Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Hoover - Power Path Deluxe Upright Deep Cleaner - Iron Ore Metallic/Genesis Red-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4 out of 5 stars with 75 reviews

85%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 75 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    No Good after 5 uses

    Posted
    Lauren82
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I bought this carpet cleaner after my dog was diagnosed with epilepsy. Because of his seizures he loses his bowels, and after a thorough pick up, I needed something to deep clean and sanitize the carpeted area. I bought this carpet cleaner and was SO excited. It was excellent at cleaning up the mess, and I was SURE to clean it well and wash out the bristles afterwards. This carpet cleaner was the bomb. This past week I decided to clean out my office and carpet clean it. This is about the 5th time I have used the cleaner. Not even 2 minutes into using the thing, it stops spinning the bristles, make a high pitched whirring noise and starts to smell burnt. NOT GOOD. I took the bottom apart to find the belt melted in one spot and the tan plastic wheel piece completely melted and fused to the wheel enclosure. I am super bummed. This is only my fourth or fifth time using this thing and it has been very well taken care of. Be careful and DO NOT use on a weekly basis. Because it will melt and leave your carpet drenched.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HooverUSA

      Hi Lauren82! We want to help. Your Power Path Deluxe comes with a one year warranty that protects against defects. To find your local service center, please go here: http://hoover.com/locator/. If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to us on Facebook or Tweet us @HooverUSA. We're here for you! -Michael, Hoover Customer Care Hoover

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great carpet cleaner especially for the price!

    Posted
    April29
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I bought this to replace a big, bulky bissell that has been broken for quite a while. It cleaned up all the messes my two puppies have made in the past year (through the housebreaking stages even). I thought at first with it's size (its small for a steam cleaner) that it was going to take forever to clean my carpets but instead of taking several passes to clean spots it cleaned them right away. The only thing I could say negatively about this cleaner is that the tanks are very small so they have to be filled/emptied very often but they are so lightweight and easy to remove and replace it wasn't tedious like the bigger ones. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that needs a great cleaner at a good price. Finished a big job in little time.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worked Good Once

    Posted
    trolleyguy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Bought this less than a month ago. Had high hopes it would clean my carpets well. First time was fine, cleaned and dried entire unit thoroughly and put away. 2 weeks later rolled it out and started cleaning. Noticed it wasn't picking up the dirty water/solution (see pictures), spent a lot of time making numerous passes trying to get the water up. Gave up after the motor started to make a high pitched whining sound. Thankfully I have a large shop vac in my basement, and was able to clean up my soaked carpet. REALLY wish I found out sooner as my 14 day return had expired. Already purchased a hopefully better model.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HooverUSA

      Hi Trolleyguy, we hope we caught you in time! We're sorry to hear you had this experience! We always want to make sure you have a positive experience when it comes to using our cleaners. We want to help. Would you mind private messaging us on Facebook at Hoover Vacuums North America, so we can get to the bottom of this. Thanks! Cierra Hoover

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Light weight and easy to use

    Posted
    kalao
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I bought this as a deal of the day. The first one I had to return, the brushes looked used, like an old tooth brush for another one , done without any problems. The cleaner is light weight and easy to use. I like the small 2 canister style. It won't let you clean a large area without filling up water or dumping the dirty water, but this doesn't bother me. I don't have much carpet in my house and it does just fine for me. It sucks up the water nicely and my carpet was dry within 3 hrs max, with the ceiling fan on. Cleaned nicely, except the pet spots, guess I have to use something different for that. Overall, I'm satisfied. It does it's job. It's also easy to put together out of the box. Can't go wrong with that price!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Hoover - Power Path Deluxe Cleaner

    Posted
    Tr8dr
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I saw this on a 1 day b deal. Hoover - Power Path Deluxe Upright Deep Cleaner for less that $100. I had a small hand sized one that was 10 years old. I use it for the occasional drips, and accidents that end up on the carpet. So I bought this one. It cleans well. And although you have to make 3 passes to get a good clean. It definitely left a very nice clean carpet. Now the cleaning of the machine was a little tough and there were a lot of places that it took a few tiny tools and rags to get into. But for the price it was well worth the trouble. If you can get it for around $100 it is worth it.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Powerful, great for small home/condo

    Posted
    Slicktrix
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This carpet cleaner works great!! It cleans very well, is light weight and compact design. Simple to put together. The brushes move so fast, it looks like they're not spinning!! It's extremely easy to use. My only complaint(s) are that both water buckets can be a bit of a challenge to get in. Because of it's size, it's PERFECT for a smaller home, condo / apt, but I made MULTIPLE trips to empty and fill the buckets. I have used larger upright carpet cleaners, which is what I'm used too, and it just seemed like I made more bucket trips. It's overall performance is worthy of 5 + stars, but these buckets trips dropped the score for me.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great Carpet cleaner until it breaks

    Posted
    Zwalters4
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Hoover doesn't make replacement parts besides the tanks and the belt. My belt pulley system seized up and caused the belt to break, they don't have the replacement part and told me my cleaner is junk and that i should buy a new one of their products. This is unacceptable and a terrible job on their end especially when you still produce the machine but don't have replacement parts .

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HooverUSA

      Hi Zwalters4, this is terrible to hear. We truly pride ourselves in quality customer care and we agree that service you've received was less than exceptional. This is unacceptable and we'd like to opportunity to rectify the situation and restore your faith. Please email Giselle.Arroyo@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance in this matter. -Michael, Hoover Customer Care Hoover

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    smoke coming out of belt area

    Posted
    LongTimeBuyer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    i have used the cleaner twice....the second time the belt started smoking and the plastic inside the rollers melted due to the belt jumping off and rubbing against the housing. The cleaner rollers stopped due to the belt stopping. I am going to request a refund and not replace this item due to poor design.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HooverUSA

      Hi LongTimeBuyer,
      We apologize for the belt breaking. We have made improvements to the Power Path Deluxe and if you are willing, would like a chance to restore your faith in us. Please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com so we can do so. Thanks! -- John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Very disappointed in this item

    Posted
    Charlie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I read 15 reviews before purchasing this Hoover Deep Cleaner. Received it in a timely fashion. Opened and assembled it and began using it as instructed and boom....rubber belt broke within the first 10 minutes. Called Hoover and they sent another belt, replaced it and same problem. I will return this item this week.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent carpet shampoo machine for light jobs

    Posted
    Wg2006
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This machine is lightweight and easy to use. I can do the whole house or just the area that is dirty. It is great for cleaning when you have a dog not yet housebroken and certain areas seem to be her favorite to lose control. Not big enough for storage to be an issue. I enjoy having one instead of having to wait until whole house needs cleaning to justify rental price.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Wow. It really cleans dirty area rugs.

    Posted
    manRN1990
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I had given up on Home carpet cleaning years ago after bad experiences with both purchased and rental machines. This works great and the price was fantastic as the deal of the day. The geek squad coverage is important to me having read other reviews mentioning belt issues. Best Buy has never let me down!!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    NICE CONCEPT POOR DESIGN AND MANUFACTURING

    Posted
    berniebike
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    LOOKED LIKE A NICE IDEA. SMALL, COMPACT AND ATTACHMENTS FOR UPHOLSTERY. USED A HANDFUL (6-7 HOURS) OF TIMES UNTIL THE BELT AND DRIVE MECHANICS MELTED INTO A BLOB OF PLASTIC. MAKES ME THINK ABOUT BUYING ANOTHER HOOVER PRODUCT. STILL IN NEED OF A CLEANER IF ANYONE HAS ANY SUGGESTIONS

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great deep cleaner

    Posted
    Maverick73
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I was looking for a good cleaner for my carpet. The previous one was not powerful enough and let my carpet still dirty. After the first use of these one I was able to see the difference. It's really clean and very easy to use. I'm very happy of my purchase

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Hoover - Deep Cleaner is a great carpet cleaner

    Posted
    Teller
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I picked up the Hoover - Power Path Deluxe Upright Deep Cleaner - to clean my bedroom carpet. It worked well. It took a while to clean because the head path is small. But a few passes and the carpet was clean. At the price I got it for it was worth it.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    does the job

    Posted
    markallen
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Bought it just so we can clean a few spots every now n then and it worked very well for the purpose. However I would not suggest using it to clean large carpeted areas though.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Steam clean

    Posted
    Deja05
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I am please with my purchase I bought it to steam clean my living room chairs and I did the whole house from chairs to rugs I'm am just pleased. One happy customer and the price is right

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Just keep looking!

    Posted
    Andi
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I should have listened to the reviews. For about 15 mins this machine did a pretty good job. Then the brushes kept stopping. A few minutes later there was smoke! Waste of money and my time.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HooverUSA

      Hi Andi, we're sorry you are having issues with your Hoover Power Path Deluxe Upright Deep Cleaner. This doesn’t sound like Hoover quality and we want to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-944-9200 so we can get to the bottom of this. Thanks! Cierra Hoover

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent carpet cleaner

    Posted
    middlelinda
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    The Hoover Power Path Deluxe Upright is one of the best carpet cleaners I have ever purchased. Others do not remove the water like this one does. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Leaks from the back

    Posted
    ladyleo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    The first item had to be returned. When I finally got ANOTHER one, it leaks from the back where the cord comes out. It did ok with the upholstery. But will not recommend.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HooverUSA

      Hi Ladyleo, we're sorry to hear you had this experience! We always want to make sure you have a positive experience when it comes to using our cleaners. Would you mind private messaging us on Facebook at Hoover Vacuums North America or call us at 1-800-944-9200 so we can get to the bottom of this. Thanks! Cierra Hoover

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Just Okay

    Posted
    TK00
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased this particular model for the hose attachment to clean my sofa. Didn't work as well as I wanted it to. Ended up returning it. Gave it 3 stars because it did a decent job on my carpet.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend