Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

CORSAIR - Hydro Series 280mm Liquid Cooling System with RGB Lighting - Black/Gray-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars with 107 reviews

96%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-4 of 4 Reviews
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Struggles to keep my 65W CPU cool

    Posted
    MarvelFan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I've always been a fan of nice CPU coolers, probably ever since I made a research project about thermal properties of coolers and the types of fans and whatnot. I've always trusted my nice AIR coolers that don't break the bank and work as expected. This coolers is my first AIW in 20yrs of tinkering with PC's and I'm not impressed with the performance. the Pump can get loud, the cooling is not on par with even a cooler master 212 EVO that I have on my sons PC with similar CPU.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Corsair Art

      Sorry to hear.

      Seems like the pump itself could be faulty if it's struggling to keep such a CPU cool, please contact us and we can help: support.corsair.com CorsairGaming

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Ok i guess...Don`t expect miracles

    Posted
    Pimphard
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The corsair hydro 280 AIO will do what`s expected for non-overclocked processor. When overclocked it`s not all that. I have a intel 9600k at 5.0ghz, and still it hits in the high 60c and high 70c range. This is not what you need for a 9900k, go with something like NZXT Kraken 70 series.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Cools great if you get a working unit

    Posted
    RiddimMan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Had a bad time with the first aio. The loop had alot of air in it and almost damaged the cpu! Its not corsairs fault but most likely the handling of the product.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Corsair Art

      Sorry to hear that,

      If there's anything else we can do or you have any questions please contact us: support.corsair.com CorsairGaming

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Item was not compatible

    Posted
    Latrox
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Item was sold to me by BestBuy salesman and said it would be compatible with my AMD Threadripper 2, which it is not and item was returned for a refund.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend