Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Hoover - Power Path Deluxe Upright Deep Cleaner - Iron Ore Metallic/Genesis Red-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4 out of 5 stars with 75 reviews

85%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-7 of 7 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    No Good after 5 uses

    Posted
    Lauren82
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I bought this carpet cleaner after my dog was diagnosed with epilepsy. Because of his seizures he loses his bowels, and after a thorough pick up, I needed something to deep clean and sanitize the carpeted area. I bought this carpet cleaner and was SO excited. It was excellent at cleaning up the mess, and I was SURE to clean it well and wash out the bristles afterwards. This carpet cleaner was the bomb. This past week I decided to clean out my office and carpet clean it. This is about the 5th time I have used the cleaner. Not even 2 minutes into using the thing, it stops spinning the bristles, make a high pitched whirring noise and starts to smell burnt. NOT GOOD. I took the bottom apart to find the belt melted in one spot and the tan plastic wheel piece completely melted and fused to the wheel enclosure. I am super bummed. This is only my fourth or fifth time using this thing and it has been very well taken care of. Be careful and DO NOT use on a weekly basis. Because it will melt and leave your carpet drenched.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HooverUSA

      Hi Lauren82! We want to help. Your Power Path Deluxe comes with a one year warranty that protects against defects. To find your local service center, please go here: http://hoover.com/locator/. If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to us on Facebook or Tweet us @HooverUSA. We're here for you! -Michael, Hoover Customer Care Hoover

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worked Good Once

    Posted
    trolleyguy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Bought this less than a month ago. Had high hopes it would clean my carpets well. First time was fine, cleaned and dried entire unit thoroughly and put away. 2 weeks later rolled it out and started cleaning. Noticed it wasn't picking up the dirty water/solution (see pictures), spent a lot of time making numerous passes trying to get the water up. Gave up after the motor started to make a high pitched whining sound. Thankfully I have a large shop vac in my basement, and was able to clean up my soaked carpet. REALLY wish I found out sooner as my 14 day return had expired. Already purchased a hopefully better model.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HooverUSA

      Hi Trolleyguy, we hope we caught you in time! We're sorry to hear you had this experience! We always want to make sure you have a positive experience when it comes to using our cleaners. We want to help. Would you mind private messaging us on Facebook at Hoover Vacuums North America, so we can get to the bottom of this. Thanks! Cierra Hoover

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    smoke coming out of belt area

    Posted
    LongTimeBuyer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    i have used the cleaner twice....the second time the belt started smoking and the plastic inside the rollers melted due to the belt jumping off and rubbing against the housing. The cleaner rollers stopped due to the belt stopping. I am going to request a refund and not replace this item due to poor design.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HooverUSA

      Hi LongTimeBuyer,
      We apologize for the belt breaking. We have made improvements to the Power Path Deluxe and if you are willing, would like a chance to restore your faith in us. Please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com so we can do so. Thanks! -- John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Very disappointed in this item

    Posted
    Charlie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I read 15 reviews before purchasing this Hoover Deep Cleaner. Received it in a timely fashion. Opened and assembled it and began using it as instructed and boom....rubber belt broke within the first 10 minutes. Called Hoover and they sent another belt, replaced it and same problem. I will return this item this week.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    NICE CONCEPT POOR DESIGN AND MANUFACTURING

    Posted
    berniebike
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    LOOKED LIKE A NICE IDEA. SMALL, COMPACT AND ATTACHMENTS FOR UPHOLSTERY. USED A HANDFUL (6-7 HOURS) OF TIMES UNTIL THE BELT AND DRIVE MECHANICS MELTED INTO A BLOB OF PLASTIC. MAKES ME THINK ABOUT BUYING ANOTHER HOOVER PRODUCT. STILL IN NEED OF A CLEANER IF ANYONE HAS ANY SUGGESTIONS

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Just keep looking!

    Posted
    Andi
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I should have listened to the reviews. For about 15 mins this machine did a pretty good job. Then the brushes kept stopping. A few minutes later there was smoke! Waste of money and my time.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HooverUSA

      Hi Andi, we're sorry you are having issues with your Hoover Power Path Deluxe Upright Deep Cleaner. This doesn’t sound like Hoover quality and we want to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-944-9200 so we can get to the bottom of this. Thanks! Cierra Hoover

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Save your money

    Posted
    AKWolf
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This lasted for about 30 mins before it started smoking. Had to return it. Still looking for a good carpet cleaner.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend