and encourage you to reach out to us directly so we can be of assistance!

      Contact information is located here: https://bose.life/2LXQA9c

      Thank you again,

      Mohsin - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Heavy on the ears

    Posted
    Fhao
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    It always come off my ears, and the rubber causes irritation to skin

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    No good

    Posted
    Lizka
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The battery runs out very fast and it hurts the ears the rubber

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We’d like to help. These are great headphones and we want you enjoying them. Here is a helpful video that illustrates how to get an ideal fit with our removable tips (the video was creating with a previous generation of our ear bud headphones but the principle is the same):

      http://bit.ly/2dWXCX2

      The battery on these headphones should last six hours with a full charge. If this is not the case with your pair, we encourage you to contact our product support team directly. You can reach us at 1-800-379-2073. We are open from Mon. – Fri., 9 AM – 9 PM EST. Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great Wireless Earphones. Bad Quality Materials

    Posted
    ibrohimmsry
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I had these earphones for around 3 months now and even though the sound quality is the best on these earphones the build is cheap. The rubber parts on the volume up and down buttons are already coming apart and the right side earbuds sealing is also coming apart defeating the purpose of it being sweat proof. The Bluetooth rapidly turns on and off making it very useless for long term listening.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your enthusiastic endorsement of the sound quality of these headphones. Based on the early wear and tear showing on your headphones, it is important to help us work on an appropriate solution with you. You can email us at support@bose.com or by calling 1-800-379-2073. We are open from Mon. – Fri., 9 AM – 9 PM EST. Bose

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Ear piece rubber is uncomfortable

    Posted
    Bbrownb
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Great sound ease of use it's not to bulky yet wire is a little to short.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Very good sound, not so durable

    Posted
    RDB19
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I've had a pair of these for about 14 months now and the rubber|vinyl pieces are badly swollen and barely hanging on. For the price I paid ($150) I expected to get more use out of them. I love the sound quality, battery life is average and they fit in my ears securely. The rubber pieces swelling so badly on the earbuds and volume control is my only complaint. They look terrible, but still work, this week I reluctantly replacd them with a set of Jaybirds.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing, and we are happy to help! Please contact our Support team so that we may better assist you. We can be reached at 1-800-379-2073 and are available 9am-9pm M-F, EST. Thanks! Bose

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good Sound, bad material quality

    Posted
    RetsuSeiba
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    It's typical BOSE. Great sound and never fail on me. Unlike Apple AirPod, It's got buttons for volumes and play/stop and music search. The only complain is the quality of the material, especially the cable. It's to sticky and it gets my hair every time.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Nice sound

    Posted
    Knipp
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Great sound and connect easily. The rubber case falls off over time but headphones are great

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Thank you for reviewing our Soundsport Wireless headphones!
      We're glad to hear you enjoyed the functionality and use of our product, and are saddened to hear that you had issues with deterioration.
      We would recommend that you get in touch with Bose support in your region to let us make this right for you again.
      We hope to hear from you! bose

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    great value

    Posted
    Dave320
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    this Bose earbud is pretty amazing, the only down side is that the rubber wire irritates my neck and is quite long. Pick them up today you wont be disappointed

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Poor Quality

    Posted
    axle82
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    3 months in with minimal use the rubber casing for the volume controls, and earbuds start to fall off. Bose did replace them.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Superb wireless earphones

    Posted
    Cartman1
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    These are comfortable and easy to use. They are soft and flexible, whereas many competing brands provide hard, plastic and inflexible phones.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great sound, poorly build

    Posted
    Eddie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The sound is impeccable. After about 7-8 months, the headphones literally started falling apart. The rubber piece holding in the volume adjustments on the cable itself fell came off completely. I've jammed it in there at an attempt to not expose the circuitry. Also, the rubber piece outlining the headphones themselves has been falling off and apart from the unit. If you buy these headphones DEFINITELY buy the extended warranty as I should have done initially. I am considering purchasing an additional set only because I absolutely love mine other then the unit falling apart which is very disappointing.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good product

    Posted
    Gundelero86
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Bose product, so its quality. Sound is great for music and phone convo. Only negative is that the little rubber tips where the wires connect to the headphones, the disconnected n slide back n forth

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Get a warranty

    Posted
    Flame
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Love the way they fit and the sound quality. The rubber bits tend to stretch and fall off, the control pad surface comes off. I'm on my third pair - get a warranty.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great Sound but fell apart in less than a year

    Posted
    David
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    Loved my headset, Very disappointed in the controls, the plastic fell apart in less then a year. I only use them indoors at work so not from elements. The sound is fantastic but 129$ for a headset I only purchased last August is too much.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello David, thank you for your review of the SoundSport wireless headphones. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the audio quality. However, we are genuinely sorry to hear your experience with the controls and rubber coming apart. This certainly not what we want our customers to endure. We encourage you to please reach out to our support team in your region so that we may assist you with your service options. Contact information can be found here: https://bose.life/2JpX9Pz. You'll want to choose your location, scroll down and select Contact Us. We hope you have a fantastic day. Ashley - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great the first few months, not very much later

    Posted
    Agus

    I was actually amazed at the quality of the sound of the buds, really great, really easy to connect. However, about 6 months after I started using them they started to wear out. The plastic surrounding the buds started to expand, the click broke, the left earbud started to fail...

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hi Agus!

      Thank you for sharing your experience of the SoundSport wireless headphones with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the sound quality and found them simple to use. However, we see that you ran in to an issue with the plastic housing around the earbuds. We can help! Please reach out to our Bose technical support team so we can take a further look. Contact information can be found located on the Bose website.

      All the best luck,

      Mohsin - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Good Sound

    Posted
    rickselectronics
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I have had multiple pairs of these headphones and they are very good sound wise and have good battery life. The only issue is that the rubber around the power button could be better as it becomes very loose exposing internal parts of the earbud. I do not believe this is an isolated issue as every pair I have bought has had this issue.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Thank you for sharing your review of the SoundSport wireless headphones! This is certainly concerning to hear, and we are happy to help. Please contact our Support team so that we may assist you https://www.bose.com/en_us/contact_us.html. Thanks! Josselyn - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not Great

    Posted
    Sean12345
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Decent sound and volume, but like other Bose products purchased in recent years they are not constructed well. After a few months of use, the rubber where the on/off switch is already peeled and the electronics are exposed. Bose has really gone down.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    OK Needs work

    Posted
    Geo737
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The neck clip is too small and cheap plastic. Broke in a coupe of weeks. Difficult to adjust volume thru in line mike/volume switch Audio excellent

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to hear that you love the sound quality that these headphones offer.
      We'd love to help with replacing the clip and finding out more about the difficulties you are having with the volume control.
      We can be reached at 1-800-819-7032 between 9:00am and 9:00pm (EST) Monday through Friday. Bose

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Not so great on Bluetooth

    Posted
    MrComex
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    They are expensive, and not so great on the Bluetooth range. My cheaper $20 wireless headphones do a much better job. The Bose sound is great cant complain on that but the material used is kinda cheap. All and all a 2.5 Star because of the price and the Bluetooth range it has and poor material on the ear part where you turn it on and off.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello. Thank you very much for reviewing the SoundSport Wireless Headphones. I'm sorry that you are having trouble with the Bluetooth range. The SoundSport Wireless Headphones should give a range of 33 feet (10m). If you feel they are not performing to these specifications, I would strongly recommend to contact our Technical Support line and they will be more than happy to help you with this issue. Have a great day! Charlotte - Bose Technical Support bose