Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Honeywell - Advanced QuietSet 16" Pedestal Fan - Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.2 out of 5 stars with 458 reviews

83%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 24 Reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Buy BestBuy warranty

    Posted
    0marDC
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Purchased this little over a month ago and it stop working already. I can hear it humming when the power is on but the fan is not spinning unless I remove the cover and manually spin the fan. Called Kaz the warranty company for Honeywell and advised me that it may take up to 4 weeks before I get my "repaired" fan back. Try returning it back to BestBuy but they won't take it since it passed the 30day return period.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      Thank you for taking time to review our product. All replacement units under warranty are brand new. Please be advised that the 4 weeks accounts for the shipping time of returning the unit and the shipping of the new unit to you. If you have any questions, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Worked great. When it worked

    Posted
    AlligatorFist
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Bought it in February. Fan failed. Seized completely up. Used it every night and it just stopped working less than a year later. The old fan is still running strong. Albeit a lot louder than this. It is a SUPER QUIET fan though. If you have a noise sensitivity or can’t sleep with a loud fan this one is great. As long as it lasts for.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We are dedicated to providing quality products. Please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com and we would be happy to address your concerns. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Very quiet and slow

    Posted
    Matthew
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    If your looking for a fan that blows alot of air and isnt extremely quiet. Dont get this fan. I got this fan and it barely blows any air and is too quiet. The blades were uneven and caused the entire fan to make a rattling noise all night. Returning it tonight.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We are dedicated to providing quality products. For further assistance, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@HelenOfTroy.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Good, if you have an AC

    Posted
    Giosterr
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    The speeds are not at all what is sped up to be...no pun intended. But seriously, why attempt to place a higher speed when its literally just a tad bit higher than the last four! It, to me, doesn’t make any sense and I would only find it essential to use in conjuction with an AC and if you like silence at night or any other envirionment.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      We appreciate your feedback. It has been passed along for further review. If you have any questions, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Fan died within a year, bad support

    Posted
    Mickey
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    The buttons on this fan died within a year. Getting support from the 3rd party company who does Honeywell’s RMAs is ridiculous. They will never respond to email. Avoid at all costs. You will be wasting your money with this one.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      Thank you for this review. We are dedicated to providing quality products and service. Please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com so we can assist you with this. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    No spin zone

    Posted
    Gmoney1234
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    It seems like every speed is the same. It is actually quiet but, lacks the force to push ample air for good circulation. Too expensive for what is offered.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have made note of this and passed it along to our team. If you need assistance with your unit, please email SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Meh. Not powerful, but very quiet

    Posted
    hanifSELLShomes
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Used it in the summer, but it didn't cool much. I felt like it was lacking for the price it is. I've used a $30 lasko fan before and it lasted me 7 years and was super strong.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      We appreciate this feedback and will share this information with our team. For assistance with your Honeywell fan concerns, please do not hesitate to contact SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Already wobbly neck

    Posted
    Neure
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    It started out great and fairly quiet but, not the neck of the fan is wobbly and it's only has been a couple of months we purchase. And it is not too quiet anymore.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    No Noise & No Cooling!

    Posted
    Tanjil
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    If you want to buy something quiet, go for it. Just remember this one is not powerful. So dont expect any cooling. Just go for a Vornado, if you need cooling.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We are dedicated to providing quality products. This unit is a fan; it is not an air conditioner. This unit will not push cooler air into the room to lower the temperature; it will circulate the air that is already in your room. However, we have made note of your comment and passed it along. if you have any questions, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    No Power

    Posted
    MDReaz

    Every system is good. looks good but fan power is very low.during summer time the wind is not gonna be enough. this is poor system. I'm satisfied with this fan.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Honeywell Support

      Hello MDReaz. We appreciate the time you took to leave feedback from your experience with this product. It is invaluable as we are always looking to improve our products. If you wish to discuss this further, feel free to contact Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-477-0457. Thank you again for your feedback. Have a great day! Honeywell

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Poor circulation of air

    Posted
    Adam
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Fan doesn’t blow very hard on high. It is very quiet, but doesn’t have much force behind it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are dedicated to providing quality products. Your comment has been passed along for further review. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We can be reached by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Disappointing from Honeywell

    Posted
    ccex2000
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Bought two on Deal of the Day. One died after 5 minutes. Retuned for refund. 2nd fan runs ok. Doesn't move a lot of air, but it is quiet..

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      Thank you for this feedback. For assistance with your Honeywell fan, we ask you to please contact our consumer relations team. Our team can be reached by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great When it Worked

    Posted
    Ryan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Bought a bit over a year ago and it crapped out today. It was great when it worked, but it didn't last very long.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      We appreciate this feedback and we will share this information with our team.

      For assistance with Honeywell fans, please do not hesitate to contact SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Stopped working

    Posted
    Sharon
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Just stopped working after less than 1-1/2 years. I've has less expensive off-brand fans work for years.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      We appreciate this feedback and will share this information with our team. For assistance with Honeywell fans, please do not hesitate to contact SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great fan for the floor.

    Posted
    GoneFishing
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    The fan barely tilts to level. Only adjustment is down. Can't point it up to circulate room air.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      Thank you for bringing this experience to our attention. A member of our team may be happy to assist you with fan concerns. We ask you to please contact SocialSupport@kaz.com for help directly. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Very poor

    Posted
    Barbie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This should be priced at $20. Horrible even with all the settings, very poor circulation.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not so quiet

    Posted
    CaliSteve
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Fan hums. Wind is ok from it. But not enough to overcome the hum. The higher the speed, the noisier the hum.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      We appreciate you sharing your experience. This is not what you would expect from a Honeywell fan. A team member would be happy to assist this concern for you. We can be reached by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not so quiet, better than others but (silent) nope

    Posted
    Dmon1975
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Not so quiet, better than others but (silent) nope Kind of an odd remote I keep block the output rf

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      We appreciate you sharing your feedback. This has been passed along to our team. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    There is not a high setting.

    Posted
    carla
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    It is a good fan sturdy and a heavy metal bottom. The only downfall is there is no high setting.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      Thank you for taking time to provide this feedback. This unit offers 5 different fan speed settings. The highest fan speed is Power Cool. If you have any other questions about this unit, please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team. Our team can be reached by emailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Bad fan

    Posted
    Benjamin
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This can only lasted a couple of months and then wouldn't power on anymore.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      ManufacturerTechSupport

      Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. This is not what you would expect from this Honeywell fan. We ask you to please contact SocialSupport@kaz.com. Our team would like the opportunity to assist you. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician