Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Jabra - Elite 65e Wireless Noise Canceling In-Ear Headphones - Titanium Black-Angle_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4 out of 5 stars with 160 reviews

78%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 4 out of 5 stars with 3 reviews

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-15 of 15 Reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Good audio but totally useless noise cancelling

    Posted
    BeingHonest
    • Tech Insider NetworkTech Insider Network
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    The earbuds are comfortable, have a good premium feel, and the build seems solid. The audio quality is good and the voice is clear, but the active noise cancelling is useless and does nothing to filter out any ambient noise. The app is basic, allowing you to switch between three mode and has an equalizer and options for audio cues and vibration. Overall I was satisfied with the audio performance but the ineffectiveness of the noise cancelling was a huge letdown making the asking price very hard to accept. Pro: -Audio was balanced -Build quality is good Con: -Noise cancelling does nothing -The audio cues is hard to tell apart -Tiny buttons The earpieces are comfortable and light. The soft rubber wings doesn’t put any pressure on my ear and it stays in just fine. The neck band is solid and is heavy enough with a slight curve so it doesn’t slide around or fall off. The buttons on each side are a little squishy and are somewhat small. I have to feel around to make sure I’m pressing the right buttons. The audio quality is good enough for me. The sound was balanced enough for casual listening. I don’t like earbuds that try to emphasize the bass by muffling the rest of the sound so I was satisfied with these. The vocals came in clear and crisp. For the active noise cancelling, I did not have the same great experience that other users have reported so maybe I got a defective one, but for me the ANC is just terrible. It’s so ineffective that there’s practically no difference between it being on or off. The only slight difference is that the audio is a bit louder. I can still hear all the ambient sound around me just as clear, even the low hum like the ac or fan still comes through. I would go as far as to say that these are the worst noise cancelling earbuds I’ve had, especially at this premium price. As for the app, it’s pretty basic. You can select between your general default, commute, and relaxing. The general setting lets you use the equalizer, and lets you adjust some setting for audio cues, vibrations, and your prefered noise cancelling mode. The option for commute lets some ambient sound in while the relax option is supposed to block out all ambient sounds. My main annoyance is with the audio cues. You can set it to have either vocal or audio cues indicating when the earbuds power on/off and when the ANC is on/ambient/off, but it doesn’t work consistently between the three modes. Vocal cues only seems to work in the General setting. When using the audio beeps, it’s hard to tell which mode the ANC is in, especially since there’s very difference in the audio. So unless I was sent a defective pair, these earbuds are not worth the price. Even though the audio was quite good, the “profession grade ANC” is an absolute failure. A hard pass.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not as good as I had hoped

    Posted
    CAdreamin1

    I purchased the Elite 65e in hopes of finding a good all around set that would work well on my commute, on daily Google Hangouts/Meets, and on the occasional plane trip (to replace my aging Sony over-the-ear noise cancelers). I tried them with an iPhone 7 and a couple of MacBooks. The Good: - Nice rich basey sound for music - Very good passive noise isolation due to earbud fit - Helpful voice and tone assistance - Effective "hear through" mode - Good companion app for changing equalizer signatures, ANC/Hear-Through on-off and various other settings. Also includes pink noise and ocean wave tracks. - When not in use, earbuds click together with magnets and auto power down, making it easy to keep them in reach for next use - Nice quality build and premium feel, including carrying case The Disappointing: - Call mic quality was not good at all in anything but a quiet environment, and thus not effective for most of my call scenarios. This was especially disappointing given the reviews and marketing claiming superior call quality. I tried with both the phone and the MacBooks with same result. - Frequent dropouts on busy NYC streets. - Neckband, although attractive and a nice fit, started to feel heavy on my neck after wearing more than 30-60 minutes. Defeats the desired convenience of wearing them all day so they would be in easy reach. - ANC not very effective, either blocking noise from being heard or improving call quality for other party. I really wanted to like the 65e with high hopes they would meet all my needs, but in the end they fell short on too many fronts.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Great sound and functionality, Painful Rubber!

    Posted
    Radwarrior

    These are great, except for the egg-shaped rubber seals that go into your ears. I bought the Jabra Elite 25e and was able to replace the painful, horrible, saucer-shaped ear seals with generic round ones that are more comfortable, but it stopped connecting to my phone on the second day, so back it went. I got these to replace those with, and they also come with those HORRIBLE saucer shaped ear rubbers. WHO HAS SAUCER SHAPED EAR HOLES? The problem with these though, is that the ear seals are PROPRIETARY and you can't replace them with some that are EAR SHAPED. I hate to send them back, but back they must go. The search is still on for a quality pair of bluetooth headphones that actually DO WHAT THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO DO COMFORTABLY!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      Hello Radwarrior - We are sorry to hear that the Jabra Elite 65e did not fit you comfortably. We recently changed our standard ear gel shape from round to oval, for a more comfortable and secure fit for our users. Our products are heavily tested and designed to fit most, so it is rare that they are not fitting properly. We hope that you were able to try all combinations of the ear gels and ear wings, as no two ears are alike. We appreciate your feedback, and we will pass it along. We are sad that you have to return the product, but we understand. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to Jabra Support and we will be here for you. You may give us a call or fill out this form: https://www.jabra.com/ServiceMenu/contact/ContactJabraSupport/ContactJabraSupportConsumer Thank you for your review. Jabra

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Don't count on the noise cancellation or Jabra

    Posted
    Brett
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Overall the headset is just ok. If this were a $50 or so headset then it would be 4/5 stars, but for the $100+ price point, modest quality, problematic noise cancellation (ANC), and slow support from Jabra two stars is generous. I originally identified issues with really poor quality when synced to two devices. Now I have found that when ANC is enabled, turning my head creates static in the ear. Originally I thought it was a short in the cable, but once I disabled ANC the problem went away. Re-enable ANC and the problem returns. Jabra support is of little help, all they want to do is replace it, which I have already done once. And I am outside of the return window for Best Buy. I would suggest something else for this amount of money.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      Hello Brett - We are sorry to read that you are experiencing an issue with Active Noise Cancellation with your Jabra Elite 65e! This is definitely not what you should expect from the headset, and we are glad that you have already reached out to support. We encourage you to continue with the second replacement if that is what support advises. Feel free to reach back out if you have any other questions. Thank you for your review. Jabra

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Made for sitting

    Posted
    StephL
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased this device to use during power walks and runs. I found out as soon as I started to sweat this device was not going to work. The cords are too stiff causing the band to move if only wearing one earbud. The band kept sliding backwards. It's shaped like a V instead of rounded to hug your neck. The buds did not stay in well. You have to download an app in order to connect with your device. I can't tell you about the sound quality because I was too busy trying to keep the band on my neck to notice. I returned after one use.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      StephL, We apologize for your experience. Most users report much better comfort including. The three sets of ear gels and ear wings allow most users to customize the fit for their own best comfort. The rounded neck band design is intended for being used in both ears, and may explain some of the slipping if used in a different manner. With a wide variety of phone operating systems there can be an app needed to allow proper connection of our devices for the best experience. Thank you for your detailed review. Jabra

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    First use great, then subsequent mic issues

    Posted
    Daniel
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I bought these in-ear headphones for use while I cycle indoors on a smart trainer, both for listening to classical music and for talking using the Discord app. The first use with Discord worked perfect, everyone else could hear me OK, however on subsequent uses the other people cannot hear me speaking. I didn't change any settings or how I wear the headphones, so totally stumped why the low mic levels. If this continues I'll have to get a refund.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      Hello Daniel. We are sorry to hear that you have connection issues with the Discord app, an app not supported for Jabra devices, while using the Jabra Elite 65e. We would suggest resetting the Elite 65e by following these steps: Ensure the earbuds are powered on and you are not on a call. Then simultaneously hold the Volume up button and the Multi-function button for 5 seconds.
      You will then need to re-pair the earbuds. Daniel, please reach out to our support team if you have any further questions. https://www.jabra.com/ServiceMenu/contact/ContactJabraSupport/ContactJabraSupportConsumer. We are happy to assist you. Thank you for your review. Jabra

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Sensitive unit

    Posted
    dmpdinaz
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This is a great idea but falls just short. I'm not able to get as much volume out of it as I'd like. And I've already had to replace one and this one is now doing the same thing. The left earpiece is crackling... like there's moisture in it. But it hasn't been exposed to the rain or elements. I like the battery, the style, the magnetic buds but that's about it. Overall, not real satisfied.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not so much

    Posted
    Toddio
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased these and returned them because I thought they would be a lot better than my much cheaper ear buds but they didn't even come close to the sounds quality I expected or even loudness. They also did not fit well. I do think they had excellent features such as multiple mics and crystal clear voice and great distance reception. These just didn't hold up to expecttation.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Worst Jabra

    Posted
    WorstJabraProduct
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This was the worst jabra bluetooth product ever!!! The device buzzes you when you have a call and it is beyond annoying and unpleasant!!! Its irritating and feels like it wants to shock you like a dog collar but there's no shock, theres just this annoyance that doesn't help you appreciate the device, designer, nor the cost

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      Hello - We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the Jabra Elite 65e! The vibration settings for the headset can be enabled or disabled via the Jabra Sound+, depending on your preferences. We hope you are able to try that out. If you have any other questions or concerns about your Elite 65e, please feel free to contact our technical support team: https://www.jabra.com/ServiceMenu/contact/ContactJabraSupport/ContactJabraSupportConsumer. Thank you for your review. Jabra

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not worth the money

    Posted
    Jeff
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    sound quality and microphone are great but if my phone is in my front pocket the sound cuts in and out, the earbuds do not fit well and would hurt my ears(might just be my ears) but for 200 dollars they should not cut in and out if my phone is less that 2 feet away. I returned them after one month

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      Hello Jeff - We are glad that you enjoy the sound quality and microphone of the Jabra Elite 65e, but we regret to hear about the connectivity and fit challenges. This is not what you should expect, and in these situations we encourage users to reach out to our technical support team for assistance: https://www.jabra.com/ServiceMenu/contact/ContactJabraSupport/ContactJabraSupportConsumer. Although we understand you have already returned your device, please contact us if you have any other questions. Thank you for your review. Jabra

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Basic, No Fluff

    Posted
    FLRN
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    These had OK sound, which was disappointing based off of the marketing hype on the box. Buttons on the headset were not easy to use, or find for the purpose needed, while wearing on your neck. Noise reduction was poor. I have the Bose noise canceling set and it is far superior, Would not buy or reccomend.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      Hi FLRN. Thanks for your review. Jabra

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    2 weeks great...then

    Posted
    DelRon42
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Worked great for 2 weeks. Great sound for watching movies and phone calls. Noise cancelling works pretty well. Then the left bud started to short out. Having to return. Hopefully can update this and was just a defect not often found in this product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      Hello DelRon42, We are glad you enjoy the sound quality of the Jabra Elite 25e. You should not experience this concern with your left earbud. Even after your exchange period, we stand behind our products with troubleshooting and manufacturers warranty. if you have any issues come up in the future. please reach out to us. Thank you. Jabra

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Jabra Elite 65e

    Posted
    Angel
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This product I really didn't care for this product. Although it had the neck band, it wouldn't stay in place and sometimes fall off the back of my neck. Sometimes when I turn my head they would also have static...I returned them.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      Hello Angel - Thank you for your review! We are sorry to read that you had these troubles with your Jabra Elite 65e and that you returned the product. We have some helpful resources on our website to help our users troubleshoot issues such as these, and we hope that in the future you will take a look at our website and contact us with any questions or concerns about one of our products: https://www.jabra.com/ServiceMenu/contact/ContactJabraSupport/ContactJabraSupportConsumer Thank you. Jabra

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Didn’t last

    Posted
    SYoungtx
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    These had a great sound, but only lasted a few months. Definitely buy the Best Buy warranty with these for an easy return when they stop working.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      Hello SYoungtx - We are glad to read that you are happy with the sound quality of your Jabra Elite 65e, although it is unfortunate that you experienced an issue with the earbuds after a few months. Rest assured this is not to be expected from the Elite 65e, but you can also reach out to our support team if you need any assistance: https://www.jabra.com/ServiceMenu/contact/ContactJabraSupport/ContactJabraSupportConsumer. Thank you for your review. Jabra

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Noise Cancelling was Bad

    Posted
    CRITTYONE
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    The noise cancelling feature was the main draw . It was poor hence the item was returned.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jabra

      Hello CRITTYONE - We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the noise cancellation feature of the Jabra Elite 65e. As you mentioned, this feature is a main draw for our users and the majority of our users are very pleased with it. It is unfortunate that this was not your experience. In the future, if you have questions or concerns about a Jabra product, or if you suspect that your is not working as expected, please contact us. We will be happy to assist you: https://www.jabra.com/ServiceMenu/contact/ContactJabraSupport/ContactJabraSupportConsumer. Thank you. Jabra