Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Insignia™ - 5.6 Cu. Ft. 1-Tap Beverage Cooler Kegerator - Stainless steel-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.4 out of 5 stars with 433 reviews

92%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Page 1, showing1-10 of 10 Reviews mentioning:
door
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Broken Door

    Posted
    Brad

    I have not begun using it yet, since its a Christmas gift, but I did take it out of the box to inspect it and I noticed that the door was broken. Whoever assemble it tried prying the door onto the hinge pins, rather than unscrewing the hinges and installing the correct way. This resulted in the top pin being bent and the door unable to stay on. I took it apart and straightened the pin and installed the door correctly. Whoever is assembling these should be instructed on how to do it. From the scratches, it looks like they tried everything they could to avoid unscrewing the hinges and doing it properly. I recommend inspecting the unit before accepting delivery.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      I’m sorry to hear the unit was damaged when you received it. It is eligible for return or exchange at your local Best Buy under the Holiday exchange period, so this may be your best recourse to get this issue corrected. - Jon, Insignia Support BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Door fell off, when opening up the box

    Posted
    Kickass
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The unit came and the door fell off. Someone tried reversing the door, and bent the top hinge pin. The hinge pin bushing was damaged. Called Insignia. They could not give me a new bushing, because they don't have spare parts. They offered to replace entire unit. The bushing was useable. I bent the hinge pin back, and hanged the door back on. I completed the hookups. The unit seems to run fine for now. Wish they had spare parts.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Bad Experience

    Posted
    Bedlam
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I had to return my second one as it is made very cheaply. The door fell off and the taps never functioned properly. Do not recommend

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hello, thank you so much for your feedback on this 1-Tap Beverage Cooler Kegerator. It's good to know that you were able to take advantage of the 15 day return period at the store. Have an excellent week! Louie L. Insignia Products. BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Disappointed

    Posted
    Housekeg1

    We received our Kegerator. Top plastic piece cracked and door assembly twisted so door fell off. Dents in door and scratch. Called Best Buy and spoke with Manager and was told we have to repackage to return, keep damaged Kegerator at a10% discount or return for a new one. We choose to return and have to wait until they receive it back for a refund. Which could be 10 days or longer. Very disappointed!!! Poor service for receiving a damaged products!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Thank you very much for reviewing this Kegerator, I am sorry to read that you have this inconvenience whit the order, we are very interested on follow up your case, so please contact us at https://www.insigniaproducts.com/contact-us so we can provide you with further assistance. Omar S. - Insignia Products Support. BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Nice product

    Posted
    HKCh
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I got this as a gift for my husband. It's a really nice product and we used it for our son's first birthday. The shipping was fast and had no problems with th product itself. Although there was a piece of the door that came broken so I believe my husband had to buy a piece to fix it. Nothing major.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great fridge

    Posted
    Anonymous
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    This kegorator works awesome! Keeps beer cold. Very nice quality, comes with everything you need but the beer! I would give 5 stars, but the kegorator is leaking water from the front through the bottom of door. Possibly a leveling problem, haven't looked into it yet, to busy enjoying my ice cold beer!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    DO NOT BUY

    Posted
    hdgary
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I first bought this item and picked it up at store box was in terrible shape opened up top of box Styrofoam was on all sides and all corners. Got it home lifted up the box and the door fell off. sounds like they shipped it out again, listening to the other reviews. Got second one it will NOT cool below 49 degrees.Just don,t know what to do. bad product all together.I wished I would have spent more money and bought a better one.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great Product

    Posted
    Mgr5884
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    This is an overall great product. I haven't had any issues with kegs fitting, and it can fit two 1/6 and some cans when necessary. Haven't tried any of the half-kegs yet, but don't really plan on it. My only issue is durability; I was vacuuming when I hit the door, it immediately became unhinged. I had to get that repaired. Zero issue with temperature.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Awful product, awful customer service

    Posted
    Josh
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I purchased this product several months ago knowing full well that it was a very cheap option for a kegerator. What I didn't expect was the terrible customer service follow up after having issues with it. Just a few months after purchase the door gasket stuck and was ripped when opening the kegerator one day, thus rendering it unusable because it wouldn't create a seal on the door and it allowed the cold air inside to escape. I called Insignia support who proceeded to order a new one to be sent to me. They said to wait "3 weeks" for it to arrive. After waiting 4-5 weeks and no door gasket, I called back in. They said the part was out of stock and they had cancelled the order. I checked through all my emails, spam included, and had no notification of the cancellation. I asked if they had another one somewhere and they said no, try Geek Squad. Geek Squad didn't have one either and told me to call back for Insignia. They told me they don't have one in stock and that I could wait for them to get one in stock or that I could check to buy one at other electronics parts stores. They haven't had one in stock for several months now, how can that be a reasonable solution to just wait until they have one in stock, if they will ever have on in stock again. If they would have simply communicated that they didn't have the part in stock initially instead of wasting my time for another couple of months plus the time waiting on hold and explaining the situation to several different support staff, I wouldn't have been as upset as I am now. I feel that they could take one off a kegerator they have in stock and use it for parts for people like me who are left stranded, or they could purchase one from the other parts vendor they are recommending I go purchase one from and send it to me to make up for their mistake. But no, it's my problem. It's my problem that I purchased from a company such as Insignia. I will not make that mistake again, and I wouldn't recommend you purchase this product or any other product from Insignia either, unless this experience sounds attractive to you. You're better off spending a bit more money for something quality backed up by a legitimate company.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Fantastic

    Posted
    Savingscrasher

    This is my first kegerator so I can't attest to how well this performs to higher end models. However, I must say that finding a name brand stainless steel kegerator for less than $500 is difficult. I bought this on sale at Bestbuy. It works great! Assembly was easy. The unit did come dented on the door, but it was so minor it didn't feel worth taking back. It cools the beer to 34 degrees at the 5.5/6.0 setting. Keeping beer cold is key and keeping CO2 levels in check is key in reducing foam. Unfortunately, I had about 3 lbs of CO2 leak out. It was my fault for not putting the supplied O ring on the keg coupler and I don't believe I fully twisted the keg coupler properly on my second keg. However, CO2 is cheap ($15 at local paintball supply in the Atlanta area). It's only a pain in that I live 30 min from my supplier. So make sure your connections are tight and secure. The best way to check for leaks is with soapy water and by weighing the tank (it weighs 8.14 lbs, so just add 5 to that for a full tank weight excluding the regulator and hosing). A 5lb tank should last about 6 half kegs or 17 1/6 kegs (I get the 1/6 kegs to change it up more often and to save my back hauling it upstairs). So, I think the 5 lb tanks works out great. If your beer is too foamy just increase the temperature dial number on the back of the fridge (lower temp) and lower your CO2 (using less is better, right? @@@@@@@ . You may also want to consider using keg lube on your O rings and invest in a cleaning system (I use it after every 2 kegs). I recommend Brew Clean by Keg Connection and Petro Gel food grade lubricant. I don't see the need for a tower fan for this unit. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

    I would recommend this to a friend