Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Bose® - SoundSport® Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Aqua-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 13223 reviews

92%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 4.2 out of 5 stars with 6 reviews

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 282 Reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Fail during intense workouts

    Posted
    Scott
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    As an upfront caveat, it is possible I just happened to purchase a defective set. However, I do not believe this is the case and will be returning them to look for something else. Background: I purchased the Bose SoundSport Wireless headphones online and picked them up at a local store. I wanted a set of headphones I could workout in and not have to worry about threading wires under my clothes. I based my purchase decision based mostly on a review published by CNET.com (http://www.cnet.com/products/bose-soundsport-wireless/). I paired the headphones (easily) to my iPod Nano 7 and iPhone 6. I took them with me on three workouts: 12 mile bike ride, 4 mile run, and a 20 mile bike ride. These workouts occurred in 90+ degree weather with significant humidity. Issue 1 – volume: In each case I had to turn the volume all the way up on both device and headphones (really the same thing, but I tried both out of frustration). I could barely hear the audio when with a slight wind when I was coasting on a bike. When I got some speed downhill, I could not hear anything except the rush of the wind. Running it was slightly better, except for the skipping. Issue 2 – skipping: This happened infrequently during the bike rides, but when I took them on a run the audio kept phasing in and out with my footfalls. I initially had the connecting cord behind my neck (frequent to constant skipping), then switched it to the front (occasional periods of skipping). Only two things made the skipping cease: completely stopping / walking, or taking the right earpiece out and holding onto it (not ideal for running). The right earpiece is where the Bluetooth connects, and also the location of the volume controls. Clearly, the impact of my running was jolting the controls and causing the audio to skip. Issue 3 – crackling / moisture: This only occurred on my longer bike ride. It was ~100 degrees out with humidity. I was sweating… a lot. About 6 miles into my ride the left earpiece began emitting a crackling / loud static sound. Initially I thought it was a connection issue, but when I removed the earpiece and blew inside it (to remove moisture) the crackling stopped for a short while. I had to do this eight times over the next 14 miles. In each case, blowing inside the earpiece would temporarily relieve the crackling. It would seem these earphones are just not meant for someone who sweats as much as I do. Positives – While slightly bulky looking, the earphones stayed in my ear very well (despite the sweat). The sound quality is excellent when you are stationary or walking. They are also very easy to pair with any device. Reason I am returning them: I purchased these with the intent of using them on workouts. However, it would seem (from my experience) they are not built for anything more intense than a brisk walk. I need a pair of headphones that will hold up when I am drenched in sweat and in constant motion. These are not that pair. I know Bose makes outstanding audio products. These, however, need some work. They would be great for relaxing cord-free, but that was not what I needed them for.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      Hello Scott, Thank you for your very thorough review and for sharing your disappointing experience. For the majority of customers, the SoundSport wireless is delivering on its promise – it’s a headphone that’s stable and comfortable, sweat and weather resistant, with amazing sound. But, like you, a small percentage of owners have experienced a problem, and that’s not okay.
      We’ve taken every headphone returned to us and analyzed them in our labs to get to the bottom of the issue. We discovered SoundSport wireless doesn't perform like it should under specific conditions related to heavy sweat and moisture. And we now have a solution to make it work just as well in these situations, too.
      Going forward, every SoundSport wireless will include this update, and they’ll be ready by the end of August if you’re interested in trying them again. Our support team can answer any questions you may about the product. They can be reached at 1-800-379-2073 Monday through Friday, 9:00AM to 8:00PM (EST) Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    underwhelmed, at best

    Posted
    platypusb
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I should start by mentioning that I've owned other Bose headphones (QC20, QC25), as well as the wired soundsport - both the version with the microphone and iPhone controls (which my wife uses) and the version that are just headphones (which I use with an iPod for running). I've also been using Bragi Dash headphones for about a year, which are wireless earbuds without the cable joining them. Those are imperfect, but on the same scale I'd give them 4 stars to the 2 stars I give the Bose Soundsport Wireless. This is tough to write. I wanted something with stronger signal and a better fit than my Bragi Dash headphones for long runs, which drop signal occasionally and with which I find myself fiddling more often (every 3-6 minutes) to nudge it back into my ear canal than I would like. As I never have that fit issue with any Bose headphones, I figured these would be no exception. And I was right, they stay in my ears. This is about the only good thing I can say for these. They look beyond dorky, for a number of reasons, the least of which is the cord that connects them, which remind you of the cord that keeps a librarian's glasses suspended around her neck. You don't feel cool wearing them. If you run with it, the cable likes to bounce around your neck. There is a clip to prevent this ... but it basically just makes the collar of your shirt bounce as you run. Same issue front or back. Weak. Alright, pretending you can overcome the cable that connects them, there's the actual headphone, which pokes out of your ear way farther than anything I can think of - they are about the size of the bolts on the neck of a Frankenstein costume, just the enough size that they're impossible to miss. Having owned and used over the past decade high end in-ear headphones by Etymotic, Shure, and Klipsch, three other models from Bose, not to mention the actual wireless ones by Bragi, these are physically larger and protrude farther than any others I've owned. It also contributes to unusually distributed weight far away from the grip of the stayhear tip, basically creating additional leverage (imagine holding a barbell with your arm fully extended rather than close to your body) that makes an awkward design feel heavier than it even is. So, as much as I care about function over form, and will wear anything dorky if it is simply better, this just isn't better, from an audio fidelity standpoint (with 320kbs audio streaming or lossless flac audio over bt) than a $25 wired headphone. With a case, I was into these for $200. Unfortunate, but also unjustifiable. Hopefully Bose has some truly revolutionary products in development, as this generation is one to three years late to the party (depending on what feature you were looking/waiting for). If you're under 50, or care about audio quality, or care about Bose's future as a company, let them know this product is less than what you expect from them by not buying this item. Frankly, don't consider it. I have crowdfunded better headphones, and waited for less time to receive them.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      Hello there. Thank you for your review of the Bose SoundSport Wireless headphones. We appreciate the feedback. We engineered the SoundSport wireless headphones to be stable and comfortable, sweat and weather resistant, and provide amazing sound. We are concerned that you are not getting the sound quality you should and would definitely like to help. If you are getting the same sound from multiple sources, there may be something going on with these headphones and we would definitely like to assist. Please call our technical support team at 800-380-4831 so that we may assist further. We are here to help Monday through Friday 9am to 9pm EST. Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Just not enough bang for the buck

    Posted
    GunSlinger1776

    These things aren't cheap and i really don't care if there's an option out there that costs thousands of dollars for the truly discerning mook but for the average joe consumer these are expensive. And for what you pay, what you get isn't that mindblowing. 6 hour battery life which if you're like me and use them for work is not enough but this can be mitigated with a charger case (conveniently sold separately for the cost of another pair of average priced buds) but for quality id pay it gladly. And I'm not even sold on the fact that these aren't quality because the sound quality is pretty good and they feel sturdy despite being plastic. Its the function they provide that really killed it for me. I'm not 100% sure on this but im 99%... That these things actually use the microphone to pick up ambient sound and actually put it through the buds. This is extremely problematic. I can kind of see why someone would want to have a little ambient sound audible when running or whatever but by design, without noise cancellation you're going to get a healthy dose of noise no matter what you buy. But to actually make it a thing to allow outside noise into my buds? This is especially problematic for me because i use these in a shop where it's rather noisy and since the only other option from bose costs twice as much and comes with a hefty and uncomfortable neck band to get actual noise cancellation I'm going to have to seek out another option. Standard every day ear buds provide plenty of cancellation for every day and shop use which is why I'm sold on the fact that these actually electronically feed it into your ear. Unfortunate. Even sitting at home i find myself having to turn the volume up just to drown out a moderately volumed tv set. Pretty bad if you ask me. Which has to be adding to my hearing damage because im nearly at max volume just to be able to adequately hear my music. Terrible. Add that to the funky ear insert design that really didn't allow it to fall out but made it rather uncomfortably loose to the point i always felt i needed to adjust it, and I'm just done with these. Will be checking out the jaybird x3s.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    What Happened Bose?

    Posted
    Tinkeringeek
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I have always been a Bose fan because all Bose products I used have never failed me until this headset. I was so excited when this product was introduced and admittedly I was the first to have it. 2 months into using it, I was really impressed with how well it stays on my ears even in most rigorous workouts, and the sound is good. And then... the left side has a static sound that wouldn't go away even resetting the headset. So a call into Bose support get me a replacement unit, except the replacement unit is different color than the one I bought. So I called again, and this time, I was on the phone for an hour, waiting for someone to pick up. I did this twice, and then gave up. I emailed the customer support group and so far no reply. Basically, I am stuck with a replacement unit that is not what I want, and there is no where to turn to for help! After searching on the web about this issue, it appears that the problem is common for a few folks, and Bose is aware of it. Since I got the replacement unit, I have no idea if it has been fixed, or just another unit that soon enough will present the same problem. Bose has been a great company I go to, but this product is leaving me with a black eye and pretty unhappy customer. I don't recommend this product as it is stands Best Buy customer support is even worse. After 2 months, I just want to exchange for another unit because mine is defective. They said: you need to speak with Bose. I have so regretfully to do business with Best Buy!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Third replacement within in a year

    Posted
    DeaDea
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Ok, so these started out great until I had to replace them 6 months after I purchased them and now I am going to have to replace them again 7 months later. I use them to listen to music for working out and enjoyment and to talk obviously. The Clip broke after 2 months both times, the cover on the volume control has broken again and now the bose logo disk have fallen off. I clean these with a damp cloth after workouts and wipe them with a soft cloth as needed other times just because I like to really take care of my stuff. I've learned from past experiences with other silicon based earphones that keeping them clean helps them last longer. So I don't understand why these are constantly falling apart and breaking down so much. For $150 they should not be doing that especially when the owner maintains them the way that I do. Bummer for me...thank God I purchased the protection plan. Going in to Best buy tomorrow to get another pair different brand.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hey DeaDea, sorry to hear you've had so much trouble with your SoundSport wireless headphones. It's certainly not our intention to have them fall apart on you-- especially after such a short time. However, we're glad to receive your feedback and want to get this problem taken care of for you right away. One thing I noticed from your post is the method of cleaning you've been using, which might be the root of the problem. We actually recommend that you clean these with a dry cloth. If deep cleaning is needed, using rubbing alcohol on a cloth or cotton swab is safe and effective for this product. Hopefully moving forward, you'll be able to keep the pair you currently have, no replacements necessary. If you run into similar issues in the future though, please reach out to us directly. We're always here to help : https://www.bose.com/en_us/contact_us.html .

      Rae - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Nice packaging ... mediocre sound and fitting

    Posted
    ChPa
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I bought the Bose Sound sport on sale from Best Buy as an additional pair for the gym. I was impressed with the packaging and also the quality of the headphones but I have to say that they fell short of expectations on: 1. Quality of sound and volume 2. Fitting I compared these headphones with a very inexpensive pair of headphones from 'iClever" and they fell short big time. The bass is about the same with iClever having stronger bass and richest treble. With the iClever I could not hear any ambient noise at the gym while the Bose soundsport volume was much lower and I could hear all of the ambient noise Fitting: I tried all of the included size and none of them would really fit without falling off. The Bose are very bulky compared to the iClever and I thought I would richer and better sound but I was completely wrong. Overall, even though I paid sale price of $120 these headphones are not worth it compared to the $20 iClever. I will be returning the Bose headphones and keeping my iClever for the gym.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    glitchy software

    Posted
    Tank
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I like being able to download new firmware for the headphones, but you have to download the Bose app to update them. Speedtest.net pings me between 40 and 50 mbps download speeds, and it still took about 30 minutes to download. I'm not sure if the file is that big, or if the Bose servers are that slow. Then it took about another 30 minutes to install the update, but plugging them in for power stopped the update and I had to start again from scratch. I was not amused. Even after downloading, I found the software to be a little too "smart." When I paused my music with the headset button to stop the music to switch to a game at the gym on good rest break (2 minute attack in CoC), the headset paused ALL noise, so the game didn't come on. I had to click the pause on the headset, pause in the music app, then go to the game. That's not cool, since the Beats, Sol, Sony and Jaybirds I've tried have never done that. The stayhear tips are great for staying put, and I have had a ton of trouble with different brands because, apparently, I have the biggest ears ever. They do very little in passive noise isolation though, so running outside lets in outside noise. Mowing the lawn with good sound was impossible without hurting my ears. The bass is stupendous on some frequencies, but seemed lacking in others. The app doesn't have a custom EQ setting, and seems worthless except for the update. It allows you to control the volume and shows what song you're playing on another app.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    So close, yet so far...

    Posted
    JetKnight
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I was in a quest to find in-ear head phones that fit well (secure and comfortable), good sound quality, decent battery life and of course good reliable bluetooth connection. Well, these fit the bill, almost. Volume level , especially with iOS devices was just not good enough. I understand that ambient noise is necessary especially when running/biking outdoors, but for many who work out in noisy environments like a public gym, you may just want to increase the volume a bit to drown out the "clanking, noise, and grunting" from others in the gym. Is that a deal breaker for me, DEFINITELY yes, and for many others who use wireless headphones in public areas, e.g. gym, in a subway, in noisy work environment, etc. This seems like a simple fix for Bose, perhaps with a firmware update, but until they address this, other earphones that can pump out more volume, e.g Beats, etc., will win out. Don't get me wrong, I'm not looking for ear drum damage volume levels, but just enough to help drown out some unwanted ambient noise. When they address this, then they will be a class by themselves. In short, I had to return them for this reason, and sadly enough, so did the rest of my friends who initially ran out purchasing these earphones when they found out that it was a Bose product.. I would gladly buy them once this issue is addressed. Was this enough to not give a 4-5 star rating, of course! Earphones that you cannot use for the purpose you want are useless regardless of the Brand name, fit, etc.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      Hello JetKnight, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This certainly isn’t the SoundSport wireless experience we wanted you to have. We appreciate that you gave them a chance, given the way you use your headphones it sounds like you may need to turn the volume up a bit or consider a noise cancelling headphone option which might be a better fit. Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    A first step forward, but not ready yet

    Posted
    lemme14
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Bose finally made it into the bluetooth in-ear headphones sector. It took a while as almost all of their competitors have been doing this for a while. In the end, what you have is a comfortable bluetooth headset. Beyond that, the unit needs some work. Make sure you get a unit that functions correctly, as I had battery issues. The unit would only charge to 80% and would discharge rapidly, even while not in use (lost 20% in one night while in the off position). I returned them and got a new set which, thus far, has worked fine. While comfortable, the StayHear tips make you feel like your in a tin can. The volume, while easily adjusted, needs to be turned up very loud in order to hear the music. Also, the inline controls definitely lag and the unit does not always recognize commands. For example, two presses for skip forward usually yields a pause instead of the next track. These are decent to use in the gym, or I supposed just for work around the house, as long as it is not too loud as ambient noise can be an issue. Like I noted, they are comfortable. Ironically, trail running is also another area where this unit is not ideal. The combination of the StayHear tips blocking out sound and the fact that there is no sound on the trail means I hear every thud of my feet through my headset. I'm sure Bose will get it right, but it may not be until the next generation of this headset.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to hear that you find the headphones to be comfortable. If you are getting a delay in response or inadvertent commands when using the buttons, there are a couple of things we can try. First, let's clear the headset from the phone's list of Bluetooth devices and pair again from scratch. Another thing you can try is switching the side that the headphones are used on. If it continues, please let us know. We can be reached at 1-800-819-7032 between 9:00am and 9:00pm (EST) Monday through Friday. Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not So Good

    Posted
    ThaNegotiator
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased these after losing another pair of a different brand. But I had to return them, I kept getting a popping sound that made it seem as if the music was skipping or cutting in and out. This even happened after a firmware update. Contacted Bose, they said to try other apps I did, but that didn't work. But when they told me to try another device, that erked me, I won't be using the headphone with any other device, so I felt the other device was irrelevant. My iPhone 7 plus is new with the latest IOS, so I did a soft reboot, but to no avail. So I returned them & went with what I know Plantronics Backbeat go3. I only tried Bose due to a friend telling me how great their headphone are. I agree the sound was amazing, but I couldn't get over the music cutting in or out. The other thing that I didn't like is how bulky the ear pieces are, others have complained that they would not stay in their ear, but I personally did not have an issue with that. I do realize this is their first run at Bluetooth on this level, maybe they get better on the next run. I giving a 2 star rating based on clarity of the sound, other than that it would be a 1 star rating, especially being told by Bose support to try another device, SMH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      We can certainly understand the frustration and we'd like to clarify the idea behind trying another device. This can be an effective means of troubleshooting. Based on your review, we will forward your feedback to our call center training team to ensure that we do a better job of explaining the reasons behind each step. It's important to us to partner with customers to resolve technical issues in a manner that is mutually beneficial. Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Love Bose, these do not work as expected

    Posted
    Milamber
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I had a corded Bose set, but due to the fact I had a Motorola phone it was not compatible. I took it back and bought these. The guy explained to me that these would work no matter the phone thanks to the Bose Connect App. At first that was true, calls were clear and came through without problem. I'm not sure if it had anything to do with my problem, but the app updated to a newer version that showed you could share music with other bluetooth Bose. Since that point I have not been able to answer all calls through the headphones. Also the Connect app requires location to be on which causes the phone to use more battery. I give it 2 stars for how good it sounds when I listed to books, but can only get it to work right with those by using Google Play instead of any other media player. Overall I would not recommend these headphones. It is a shame to have to listen through the headphones then answer a call with the phone itself. It does not even give you the option to use bluetooth when calling someone or answering a call. Wish I had stuck with the wired ones, at least I didn't have to hold the phone up to my head when on a call. I love my other Bose products, but wish I had never been talked into an "upgrade" that proved to be a serious downgrade.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      Thank for taking the time share your experience. While we are happy to see that you are taking advantage of great sound quality with the convenience of wireless, we share your concerns about not being able to make/take phone calls with the headset. This is a popular feature and we'd like to help. You can reach our technical support team at 1-800-379-2073 and we'll be able to troubleshoot this with you. We are open from Mon. – Fri., 9 AM – 9 PM EST. It is advisable to call from another phone so that we may test yours on the call. Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not worth the money

    Posted
    bargirl529
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I REALLY wanted to like these but sadly they are the worst wireless headphones that I've owned. The 2 stars are simply for the sound quality being nice and the carrying case is convenient. I waited to write this review hoping that I would eventually love them but it's not going to happen. These were bought after the ones I LOVED died and of course they don't make them anymore. One of my biggest issues with them is when I go running. I have always attached my armband on my left side but with these headphones I can only put the arm band on my right side because my music will continuously cut out?!?! Being right handed, this is uncomfortable when making any adjustments on the controller. (And no you can't just switch sides because the earbuds are designed to specifically go in the left and right ear) I at first thought this was a fluke but after numerous trials you have to have your arm band on the same side as the control button. My next issue is having to continuously adjust the buds in my ear regardless of which size earbud that I use. While these issues may seem trivial, when you buy wireless headphones that are $150 I expect them to be close to perfect and better than the ones that died that only cost me around $50 five years ago.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Disappointed

    Posted
    bphoto
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I bought these because Bose has always created great quality products with amazing sound. The sound quality on these is good. My issue is that when I work out with them and sweat a lot I get a lot of static and crackling and the audio fades out and then comes back in. I purchased these on 8/3/16 and emailed boseappsupport@bose.com from the APp on the iPad regarding the issue and also regarding disconnecting on and off on FaceTime and the response I received was: "Hello, Sorry for the frustrations. We will want to clear the pairing list for sure. Hold the multi-function down for 10 seconds. On the Apple device go to settings > Bluetooth > and "forget" the device. Then restart the Apple device. After the re-pair, your issues should be resolved. Thank you for contacting Bose Corporation. Marc Product and Technical Support Team" Marc did not address the issue concerning static when sweating, which is honestly my biggest issue with them.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great sound, excellent ear fit, not durable...

    Posted
    Murat

    I bought my Bose wireless headphones earlier this year. The fit, sound quality and seamless interface with my iphone was amazing. I use it for gym 2-3 times a week and for long calls at work. 3 months after I bought it, I noticed the soft plastic cover around the ear pieces coming off. Shortly after the blue tooth started to disconnect for no reason in the middle of calls. I had to several times set it up as a new device because my iphone or ipad just wouldn't be able to find the blue toots signal from my earpiece. Lately the piece with Bose logo on it just fell off one of the earpieces. I took it to the Burlington Bose store and they said they can't do anything about it and I would have to contact Support - which is near impossible to contact, so I gave up and decided to go with a Sony bluetooth earpiece that is 1/3 the price of the Bose after a 50% discount. Not as sharp looking but it has comparable battery life and sound quality. This was my 6th Bose earpiece in 10 years and the only one that ever fell apart. Perhaps it is a new thing and not improved enough for durability under gym conditions.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello Murat, thank you for this feedback! We greatly apologize for this experience and we are happy to help. Please contact our Support team so that we may better assist you. We can be reached at 1-800-379-2073 and are available 9am-9pm M-F, EST. You may also follow and DM @BoseService on Twitter. We hope this helps, have a great day! Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Started great than got bad

    Posted
    Peddell76
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    So I've had them for about 6 weeks. I do you use them everyday for at least 6hrs or so. They started off great I loved them. After a few weeks of using (and of course outside Best Buy return policy) they started acting up. Sound would fade in and out. The ear plugs whatever you want to call them seemed like they had wear and tear like I had them for 6mos it would fall out of my ear easily. I tried to at least exchange them at Best Buy but of course no and had to call Bose. I contacted Bose and without hesitation they are replacing them. It's gonna take some time. Bose didn't tell me this but after doing some more research it seems that people have been having issues with them and Bose is in the process of redesigning them and they expect the new ones to be ready at the end of August. So I would recommend waiting until the redesigned ones come out. Overall I'm extremely happy with Bose and their customer service. I always say you get what you pay for and for the most part I only buy Bose and Apple products. Both companies stand behind their products and seem to make sure that the customer is happy.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose support

      We are glad to hear that you were using these headphones so frequently prior to the issue that you are describing. Bose prides itself on customer service and it is important to us to take good care of you when you contact us. We are confident on the update coming to the SoundSport wireless headphones and have no doubts that you'll enjoy the new pair for years to come. Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Disappointing Build Quality

    Posted
    RogerB

    Bought these to replace my old pair of wired Bose headphones for the gym, not long after buying these wireless headphones I started having issues with the build quality where the rubber seal around the power button starts to pop up for no apparent reason, I don’t use them in the steam room or sauna. Just literally for running or lifting weights, I should have done my research before purchasing because upon doing so after having problems with them I noticed that many other people had that problem some of which have expresssed that here on bestbuy.com and amazon...I never thought about reading reviews because I’m a huge Bose fan and all the other Bose products I have never failed me before. Bose has been great at replacing them but in a year I’ve had to replace them 5 times which is ridiculous for such an expensive product. I have not been able to go for more than a few months before having to replace them which is definitely frustrating having to do all that.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hello RogerB. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the SoundSport wireless headphones. We are sorry to hear that your experience with these headphones as not been ideal. We understand how this may be frustrating and are always happy to assist our customers if they are experiencing an issue with a product. These headphones are rated IPX4, and the acoustic ports are positioned to resist sweat and weather, and a hydrophobic cloth is designed to keep moisture out. If you should need any assistance we encourage you to reach out to our support team in your region again. We value you your feedback and thank you for being a loyal Bose customer. Best regards. Ashley - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Nice sound quality but...

    Posted
    MikeA
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I have had these headphones for about a month and a half. I was pleased with the sound quality but a little disappointed with the volume they have been able to achieve. They don't do a great job isolating sound at the gym or in a moderately noisy space, but for some that might not be a deal breaker especially if you are doing something that requires occasional interruptions. That all being said, I can't give more than 2 stars right now because they've started to malfunction. The volume will increase to max and they start beeping like the volume button is repeatedly pressed. I can lower it, but it immediately returns to max volume. When this happens, the main function button is ineffective and essentially stops working. I've followed the manufacturer's community recommendations for unpairing and repairing as well as a reset. So we'll see if I can update my review when I hear back from the manufacturer. Pretty disappointing for my first pair of decent wireless headphones.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    I wanted to love these, but.....

    Posted
    veehigg
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I wanted to love these headphones but for the past couple of months I absolutely dislike the headphones. First I use headphones for listening to music and to be able to talk on the phone. As far as the headphones staying in place while moving around/ being active they stay put and while listening you barely hear any outside noise which is perfect. I dislike the headphones for being using while talking on the phone because of the feature of it reducing the surrounding sound it may appear as if you are talking louder than normal and I dont feel comfortable with having both plugs in my ear. It never stays charge, it feels like I use it for 2 hours and it requires me to charge the headphones again. I'm noticing I leave it unused because the battery consistently dies and I really dont like using it to talk on the phone. I tried the wired soundsport but those kept getting damaged if u yanked the cord wrong. Losing confidence in Bose headphones

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Hi veehigg, thank you for taking the time to review the SoundSport wireless headphones! We're glad you enjoy their stability and sound quality, however it is concerning that the battery doesn't seem to be lasting. We encourage you to reach out to our Support team to further discuss the issue at https://www.bose.com/en_us/contact_us.html. On a side note, you might want to check out our SoundSport Free which takes calls only in the right ear. Thanks again, Suzanne - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Good sound, but poor build and battery quality

    Posted
    roberev
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    As expected from Bose the sound quality is excellent. The microphone also performs very well. I have this paired to a Samsung Galaxy Note 8 and to an LG LTE tablet (that I use as a data phone) and never have a connection problem. Sadly, however, the build quality is poor and the battery is unpredictable. I faithfully keep this unit in the carrying case when not in use. It's never been banged around or subjected to harsh conditions. Just the same, the plastic plate that says "Bose" on one of the earpieces fell off; also, the rubber cap over the micro USB port won't stay closed. As for the battery, I never know whether it will charge to 100% or to 30%, no matter how long I keep it plugged in. Battery life is totally unpredictable, keeping this headset from being something that I can rely on. I still keep a wired headset wrapped up in a briefcase pocket for those times when the Bose battery dies prematurely.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Bose

      Thank you for sharing your experience with the SoundSport wireless headphones. We are glad you enjoy the excellent sound quality! It is concerning, though, to hear you are experiencing these issues and encourage you to contact our Support team so that we may assist. https://www.bose.com/en_us/contact_us.html Thank you, Suzanne - Bose Support Bose

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Upset with Bose....

    Posted
    Wilhelm35
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I own a lot of Bose things and can not complaint about any of them, they have been worth the money, except this pair of ear buds . After switching from Jaybird that have excellent sound and quality to Bose i am really upset. This pair of Bose earbuds are very statickie , they cut in and out an awful lot, a problem that i never had with Jaybird. Jaybird came out of my ear every 10 secs and that was my complaint about them. Bose have a very secure fit in your ear and rarely come out of your ear when running or sprinting, but it is very bothersome to have to stop so frequent to see what's going with the earbuds. I was actually planning to go and buy the fully wireless from Bose too, but after all the problems i am having with this pair, i dont think so. They are very expensive and i have very high expectations of Bose since they are pricey. Bose i have no idea what happened to you this time...

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend