Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Insignia™ - 6' Extension Cable for Nintendo NES and SNES Controllers (2-pack) - Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.8 out of 5 stars with 1755 reviews

97%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 30 Reviews
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    1 of two works

    Posted
    Ru5sTy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    One of the extenders in the pack works; one malfunctions and the keys skip out or lock up on you. This is a good solution if you sit close to the console or the TV and only need to use one of these. However, if your set up is like mine and you sit halfway across the room from your unit, don't rely on connecting both extenders to your controller.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Serves its purpose, but somewhat glitchy.

    Posted
    Tw2142
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    The two that I received seem to only work in a certain order. The one cord works on the main menu, and the other doesn't. So they have to be plugged in a certain order, or no go. Seems strange, but the second one only works once your in the 2 player game. Even if it is plugged into the player one slot, no go.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    So-so cables

    Posted
    Matt
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    The first package I bought, one of the cords randomly stopped working so I exchanged for a new item, same product. A couple of times I've had issues where the cord isnt working, but after unplugging and replugging and restarting the system, the controller works again. Hit or miss but the concept of extending range is great.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    necessary, but one stopped working

    Posted
    hanc
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    we can't play with the nintendo classic without this cord unless we sit directly in front of the tv, but shortly after buying them one of the cords seems to have stopped working and the controller wouldn't respond with it plugged in. Wish nintendo just made the cords an actual functional length.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Works when it wants to

    Posted
    bvsvu
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    It comes in pack of two which is nice. One cable works without fuss but the other one wasn't working right until I swapped the controller and port it plugs into. No issues since then but I question durability of that cable. Will edit once something happens.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    They work

    Posted
    Adam
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    First off the cables are great and there is nothing wrong with them but I impulse bought these with my NES mini order online. Later saw other sites have em for cheaper and at 10 ft. They work but cheaper and longer would be better also only needed one, I'd like that as an option

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Extends your area of play

    Posted
    Jc195319
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    We found that it comes loose sometimes and the gamepad quits working. I guess when we tug on it , the cord loses connection. After pushing on the connector it works fine again.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great for nes or snes classics

    Posted
    Stealth82
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Bought it for my snes classic. To bad the consoles come with short cords but whatever. It works great a highly recommend if you want sit back on the coach and play some great classic games that snes has to offer

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Fair enough

    Posted
    Ayin
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I needed this extension because the controller is too short. Though I ordered Insignia controller which is longer than the original, I still need this. This one seems ok.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Only 1 Worked

    Posted
    Aaron
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This was a 2 pack but only 1 was working out of the box. Need to return but just haven’t gotten around to it yet. The one that works does it’s job with no issues though.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great when they aren't defective

    Posted
    Jager
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Purchased two packages of these (4 total) and within the first two days of use two had went bad. Thankfully I haven't had any other issues after a few months of using the other two.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    2nd set

    Posted
    Utesfan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    First set did not work correctly. Unfortunately by the time I used them, it was outside Best Buy return window. I had to purchase a 2nd set so far so good.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hi Utesfan, I am sorry to read that the first set is not working. I think is important to mention that our devices come with a One Year Warranty and so, I would like to recommend you to contact us at 877-467-4289 and we will be more than happy to assist you. Viri E. Insignia Support BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    okay for wired

    Posted
    DIBO
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I gave 3 stars because I had to do an exchange due to a bad wire that just didn't work. Otherwise, length is decent.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Works ok

    Posted
    Nailbat
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    One cable works well and the other sometimes needs to be unplugged and plugged back in again to work. Not bad for the price.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    A must have for the Nintendo game system

    Posted
    BigAndy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I would have gave them 5 stars but sometimes the connection wiggles loose during game play. I wish they were better quality.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Be careful

    Posted
    Bobert04
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    They are great for chord extensions but... only if they work... had to tweet mine to make them recognize my controller...

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Work good

    Posted
    Mikey
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This work well to give you a little more range from the console if you can’t or didn’t want to get the wireless version

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Bought two...

    Posted
    RainsFather
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    One of the ones I purchase works perfectly fine and both are a great length. The other one stopped working after just a few uses.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Adds the ability to sit farther away.

    Posted
    Bear
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Great product for it's intention, however, they should be included with the console.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    They’re ok

    Posted
    Juce
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    They worked fine but my daughter caught one with her foot and from then on it would short out the system

    I would recommend this to a friend