Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

CyberPowerPC - Gamer Master Gaming Desktop - AMD Ryzen 5-Series - 8GB Memory - AMD Radeon RX 580 XTR - 1TB Hard Drive - Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.6 out of 5 stars with 425 reviews

93%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-10 of 10 Reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Cheap power supply

    Posted
    Jayce
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Power supply isn't great quality. If you buy this you are getting the cheapest parts. The company itself does not check to see if their products function, they just ship it out. My product would not switch on. After multiple times it did switch on. This product turned off by itself, and took 10 times to switch on. After using it and gaming I switched the product off. After this, all attempts to switch back on were failures. Also, as I played gw2 there was lag, league of legends was easy to play. Though I do not recommend buying from cyber power, from this experience. I've also read that people experience issues a month later. I am glad that my issues came the first month, because I was able to get a full refund. If the power supply wasn't so cheap I would recommend. Though some may argue it is better to replace it with power supply made by corsair, though with the pricing it is better to build from scratch . I do however recommend that you use pc part picker, select your parts and find someone to build it for you if you are afraid of doing it yourself. Some technicians probably will charge you 67 dollars and you can get this same pc for almsot 200 cheaper.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      CyberPowerPC Brand Expert

      Dear Jayce,

      Thanks for reaching out. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Our PCs are equipped with 1-year manufacturer warranty so you can always get in touch with our agents for help setting up a claim. However, we do understand if you have opted to return the item. If you ever have any questions please feel free to give us a call.

      Tech Support:

      (888)937-5582
      M-F: 8:00AM - 7:00PM PST
      Sat: 9:30AM - 3:00PM PST

      - CyberpowerPC Support

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Lights are misleading but PC is good

    Posted
    Chance

    Got this in yesterday and the computer seems to be good. But my keyboard is bad out of the box, bestbuy said they could contact the manufacture to ship me a new one if I brought it up there or buy a different one they had in the store. Had to go spend another $60 because I'm not gonna wait a week or however long to get it replaced under warranty. (I already had to wait for the computer shipping) and the lights sure are misleading at Best buy and in pictures. Have to turn the lights out in the house to tell they are even there. The power light on my monitor is brighter than they are. Kind of a depressing. I'm not sure if something is wrong or missing but I can't really find the model 2800bst online anywhere to compare it to besides the same pics of sellers. I know it's just bells and whistles but I expected it to look like the one on display at bestbuy when I bought it. Overall the computer works fine but between the keyboard and lights it was just a bad start for my first cyberpower, and Best buy's customer service having me buy a new keyboard instead of finding a better way than shipping me a new one.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      CyberPowerPC Brand Expert

      Dear Chance,

      We are sorry to hear of any confusion. The LEDs on the PC are simply accents of the case. They do not produce enough light to brightly illuminate the internals of the case. We would still like to send you the new replacement keyboard if you wish. Feel free to give us a call so we can get that out to you.

      Tech support:
      (888)937-5582

      - CyberpowerPC Support

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Pass on Cyberpower or get the Geeksquad protection

    Posted
    Dilemma

    I would have loved to have written a great review on this pc, but that will not be happening. I have built my own gaming desktops for years and decided to go with this since it needed minimal upgrades to play all of my games on high settings. With the cost of graphics cards making it harder to build for a reasonable cost I decided to start with this one. I tested this bone stock and it did a decent job, but was pushing the limits on games like PUBG and Black OPS III. I decided to upgrade to 16GM of RAM and the same video card, but 8GB of ram instead of 4. Everything ran perfect with no overclocking at all. While surfing the web it just died. PSU was fine, RAM worked in another PC, and the graphics card checked out fine. The EZ Debug LED said the CPU failed. After a few calls with tech support they determined I needed to send it in. This was now a 3-4 day process just to get an RMA number. Once they had the PC over a week and a half later I was told it was going to be another 14-21 business days. This was not stated when I was sending it in (cost me $54 to ship via UPS). I was also given a hard time because I did not send in the RAM, the graphics card, or the glass panel (I was instructed not to ship these items). This has been a nightmare on a PC that is less than 1 month old. If you are thinking about one of these I would get the geek squad protection since they will at least take care of you in less than a month!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      CyberPowerPC Brand Expert

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We are deeply sorry to hear of your experience. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us directly, we would like to look further in to this matter for you. We wish to help anyway we can.

      Customercare@cyberpowerpc.com

      - CyberpowerPC Support

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great Price, Not So Reliable

    Posted
    musictechguy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I am a tech nerd and work in software development. I have had plenty of experience with PCs. I saw this build and with it being a 6 core Ryzen, I jumped all over it. The night I purchased, I was up until 4:30am trying to resolve Windows "Blue Screen of Death" issues that I was repeatedly getting due to a "bad config". Now, to be fair, I was installing several drivers for devices that I used for my music hobby, but even still, after making sure all drivers were up to date, I was extremely disappointed to find my system failing repeatedly. I was told that the store had seen many of these CyberPowerPC builds come back. I may try again with the IBuyPower. Not sure if it was a Windows 10 issue or if the blame lies on the build configuration, but just be sure to get the GeekSquad warranty (which was something like $179 for 3 years) in case you face similar issues.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      CyberPowerPC Brand Expert

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We are deeply sorry to hear of your experience. Please do keep in mind the Pc is equipped with 1-year manufacturer warranty. you are always welcome to make use of that service as we would like to help address the crashes you have been experiencing.

      Tech support:
      (888)937-5582

      - CyberpowerPC Support

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not good for high end games

    Posted
    Kevin

    I bought this PC 3 days ago and was not satisfied with my purchase. While I was playing fortnite, it would randomly shut down. To add on to that, I would have to replug the power source cable for it to power on again. I do not know much about computer specs, but I assume that the power supply is either ineffective or unable to handle high end games. I am not sure if I was unlucky and got an ineffective power supply considering all the positive reviews on this PC. Overall, I would not recommend this PC for high end games like Fortnite, Overwatch, and etc.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      CyberPowerPC Brand Expert

      Dear Kevin,

      We are sincerely sorry to hear of your experience. Please do keep in mind our computers are equipped with 1-year manufacturers warranty and life-time technical support. So feel free to give our support team a call as we would like to help troubleshoot the issue you described.

      Tech support:
      (888)937-5582

      - CyberpowerPC Support

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    so so game computer

    Posted
    Trinitymartist
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Well I bought this because my old gaming rig died. This is what I would consider a bare bones rig. No DVD/CD/ Blu ray and no capacity to add it. the front of the unit will not accept any thing like that.. so if you want an optical drive you will need an external... I also hate the Windows 10 OS. All in all its a bare bones computer that is overpriced... It will probably be ok once i add some more video cards and some more memory and an SSD.. so yeah not really a good deal

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      CyberPowerPC Brand Expert

      Dear TrinityMartist,

      We are deeply sorry to hear you feel that way. The PC can support various other operating systems so you are not locked in to using Windows 10. We do offer various types of builds, however, this Pc is not configured as a barebone system as most if not all our computers regardless of how many components are installed allow full customization. If you have any further questions or concerns then please do not hesitate to give our tech support agents a call for any assistance; we're always happy to help.

      Tech support:
      (888)937-5582

      - CyberpowerPC Support

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not built good

    Posted
    Ydnar
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Great specs, when it works it's great but I exchanged this twice and got an HP Omen. This system randomly shuts off, I literally disconnected a keyboard and it shut off, the dust, I pointed at the lights barley touching them on the front...restarts. Mind of it's own. Can't keep doing that after two systems

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      CyberPowerPC Brand Expert

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We're truly sorry to hear that you had an issue with this build. We always recommend contacting us as soon as an problems are experienced with one of our systems; as we can usually resolve the issue over the phone with you. Still, we wish you the best in your future PC purchasing experiences, whether they're with us or another retailer.

      Tech Support:
      (888)937-5582

      - CyberpowerPC Support

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Quality control is poor

    Posted
    Im4Uconn2
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    First of all, there was no power cord packed in the box. I had to secure one separately. Then, the taping that was on the unit to show where to plug in the monitor did not come off cleanly. And the performance was very sub par. I ended up returning it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      CyberPowerPC Brand Expert

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We're truly sorry to hear that you had an issue with this build. We always recommend contacting us as soon as an problems are experienced with one of our systems; as we can usually resolve the issue over the phone with you.

      Tech support:
      (888)937-5582

      - CyberpowerPC Support

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Having difficulty

    Posted
    Rasheed
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    So I got this pc a week and half ago I love it but sometimes it has a hard time showing on my monitor I literally have to turn on and off a couple of times to get it to work it frustrating

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Decent

    Posted
    Soren
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    It is an okay computer, stopped working though after about 4-5 months and became very slow. Would not recommend for a gaming PC if you like playing games.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      CyberPowerPC Brand Expert

      Dear Soren,

      Thanks for reaching out - we are sorry to hear of your experience. We always recommend contacting us as soon as an problems are experienced with one of our systems; as we can usually resolve the issue over the phone with you.

      Tech Support:

      Customercare@cyberpowerpc.com

      (888)937-5582
      M-F: 8:00AM - 7:00PM PST
      Sat: 9:30AM - 3:00PM PST

      - CyberpowerPC Support