Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

HP - ENVY Photo 7155 Wireless All-In-One Instant Ink Ready Printer - Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.6 out of 5 stars with 2122 reviews

93%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 25 Reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    HP printer does NOT work 50% of time with WI-FI

    Posted
    MaplewoodShop17
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I bought this for the sole purpose of using it with Wi-Fi connection. I didn't want to plug in one more cord. I have an HP computer so it should work perfectly with it. Nope. It works until you shut it off and then next day it says it can't find connection. My wi-fi is always strong and works with everything except the printer. I'm not a novice at with printers/computers. I called HP too. I've learned once years ago that they cannot answer the simple questions. I've tried before and they did it again this time. I gave up. I won't buy HP again. 3 strikes and they're out. As elite plus member also very disappointed with lack of support. So, I'm using the cord and putting up with it yet again. I give it 2 stars for all the hassle and for it working mostly fine W/O wi-fi. Don't download app. I thought they asked for too much information including credit card upfront even if you don't plan to buy anything from them in the future.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hi there,

      I'm very sorry about the difficulties you've encountered with wireless connectivity. I would really like to help to fix this.

      I would suggest to follow the guidelines listed in an 'Offline Printer' document:
      - Windows: support.hp.com/us-en/document/c04249080
      - Mac: support.hp.com/us-en/document/c04249334
      As a supplement to that, this link will guide you through solutions for a wide range of other wireless issues:
      support.hp.com/document/c05368548

      If this doesn’t help, I hope that you'll consider allowing us an opportunity to rectify this. We would love a chance to make things better with the quality experience that we intended on providing from the start.

      Agata
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Could have been a great printer

    Posted
    Cosi
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    The printer reviews were good, compared it to models in the store, and had a sleek and compact design. Had almost all the features I was looking for so purchased since our printer was having issues. Opened the box, followed directions, downloaded app on phone. Most things went smoothly until the end of the install. The printer would never complete the install process because was either trying to connect to HP or was hung up on downloading updates, drivers, etc. After trying this twice for about 3 to 4 hours, we exited out and did not finish process. After a few days we noticed our internet was cutting out about every 15 minutes. I researched some forums and if too close to modem can cause issues which mine was in a total different room about 50ft from router and 25-30 from extender and other had issues with wifi direct. I returned printer because of inability to connect to HP to download updates, drivers, etc. and printer was causing network issues.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hi Cosi,

      I'm incredibly sorry for the less than seamless experience that you've had with the printer. I understand how inconvenient it must've been to spend so much time getting the printer set up. We always strive to provide a lot more reliability, so I really regret that we fell short this time.

      Despite these complications, I hope that you'll allow us another opportunity in the future to make things right. We'd be grateful for a chance to provide you with the quality experience that we intended on from the start.

      Chelsea
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    not happy with purchase

    Posted
    12345

    The HP ENVY Photo 7155 has a touch screen that is difficult to use , it will jump to help when you touch copy, after this happens 5 times in a row it may copy. it is very unresponsive, and frustrating. It has a separate tray for photo paper but it only holds 4x6 and 5x7 paper and when you select that tray it will print from the other tray. or the other way around, you will end up with a portion of the print on a 4x6 photo paper or a 4x6 on a 8x10 regular paper. and the color is off, it does not make good photo copies. make sure you buy ink, the starter cartridge it comes with will last about a week with black and white and about 3 or 4 photos with the color cartridge. I wish I had bought a different printer, Best Buy salesperson said she didn't know anything about the printers, she had one but never used it. I have had this printer a week and am waiting on ink. the instant ink said it would take 10 days for it to come, even when I told them I was out of ink.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hey there,

      Knowing that you've had such an inconsistent experience with the printer, especially after only a week, is so disappointing. I'm very sorry for the touch screen and other performance troubles you've come across. We pride ourselves on providing reliability with our printers, so I can certainly imagine how upsetting this all must've been. I would love to make this right for you, so let's see if I can provide a few helpful suggestions to help remedy this.

      First, to tend to the color inconsistency, I'd recommend following the steps in this print quality document: support.hp.com/us-en/document/c05551101

      As far as the issues with the touch screen and paper trays go, I would update your printer's firmware. The latest update was released yesterday and contains a few critical performance fixes. You can download the update from this link: support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/model/9073119

      Then, I would recommend reaching out to the Instant Ink team so they can address your ink shipment. You can call them at +1 855‑785‑2777 and they would be more than happy to sort this out.

      If what I've provided doesn't seem to help, please also remember that you can reach out to us for support anytime you need. We're always here and want to make sure that your experience with the printer is as optimal as it can be. You can get in touch with us via your preferred method at this link: hp.com/contactHP

      Chelsea
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Horrible Setup Process

    Posted
    PapaJim
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I went to the website as instructed and downloaded the software to my computer. I did not sign up for the InstaInk program. Now when I try to print, I get a message which says, “the printer requires your attention. Go to the desktop to take care of the problem.” When I go to my desktop I have to select the HP model number in an Eprint box and then hit print. This seems ridiculous to me to add another step to the printing process. In addition, I cannot scan from my computer.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hi there,

      I'm so sorry to hear that you are having problems with your printer. I can certainly understand how inconvenient this must be and I assure you that it’s far from the seamless experience that we intend on providing. With that said, let's try to remedy this.

      I would suggest you to reset your printer and to update the drivers. You can do it from this link: support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/model/9073120

      This should also help you with scanning issue.

      If this doesn't provide a resolution, I'd like to encourage you to try reaching out to us for support. You can give us a call at +1 800-474-6836 between the hours of 8 am - 9 pm ET. To expedite the process, you can gather these beforehand:
      - Model number
      - Serial number
      - Your location
      - Your case number (from prior contact with support)

      We look forward to making this right.

      Agata
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not again

    Posted
    Mschris
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Would not purchase again. Every time it sits idle for awhile it makes terrible noise when “waking up”. It’s like the alignment is “ off”. The paper lines up opposite of all printers I’ve ever owned. Took a couple times before I realized the paper lines up opposite ends than most. It’s a cheaper version of other HP.’s I’ve owned. I only bought it as it was on sale. I’d rather spend more and maybe will try another brand. My last 2 HP didn’t even last 14 months. HP tech were no help

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hi there,

      I'm so sorry to hear that the printer has been so noisy! This certainly shouldn't be happening and I can imagine how disruptive it must be. With that said, I hope I can help with a suggestion or two.

      First off, I'd like to clarify something about the noisiness. While your printer is powered up, it makes sure that the nozzles are regularly cleared, which can be noisy, especially if the printer is on a hard surface. One thing you try to stifle this a bit is placing the printer on a padded surface to muffle the vibrations.

      Then, I recommend cleaning the printhead, as this often resolves alignment issues. For information on how to do so, you can visit 6 of the following troubleshooting guide: support.hp.com/us-en/document/c04855186

      If the suggestions I've provided fall short, please don't hesitate to reach out to us for support. We're always here to help, so you can get in touch anytime via your preferred method at this link: hp.com/contactHP

      Chelsea
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Gives too many ink errors

    Posted
    Willow
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I have previously had HP printers and loved them. I need a photo printer,r so was excited to see the Envy 7155. Easy set up but will print photos then all of a sudden decide the ink is not compatible. I have the HP ink program so they send me the ink. I have spent more time with HP support than I would like. This is very disappointing and I would not recommend this computer. I had it 2 months and they had to replace it and now it is doing the same thing. When it does work, the photos are great. It is a good thing I have a spare printer.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hi Willow,

      I'm sorry that this happened, but hopefully we can fix it.

      A printer will sometimes display an "incompatible" message or something similar when the cartridge actually is the correct one. It could have gotten dirty, or something has interfered with the connection between it and the printer. If that is the case, you could try the steps listed here: support.hp.com/document/c05568395

      If you have any other concerns, do not hesitate to contact us: hp.com/contactHP

      Mary
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Ok printer

    Posted
    Susanne
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I purchased this based on the outstanding reviews and A great sale price. Sadly it didn’t fit my needs. I was trying to replace an older hp printer that looses connection with Apple I devices. I had a very difficult time setting up this printer- it took forever. Finally got it going and it wasn’t any better than my old one in terms of staying connected. Does have some nice cool features. But I did return.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hey Susanne,

      I'm really sorry to hear that the printer didn't fit your needs! The setup process definitely shouldn't have been so difficult or time-consuming, so I can imagine that was quite disappointing. While it's unfortunate to hear that you ultimately returned the printer, I'm glad that you were able to do so without issue.

      Despite this printer not working well for you, I hope that you'll allow us an opportunity in the future to help you find one that better suits your printing needs. We would love a chance to make things right with the quality experience that we intended on providing from the start.

      Chelsea
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Would Not Recommend

    Posted
    Printer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Wish I had returned this printer. Or, better yet, had not purchased it to begin with. There is a problem with the printer tray which causes message to come up after every use saying check printer. The tray doesn't fit well. Have seen others looking for solution. Haven't been pleased with picture print out as well. Was a cheap purchase and I guess you get what you pay for.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hi there,

      I'm so sorry to hear about these problems with the printer's tray. I can imagine these error messages have been quite inconvenient, so I want to make sure we get this resolved for you.

      The first thing I'd like to mention is that HP printers generally have a 1-year warranty from their date of purchase. You can make use of it to arrange for a repair or replacement, as long as your warranty is active. To verify this, you can visit this link: support.hp.com/checkwarranty

      If your printer is indeed under warranty, I recommend contacting us for support. We'd be more than happy to discuss a possible repair or replacement. You can give us a call at +1 800-474-6836 between the hours of 8 am - 9 pm ET. To expedite the process a bit, you can gather this information beforehand:
      - Model number
      - Serial number
      - Your location
      - Your case number (from prior contact with support)

      We look forward to making this right!

      Chelsea
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    HP - ENVY Photo 7155 Wireless All-In-One Instant I

    Posted
    RonnaJ
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Difficult to set up, you have to use HP's smart printer app and it's not at all intuitive. The feed tray has a tray for picture prints that gets in the way of the paper. Overall feels cheap. The good thing is the scanner actually set up to scan to my laptop without issues.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    HP Printer

    Posted
    Potato
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This printer works fine when it stays connected to my network. I have had issues with it falling off my network and have to reinstall it on my computers. HP had updated drivers online but still have the problem so have to turn off and turn the printer back on for my computers to find it on the network unsure if it’s an issue with this printer or my internet

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hello,

      I'm very sorry to hear you've had connectivity difficulties. I'm really disappointed that the printer "falling off" the WiFi connection is causing you difficulties.

      If you were able to connect your printer to a wireless network, but the connection drops, perhaps these instructions will help fix this: support.hp.com/us-en/document/c05368548

      You might also try using the 'HP Print and Scan Doctor', which is a general troubleshooting tool: support.hp.com/us-en/document/c03286146

      For any other concerns, you can always contact HP Support at: hp.com/contacthp

      Mary
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Very finicky at times

    Posted
    Wuzrface
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Luckily I’ve purchased the geek squad warranty because I’ve had to return this printer for a replacement within the first 6 months of purchasing it. It worked great when I first bought it but I use it constantly and it quit reading the kind of paper I used for it

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Tray selection

    Posted
    Rockman
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    It's a good printer, but the poor rating is based on it not having an auto tray selection between the photo tray and the letter tray. After discussions with the Geek Squad it apparently has to be manually changed. However; it now won't print letters at all even though the letter tray is selected.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hello Rockman, sorry to hear you are experiencing a print quality issue on your HP ENVY Photo 7155 All-in-One Printer. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, I appreciate your feedback. Please follow the guidelines in these documents to fix this issue: http://bit.ly/2jUtQ8X HP printers generally have a 1-year warranty from their purchase date, you can verify the warranty using the following link: http://bit.ly/2mP3Xrb You can also contact HP Support in case you need further assistance: http://hp.care/2nbNQFi HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Poor photo printing

    Posted
    nothappy1
    • My Best Buy® Member

    1. It took 2 hours to get the printer & my 2 computers to talk to each other. We clicked on "I am installing an older Printer" . Why click on that with a new printer install? 2.Photo's are dark and not as bright as my old Canon.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hi there,

      I'm so sorry to hear about these issues with dark photo prints and a time-consuming setup. We always aim to provide a much more seamless experience, so I regret that we fell short. I can imagine how disappointing this has been, so I'd really like to make sure I get this resolved for you.

      Going forward, I recommend following the steps in this print quality improvement guide: support.hp.com/document/c05551101

      If this doesn't improve the quality of your prints, please let us know so we can explore other solutions. You can reach out to us anytime via your preferred method at this link: hp.com/contactHP

      Chelsea
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Would be a good printer if it we're reliable.

    Posted
    Roccitybaby
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    First one stopped recognizing the photo paper tray after 2 weeks and had to be returned. The second one did not recognize the black ink cartridge so was not working right out of the box. Seems poorly manufactured.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hi,

      Sorry to hear of your difficulties with both printers. I understand how frustrating it must have been.

      If you haven't already, I'd recommend contacting HP Support by phone for assistance with the setup cartridge: http://hp.care/2nbNQFi

      Mary
      HP Care HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Can be better

    Posted
    Ten127
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This product is not efficient when it comes to ink. The ink that it came with does not have much. I buy replacing ink and little better but not like an old cannon I had.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hey there,

      I'm extremely sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the printer in terms of its ink usage. We're certainly committed to providing an efficient experience with our printers, so I can imagine how disappointing this must be. That said, let's see what I can do to help address this.

      If you haven't already, you might consider using the printer's draft mode or black and white settings to save ink. If you have and are still using quite a bit, Instant Ink might just be worth a try. Many customers like our available plans. They're based on how many pages you print monthly, ultimately saving you money: HPinstantink.com

      If you have anymore questions about this, please remember you can reach out to us for support anytime. We're always happy to help. You can contact us directly via your preferred method at this link: hp.com/contactHP

      Chelsea
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    would not buy again

    Posted
    Susie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    would prefer much simpler printer that prints when I need it. It cuts off every time I try to use it and I can't understant the little print or what all the symbals mean.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hey Susie,

      I'm really sorry that you've not had a simple experience with the printer. We hold our printers to high standards of consistency, so it's disappointing to hear about this. Let's see how I can help make this better so you can print more clearly.

      First, I recommend following the suggested steps in this print quality document: support.hp.com/us-en/document/c05551101

      Then, if you're a Windows user, you might find this link about unexpected text prints useful: support.hp.com/us-en/document/c01954177

      If these issues still persist, please reach out to us for support. We'd be more than happy to walk through more troubleshooting with you. You can get in touch via your preferred method at this link: hp.com/contactHP

      Chelsea
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    hp envy envy 7155

    Posted
    garymac
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    printer prints nice quality, but it is noisey and feels cheap. plus loading paper is a chore, hard to close tray. probably would not buy a hp again.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Printer does not work

    Posted
    JohnfromFlorida
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Printer does not work. Worked for several weeks after purchase and installation. No longer works.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Looks great sounds loud

    Posted
    Angel6
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    The print quality seems great. Especially photos but it is very loud. So depends on what matters right?

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hey there,

      While it's fantastic to hear that the print quality has been solid, I'm so sorry to hear that the printer itself has been so noisy! This certainly shouldn't be happening and I can imagine how disruptive it must be. With that said, I hope I can help with a suggestion or two.

      First off, I'd like to clarify something about the noisiness. While your printer is powered up, it makes sure that the nozzles are regularly cleared, which can be noisy, especially if the printer is on a hard surface. I recommend placing the printer on a padded surface to muffle the vibrations that occur.

      If the suggestions I've provided fall short, please don't hesitate to reach out to us for support. We're always here to help, so you can get in touch anytime via your preferred method at this link: hp.com/contactHP

      Chelsea
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Get what you pay for.

    Posted
    SmallBusiness
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Printer setup easy----------- additional feature setup extremely confusing. Printer ink pricing --- outrageous

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      HP Team

      Hey there,

      While I'm glad that the initial printer setup was easy, it's disappointing to hear that setting up the additional features has been difficult. We aim to provide a seamless experience with our printers, so I can certainly imagine how disappointing this is. With that said, let's see how I can be of help.

      As I'm not quite sure which features you're referring to, I recommend reaching out to us for support. We would be more than happy to help get your printer up and running. You can get in touch with us via your preferred method at this link: hp.com/contactHP

      Chelsea
      HP Care
      hp.com/support HP