Enjoy a safe, convenient shopping experience.Learn more

Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer images
Your price for this item is $3,779.99

Customer rating

Rating 4.3 out of 5 stars with 55 reviews

87%would recommend to a friend.

Write a Review

Rating Filter

Pros mentioned filter

Cons mentioned filter

87%
would recommend to a friend
Page 1 Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews
  • Features

    Quality
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Capacity, Design, Interior
    Cons mentioned:
    Doors

    Rated 4 out of 5 stars

    Cafe GE Refrigerator with backsplash

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 5 months when reviewed.

    This is a beautiful looking refrigerator but looks can be deceiving. We wanted to get new appliances for our new kitchen remodel which we went with a white, gray and gold theme. We found this beautiful look set called Cafè by GE. It’s looks nicer in person then in these pictures. Let me get to the point: Pros: Beautiful looking fridge Texture is Pearl white The inside LED back splash...Wow Plenty of space Easy to use Cons: -The right dirt does not stay open. -Handles are not designed to attach the doors properly, always have to tighten. -Ice maker is from a cheap $500 fridge (Why!) -The front water and ice display looks cheap Overall you’re getting a $1500 GE refrigerator with $3000 of cosmetics options. Not unless you are buying a set or you want it only for the looks, you can get better option for that price with better technology.

    Features

    Quality
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hello DirtyArty, thanks for taking the time to leave this detailed feedback. We'll be sure to share your comments with our product team for future consideration. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us make improvements down the road. We're glad to have you in our Cafe Appliances family. - Guy@Cafe cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 1 out of 5 stars

    It's a $4,000 pantry with no cold air.

    |
    Posted .

    Refrigerator NOT cooling after being plugged in for 24 hours. (Manual says give it a day to work and turn off ice maker to speed things up.) Woke up this morning. Internal temperature in freezer is 69 degrees. Checked all door seals. Unplugged for 30 seconds to reset. Connected it to my wifi to verify status. By all appearances, the refrigerator is on. Control panel works. App says it's working and temps are set to 37 degrees for refrigerator and 0 degrees for freezer. But no cold air whatsoever. Due to limited availability, no replacement is available. If you want a $4,000 pantry that looks nice and dispenses water, spend your money on this. If you are looking for a refrigerator, avoid it.

    Features

    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hi RobWithSpoiledFood, we're very sorry to see your new refrigerator didn't cool as it should. This is never the experience we want for our customers so we apologize for the inconvenience. We recommend taking advantage of your warranty and scheduling service with a certified GE Appliances technician that will be able to accurately diagnose and repair your appliance. You can do so by calling GE Appliance Service at 1-800-GECares (1-800-432-2737). We hope this helps and we want you to know we're wishing you the best. - Guy@Cafe cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 3 out of 5 stars

    Cafe fridge

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 week when reviewed.

    doors not leveling correctly on both sides One sits higher than the other New one came Scratched on corner and and front.

    Features

    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Features

    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Capacity, Design, Interior

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Don’t think twice, this is for you.

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 3 weeks when reviewed.

    Absolutely LOVE this fridge. It’s amazing, spacious, back lit, and beautiful inside and out. If you’re looking for an upgrade this is it. We saw some complaints about the smaller ice holder and small ice cubes but we haven’t noticed any flaws there yet. The app makes it super easy to keep track of temps, ice, and the water filter.

    Features

    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you have been overall pleased with your new refrigerator and how it adds to your kitchen and home. We're always happy to help should you have questions about your appliances and accessories. Welcome to the Café Appliances Family! -Chris@Café cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Cons mentioned:
    Price

    Rated 3 out of 5 stars

    3 stars due to a few nicks and scratches upon del.

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 3 weeks when reviewed.

    Due to Covid the delivery team was not able to take off all plastic and wrapping. As they departed I began doing in and found a nice scratch on one of the handles and a piece of the enamel damaged on the inside of the door. For the high price of this fridge I would expect it to be flawless! I have purchased 4 cafe appliances from Best Buy for my new kitchen and 3 have been damaged when they arrive?! Not sure if it’s an issue from Best Buy or from the factory?

    Features

    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hello Anica, thank you for your review. We are sincerely sorry your refrigerator's handles and enamel had blemishes upon removing the protective plastic. We understand how that would be frustrating. We would love to assist you with this. Please reach out to us via the “Contact Us” link at www.geappliances.com and we will be happy to assist you further! -Chris@Cafe cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Design

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 month when reviewed.

    Love this Refrigrator! It is Beautiful and has plenty of storage!

    Features

    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you have been overall pleased with your new refrigerator's capacity and design. We're always happy to help should you have questions about your appliances and accessories. Welcome to the Café Appliances Family! -Chris@Café cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    LOVE IT! Only issue is water dispenser is slow

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 month when reviewed.

    I just got this delivered and installed 2 days ago and so far I am in love with it. It cooled down quickly. I love the interior lights. I was worried I wouldn't have as much space as my previous fridge, which was a side by side, but there is more than enough room and I love the freezer drawers. My only complaint is that the water dispenser is SOOOOOOOOO SLOW. It wasn't at first, but by the 2nd day, it was taking forever to fill one glass of water. Not sure if that is a common issue but it's really annoying, especially with water bottles that don't fit in the space for autofill.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Features

    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 4 out of 5 stars

    Fridge

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 2 months when reviewed.

    Due to current supply issues, had to wait quite some time for the fridge. I ordered the black handles, but advise that I would take delivery separately so as not to delay delivery of fridge. This was ignored and the schedule was pushed out twice. First time a week, then another 6 weeks. I called and complained and told them to deliver fridge without the additional handles. Fridge came within a couple of days, but was damaged. second took another week, but have been happy so far.

    Features

    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hello there, we're pleased to know you're happy now, but sorry your delivery was delayed and that your first unit arrived damaged. This is certainly not the experience we want for our consumers so we can imagine your disappointment. The pandemic put a lot of stress on our business causing availability issues and delays so we appreciate your patience. We're wishing you the best moving forward and we're glad to have you in our Cafe Appliances family. - Guy@GEA cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    The Kitchen Center Piece.

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 month when reviewed.

    Extremely happy with our purchase. Chills perfectly. Looks high end quality and well built. A small nitpick, the silver tray on the water dispenser is a distraction when everything else is bronze. They should offer it in color coordination with the handles. I strongly recommend this refrigerator.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Capacity

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    We love our Cafe!

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 month when reviewed.

    The Cafe is very nice and provides a ton of space for food nothing gets lost.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hello - Thanks for your review. We are glad you are happy with your new refrigerator purchase. We’re sure you’ll enjoy the many nice features it has to offer. Thank you for choosing Café appliances!
      Olga@Cafe cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Features

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely love this refrigerator!

    |
    Posted .

    I always thought with bottom freezers it would be difficult to keep things organized; the 2 trays on this is a great way to keep things organized. It has really good storage and freezer space, much more than the side by side I previously had. I love that the light comes on by dispenser when you get close to it and I love the auto water fill feature.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Design

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Refrigerator review

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 month when reviewed.

    I love ❤️ this refrigerator it works great and it looks fabulous!!! Just be careful with delivery’s.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hello Maria - Thanks for your review. We're so glad you love your new refrigerator! We are glad to know it it works great and looks fabulous! Thank you for choosing Café appliances! Olga@Cafe cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 4 out of 5 stars

    Cafe Fridge

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 month when reviewed.

    We liked the product and bought it. The purchase was okay but the doors were damaged when the package was opened and no replacement yet.

    Features

    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hi there, we're pleased to know you like your refrigerator, but we're sorry to hear the doors were damaged upon delivery. This is certainly never what we want to hear so we suggest reaching out to your dealer for further assistance. Thank you for your patience and thank you for choosing Cafe Appliances. All the best. - Guy@Cafe cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Quality
    2 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 2 out of 5 stars

    Only lasted 1 year before it stopped cooling

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 11 months when reviewed.

    Not cooling properly after 1 year. The upper refrigerator is not cooling as it should, only gets down to 44 degrees. This is with the frig temperature set to 34, which is the lowest it will go. The drawer and the freezer are currently working and cool to their set temps. Thankfully I purchased the extended warranty from Geek Squad. They came out and said the fan and temperature sensor need to be replaced, but they are on backorder. The Cafe app is nice to be able to see what temperature each compartment is set to, but would be more helpful if it would tell you the actual internal temperature so you'd know when there is an issue. I've since installed a temperature alarm from Thermoworks, to monitor the frig and freezer temperatures and alert me if they are above what they should be. I purchased 4 Cafe appliances together, it's disappointing this didn't last longer especially at this price.

    Features

    Quality
    2 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We truly appreciate you choosing this French-door refrigerator along with a Café Appliance suite for your home! We’re very sorry to hear of the issues you’ve experienced with your temperature in the fresh-food section and that you’re now having to wait for replacement parts. We know that this is disappointing and are very hopeful that this will be resolved soon. --- We’re glad that you’re enjoying the SmartHQ app’s monitoring feature! As of now the app does not show the actual internal temperature on any model. However, we are currently working on a software update for this and will be sure to share your helpful suggestion with our development team. We’re grateful to have you as a part of our Café Appliances family and hope to restore your trust in us in the future. Keep in touch! -Eliza@Café cafe_appliances

  • Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Pinterest worthy

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 2 months when reviewed.

    Amazing refrigerator. This is was to complete my dream kitchen. Confirm measurements before install because it's a large fridge that sticks out far plus the drawers pull open. Delivery was delayed, but best buy customer service took care of us.

    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you have been overall pleased with your new refrigerator despite the delay you experienced in receiving it. If you have any questions or concerns about its functionality, please feel free to reach out as we are always here to help. Welcome to the Café Appliances Family! -Chris@Café cafe_appliances

  • Rated 4 out of 5 stars

    Fridge

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for less than 1 week when reviewed.

    Good rated, has lot of features, looks good nice inside

    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hello there - Thanks for the feedback! We are glad that overall you're pleased with your refrigerator's features and appearance. Thanks so much for making Café a part of your home! -Mikayla@Cafe cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    A huge improvement

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 2 weeks when reviewed.

    A much improved product from the lemon LG I had. Love the back lighting, the gray interior is quite dramatic! Lots of freezer space, overall like it a lot!

    Features

    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Features

    Value
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Great find

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 month when reviewed.

    After waiting over a month we finally got this gem. It’s definitely a step above most in its category. The back lighting gives it a refined look. So far it’s exactly what we expected and 100% recommended this gem.

    Features

    Value
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Cafe Appliances
      Posted .

      Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you have been overall pleased with your new refrigerator, despite the initial delays you experienced. We're always happy to help should you have questions about your appliances and accessories. Welcome to the Café Appliances Family! -Chris@Café cafe_appliances

  • Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Very Nice

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 week when reviewed.

    So far so good. The refrigerator came a few days ago. I was missing a screw to put the handle on with and the rotating bin is cracked. I have not had a chance to contact customer service with the holiday. The refrigerator is on the nicer side and is not cheap looking like most. My main worry was that the outside would arrive damaged. It was not at all, perfect condition. I waited over a month for it to come in.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    PKMorelan

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 3 weeks when reviewed.

    I love the refrigerator. It is everything I could have asked for.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
Shopping Assistant
Learn more about Free Virtual Consultation

Start a free virtual consultation today.