Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

CybertronPC - CLX SET Gaming Desktop - Intel Core i7-8700K - 32GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti - 240GB SSD + 3TB HDD - Black/Red-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 3.7 out of 5 stars with 3 reviews

  • 40%
  • 30%
  • 20%
67%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Looks like there aren't enough negative mentions yet.

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-3 of 3 Reviews
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Powerful Components, Attractive Case

    Posted
    Andrew
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    The component specs speak for themselves for the most part. The SSD is average in terms of speed, but everything else seems really great. Userbenchmark rated the hardware performance between "nuclear submarine" and "UFO." With the cool LED lighting and clean build, this PC is really nice to look at. The device came well-packed with foam inside and outside the machine, supporting internal components and protecting the whole thing from shock. Kids have been playing Fortnite with a refresh rate higher than what the TV can support. Star Wars Battlefront II at 4K looked really good. X-Plane 11 flight simulator works and looks great with all the visual settings set to maximum within the game. I added a Netgear Nighthawk WiFi USB adapter model A7000 for access to WiFi. Works great. Super fast and convenient. I'd get this PC again in a heartbeat.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Completely Satisfied

    Posted
    Dans
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This is a very good computer. I'm very satisfied in the performance in every game I play. With my settings adjusted of course. I run fortnite at 200-300fps with shadows and effects off. I run csgo at 300fps even with high settings. At PUBG I was very impressed as well, I don't know the exact fps because they don't have an ingame fps counter but I know for sure it's about 60. The computer has nice lightning and is surprisingly quiet. I do not regret buying this pc.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor PC brand

    Posted
    Spence
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    PC came with nothing but problems from the beginning thermal paste issues CPU issues motherboard issues drivers were not hooked up correctly just tossed in the Caddy and even one of the set of cables was broken and then re-taped together

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      CybertronPC Customer SVC

      Spence, we appreciate your choice of a CLX SET, and regret that your experience was not up to our high standards, and certainly not at all what we normally provide for our customers.

      We understand that you did speak with our Friendly Customer Service Team, but only after returning the system. Please know that we stand behind every system we build and that had you contacted us, we would have swiftly resolved any issues.

      We believe that all but one of the issues described can be attributed to damage incurred during transit.

      We have a very strict and rigorous set of processes, from assembly, to integration and testing, to Quality Assurance and packaging.

      We take pictures of each system we ship, and we find nothing in the set taken for this system, that would indicate anything other than our typically clean build.

      In addition, a system with issues as described would never have passed our earliest stages of testing, let alone the Quality Assurance team.

      You probably noticed the very sturdy and robust packaging that the system arrived in. Sadly, even though it meets or exceeds all UPS requirements, even this packing is not always proof against damage during transit.

      If dropped from a significant height, or tossed with sufficient force, and landing flat (or nearly so), on one of its six sides, an extreme amount of force can be transferred to the internal components and cabling. Depending on the angle and amount of force, this can cause them to become loose or otherwise damaged.

      This could knock the water block loose, causing heat issues which might look as if thermal compound were absent or insufficient. This could also disconnect drives, damage the CPU and/or motherboard, etc.

      However, the system would not pass our very stringent testing, if it were overheating, not reading/writing from the hard drive (both for O/S installation and testing). Nor would it pass if the CPU were failing, or the motherboard was not functional. This is why we are, based on your description, so confident that the issues were related to shipping damage.

      The one issue that puzzled us slightly is the cable that was mentioned. We do not repair or re-use damaged cables – they are plentiful, and there is no reason to ever do so. The only thing that occurred to us that might cause that appearance, is that shrink tubing is used on some of the cables, especially those for the modular power supply. In most instances, the shrink tubing is black, and does look a bit like electrical tape. Please rest assured that this was not a broken and repaired cable – it would have been a new, fully functional one.

      Spence, thank you, and we hope the above has been helpful and informative. We also hope, given our overall solid reputation, that you might consider another of our offerings in the future!