Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Insignia™ - Apple MFi Certified 4' 30-Pin Charge-and-Sync Cable - White-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.6 out of 5 stars with 3688 reviews

96%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 54 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Be careful - won't do data-sync with a PC

    Posted
    vortex0007
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Primarily purchased as a charging cable, when iOS 9 shipped I needed to connect the iPhone 4S to a PC with iTunes to do the upgrade. This cable allowed Windows to recognize the IPhone as a removable drive, but it would not allow iTunes to recognize the device connected to it. I swapped to an official Apple cable and everything worked as expected. I still use this for charging the 4S, but if you need a data cable, go with an official Apple cable.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Unimpressive Apple Charger

    Posted
    Charger
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I have a 4S Iphone, and it is very difficult to find a replacement charger. I was happy to find a reasonably priced charger at Best Buy, but my happiness didn't last long - about two months to be exact. That's when it stopped working. I had no choice but to purchase another one from Best Buy. After a few weeks of use, I noticed it had chipped. Wish I had another option.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Piece of Junk

    Posted
    Comrad

    I bought this for my Iphone 4s, It did not work at all, even when plugged into the official apple charger. The only good thing about my purchase is that Best Buy gave me a full refund. Save yourself some time and do not purchase this (or any) insignia electronic.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    At Least It Has A Warranty!

    Posted
    Steffer412
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This seemed like a solid product. I bought it after another "off brand" cable died. The guy at Best Buy said is was just as good as an Apple cable, but half the price. Four months later, it's dead. At least it has a 1 yr warranty. Spend the extra $15 and get an Apple cable.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Hard to find elsewhere

    Posted
    Mamacita
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I have an old iPad and have looked near my home for this cord with no luck. I stopped in at Best Buy and got help to find the exact item I was looking for. Thank you!

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hi Mamacita, I am glad to read that you got help at Best Buy so you could find this cable! Keep enjoying your product and please remember that we are always here for you. Viri E. Insignia Support. BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Cheaply Made

    Posted
    misobrien
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I plugged this into my mini iPad 2 to charge and when it was finished, I took it out. The white little plug stayed inside the iPad. One time use, I guess. I returned it to the store. I'd rather spend $19 on a genuine cord than $19 on this cheap thing.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Stopped working

    Posted
    lovesbooks
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Lasted less than two months! I have gone back to using the one from Apple that I had to replace because the wire has broken at the plug that goes into the ipad...at least it still works even though it is coming apart. I guess you get what you pay for :(

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    No longer working

    Posted
    Jessa
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    It was good for a month but after one month it stop what it’s supposed to do. It just keeps on telling me that this charger is not compatibles for my IPHONE. I will never buy this brand again.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Cheaper isn't always better

    Posted
    Mike2016
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Just a few dollars less then the "Apple wire" but it still doesn't last long, the wire starts to get exposed at the USB connection, I would get this wire over the apple ones but there are cheaper better wires that last longer

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Cord worked great.

    Posted
    silasdavis42
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    We looked at a lot of similar produces and Best Buy had what we wanted at a good price. The customer assistance was quick to get me to the right palace in the store and lead to my choice in products. Great experience.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Usually a good product

    Posted
    Geno
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Bought the IPad charger and after the 3rd day it didn't work properly. Have to hold cable at a certain angle for it to charge my IPad.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    nope.

    Posted
    ReviewerGuy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Less than 2 months of use later, both of these cables no longer charge my iPad. Switched back to the orange ones I got from Walgreens for five bucks, they're working like a champ. Don't buy these.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Didn't work too well for me!

    Posted
    MsTee
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I took a chance on buying this charger since Best Buy didn't have the original Apple 30-pin in stock and unfortunately, I had to return it three weeks later.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hello, thank you so much for your feedback on this Apple MFi Certified 4' 30-Pin Charge-and-Sync Cable . It's good to know that you were able to take advantage of the 15 day return period at the store. Have an excellent week! Louie L. Insignia Products. BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Broke almost immediately.

    Posted
    Francine
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I liked the fact that the cord was 10 feet long. But a minor tug on the cord pulled the housing away, leaving the connector in my iPad. I couldn't reattach it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    The plug would not work with my iPad.

    Posted
    Mimi
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The 30 pin plug meant for use with the retinal display iPad would not fit. It was too thick and would not make contact. The item was returned.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Didn’t work

    Posted
    ToKiss
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This cord didn’t work for my iPod at all. Didn’t even show being connected.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hello,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review our inquiry. It's always a disheartening when a new product doesn't work correctly. Please try changing the outlets to test it. If this doesn't work, for us to validate your warranty don't hesitate to contact us at 877-467-4289 for your warranty needs and we will be more than happy to assist you.

      -Arin. A
      Insignia Support
      Contact us: https://www.insigniaproducts.com/contact-us BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    NOT WHAT I WANTED

    Posted
    Eljulian
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    We needed a new cord for my daughters notepad and even took it in. The Samsung rep took us right to where we she said we needed and it didn't work.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hello! I'm really sad to hear that your cable didn't work for you and definitely hope you find the right item, please remember that you can always take advantage of Best Buy's 15 day return/exchange policy to take the cable back. -Elsa Insignia Support BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    good cable

    Posted
    Totus
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I bought this so I could power my ind Touch when its being used in the stereo. Does just what I hoped it would do.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Didn't work, returned it.

    Posted
    Bobs
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Purchased because it was "Apple certified" thinking it would work fine. It did not work and had to make another trip to Best Buy to return it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Bad quality

    Posted
    Amlord83
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    It doesn't always read when plugged in I have to plug it and unplug it a bunch of times before it is recognized by my car or computer.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend