Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Insignia™ - Mouse Pad - Blue-Front_Standard

Insignia™ - Mouse Pad - Blue

Model: NS-PNP5001SKU: 7536016

Customer rating

Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars with 5451 reviews

98%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 35 Reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Mouse pad

    Posted
    maurice
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I had a free advertisement mouse pad that I used for many years until I lost at SFO. It was round, had the correct thickness and the mouse worked well while rolling on it. This one cost $6, it is on the thin side, the edges are starting to "roll" up a bit. Suspect it will not last long.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    El Cheapo fraying smudging mousepad

    Posted
    BeginWell
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This mousepad is already smudged and frayed in areas around its edges with daily but normal or regular use of 4-8 hours usually and only about 2 weeks use total. Does its job but if you want quality, don't buy this one. If buy it get it on sale.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    It's Okay

    Posted
    Rick
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    You get what you pay for. This is not a high quality mouse pad. It's texture is none too pleasant, nor is it very sturdy. It also reduces mouse performance. The material is too uniform and the mouse's optics become confused. The result is your cursor won't move as far as it should.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Cheap and... Cheap?

    Posted
    GrovesP
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    What can you say? This is what you get when you have a laser mouse and no padding. Works, but hardly quality. Recommend going online for a thicker, more durable surface.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Mouse pad is slick

    Posted
    Will
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Not the best mouse pad I’ve ever used. It wasn’t expensive so it’s not a bad buy, but I would have thought it would have worked better with wireless mice.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Ok if you have a mouse

    Posted
    Blue
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I bought and used briefly until I bought my Magic Trackpad. Overall rating is fair, it is a mouse pad, nothing different that the run of the mill. It looked well made and did not give me problems.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not a fan of the pad

    Posted
    Fjguida
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I am sure for the price someone will say the pad is great. Was expect a thicker product with a bit more tackiness or grip. Will be returning on my next trip to Best Buy

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Marginal Mousepad

    Posted
    chamby7
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Too thin and too expensive for what it is. I only bought it because of time constraints. I needed a pad right away and didn't have time to shop around.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Doesn't really work well

    Posted
    TheHeatherBrown
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    The pad is so thin that it doesn't work well, but it's better then not having a mousepad I guess.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hello Theheatherbrown,

      Thank you so much for providing us with your review on this mouse pad, it pains me to hear that you are having these type of issues with it. I can assure you that this is not normal and it needs to be repaired. Please contact us at Insignia at 877-467-4289 so that you can receive the proper help you need.

      Brian C. -Insignia Support BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Flimsy

    Posted
    deb9
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Works, but is flimsy -- not like mouse pads that I have used in the past.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hi Deb.

      I understand that this Mouse Pad did not fulfilled your expectations. I will pass your comments so we can review this product's design. Depending on the needs of our customers we might change it in the future. We highly appreciate your comments and feedback.

      Charles V. - Insignia Support
      https://www.insigniaproducts.com/contact-us BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Thin Mouse Pad

    Posted
    Windy2013
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I find that this mouse pad does not seem to provide a good contact with the mouse. I've had others that really grip or the sensor picks up easier.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Price

    Posted
    Becca
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Was supposed to be on sale but did not ring up on sale but still all love the scenery of it

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    NOT WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE AT STORE

    Posted
    littleone53
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    VERY SMALL IN SIZE,THIN,ALREADY COMING APART AFTER JUST A FEW MONTHS IF THAT!!! I SAY LOOK VERY CLOSELY WHEN BUYING FROM BEST BUY.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Puppy could be cuter

    Posted
    ZombiesAmongUs
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    While the puppy is kinda cute, I think it's just not putting in the effort to be cuter. Come on puppy! Get in the game!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hi! Thank you for your comments on this Puppy Mouse Pad, We really appreciate your feedback as well as your business! Louie L. Insignia Products. BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Eh

    Posted
    JayK
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    My wife picked this thing out. I mean, it's a mousepad. Yeah, it works like a mousepad, but I don't want a dog on my mousepad.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Meh...

    Posted
    GamerGeek
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    It gets the job done, but it get's dirty VERY easily, and there's no way to clean it...

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Cheap

    Posted
    Mamaknowsbest
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Cheap product. You egt what you pay for. Not much selection in the store anyway. Need better choices in the store

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    NOT VERY GOOD

    Posted
    LARRY
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    MOUSE HAS PROBLEMS NAVIGATING ABOVE IT. VERY FRUSTRATING

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hi LARRY,

      Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Mouse Pad. I am sorry to read this product is not working along with your mouse. You can try adjusting the mouse sensitivity on the computer settings.

      If you have the receipt available and you are still within the one year manufacturer's warranty, please contact us at 877-467-4289 for your warranty support needs and we will check for further options.

      Adolfo M. - Insignia Support

      https://www.insigniaproducts.com/contact-us BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Decent mouse pad

    Posted
    Froggy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Originally bought it because of the price , but now that I’ve used it , its not too bad .

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Functional

    Posted
    NewTech
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This mouse pad met my needs for simplicity so all is good

    I would recommend this to a friend