Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Jaybird - RUN True Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Jet-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 3.9 out of 5 stars with 1465 reviews

73%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 3.6 out of 5 stars with 14 reviews

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Page 1, showing1-20 of 27 Reviews mentioning:
for watching videos
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Horrible lag with no fix

    Posted
    Treadhead
    • My Best Buy® Member

    These earbuds have horrible video lag and Jaybird does not care about fixing it. Jaybird's resolution is watch videos with the right side only and their excuses if they're built to work that way for audio only not for video no solution offered no solution in the future I returned these headphones.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jaybird Support Team

      Hi Treadhead,

      We are sorry to hear that your Jaybird Run did not meet your expectations with some of the design and features and we'll be glad to help you out! Just send us an email at Jaybirdlistens@Jaybirdsport.com and we will get you taken care of.

      We allow for a small amount of latency when watching video using Jaybird RUN. To ensure a premium music and sound experience and to guarantee the left and right earbud are always in sync, we introduce a small latency. The amount of latency can differ based on your operating system and video streaming app.

      Jaybird RUN are designed to ensure a premium audio experience while running.
      ----------
      Bruce
      Jaybird Customer Experience
      #poweryourpassion jaybird

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great for running

    Posted
    Moonstruck
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Good for running but not to watch videos. They have like 2-3 second delay from your earphones to your phone while watching videos but overall great for running or doing things hands free. Music, podcast etc.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not the best product from J bird

    Posted
    amejia
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    These are good noise cancelling headphones, but the Bluetooth connection keeps going in and out, it takes long to start playing sound when you're watching videos which is really annoying.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Music quality is awesome!!!

    Posted
    Memomac
    • My Best Buy® Member

    These ear buds are lite and fit my ears well...out of the box they sound a little low...but when you use the app and use the earbud buttons as volume control they get much,much louder...and when you use the app's EQ and use some of the setting people post they sound amazing...only one negative they are out of sync when watching videos

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great design great quality....but

    Posted
    Moose
    • My Best Buy® Member

    If you listen to music and do not watch video they are amazing. The quality and the sound is awesome. There is one giant disadvantage though. When watching video there is a giant delay because the left earbud relies on the right earbud to get a signal. When watching any type of video there will be a huge delay when someone talks or when dialogue is spoken. For me that is a deal breaker because I bought these for the purpose of working out and watching videos when I travel. It is just a limit of the technology out right now. The apple airpods and Bose version do not have this issue. I wish there was a firmware update because it would really make it worth keeping

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great earphones for working out

    Posted
    Sceline0998
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    They're a great quality for truly wireless earphones, however, the audio lags and doesn't zync up when you're watching a video with sound. If you just want them to workout and listen to music, I'd say the sound is better and more customizable than AirPods

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great for music.

    Posted
    Iky1996
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The size, sound, comfort, app, & quality are exceptional. The problem is that with any video source the audio lags.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Returned due to bad reviews

    Posted
    Tdt116
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I actually returned this before even opening the package due to all of the bad reviews I read. Other folks complained about the audio delay making it impossible to use for watching videos and also one earbud losing connection unexpectedly. I bought the Jabra Elite 65t instead.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jaybird Support Team

      Hi Tdt116,

      We're sorry to hear that the Jaybird Run did not meet your expectations with several aspects. Please send us an email at Jaybirdlistens@Jaybirdsport.com and we will get you taken care of.
      ----------
      Bruce
      Jaybird Customer Experience
      #poweryourpassion jaybird

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Amazing Headphones, Terrible Connection

    Posted
    Matt
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I really wanted to like these headphones as I really like my other Jaybird headphones. They fit really well but they couldn't stay connected to each other while I was using them and there was a lot of lag while watching video. This may get fixed but I couldn't deal with them.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jaybird Support Team

      Hi Matt,

      Thanks for the review and feedback, we are bummed to hear you have had connection issues with the Jaybird RUN however there is an easy fix (also helps cut down on the audio latency a bit)

      We have recently released an update that should massively improve the overall connection and improve your experience. Please just head to this link and update your Jaybird RUN it is strongly recommended.
      https://www.jaybirdsport.com/en-us/updates.html
      ----Jaybird support jaybird

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Not a fan of These

    Posted
    MadBenco
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Sound great. Watching YouTube was a horrible experience. Sound and video doesn't match. Do not buy these if you plan on watching YouTube.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Good in theory

    Posted
    Cp248
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I ended up returning these for 2 reasons. 1) They hurt my ears after a while. 2) There was an audio delay when watching videos on YouTube. I was really excited about the concept but don't think they are quite there yet.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    They are great for running

    Posted
    Luijo

    Everything is good so far; only problem is the app. Is impossible to connect and I believe that Jaybird need to do an update. I had the x2 and I love them but it was time for new ones. One last thing someone times the don't match the sound when you are watching videos like YouTube.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Wait for the next generation!

    Posted
    jdavis
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I bought these to go fully wireless but there were connection and sync issues even after firmware updates. The nail in the coffin is you cannot watch video on them because of the delay. I returned them. Skip this until they improve.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jaybird Support Team

      Hi jdavis,

      We are sorry that the Bluetooh/connectivity of the Jaybird RUN did not meet your expectations even after a firmware update. We'll make sure that your thoughts and insights reach the appropriate team here.

      Also, when watching videos yes there is a slight audio delay, because in reality these buds are created for training, running, exercise. So for the best connection and sound their had to be a slight delay in audio feedback.


      ----------
      #poweryourpassion
      The Jaybird Sports Experience Team
      If we've solved your issue, we'd appreciate an update to your review. jaybird

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Not a good fit.

    Posted
    Edwajere
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I did not have very much issues withr the left ear cutting out. I just couldn't find a comfortable fit with the supplied ear pieces. Also, music was loud but netflix on my galaxy s7 was so quiet I couldn't hear it plus video was noticeably delayed. I returned them and got the jaybird X3, way happier!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Not what I was looking for

    Posted
    BubT
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The ear pods where not what I was looking for because of the sound. The ear pods sound was really lower quality then I thought I was paying for. The look and style is okay. The features are average for this type of ear buds. The number one thing that I just could not get over was the lag time when you watch movies and videos.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Good Sound, audio delay kills it.

    Posted
    Lincoln
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The headphones sound great and for music listening purposes they are near flawless. The headphones can be fitted to your particular ears by way of the included accessories. Overall these will feel comfortable for most. My issue with the headphones stems from the audio delay present when watching videos (still present even after the firmware update). When you watch a video on your phone (regardless of the app), there is a 2-3 second delay in terms audio-video sync. This applies across a variety of operating systems, as I tried the headphones out on an Apple device, Google Pixel 2, and a Samsung phone as well.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jaybird Support Team

      Hi Lincoln,

      We are glad to hear that you loved the sound quality and fit of the Jaybird RUN. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced audio delays and connectivity issues with our product even after a firmware update. Rest assured that this is not the behavior or performance we expect from our product.

      Please reach out to jaybirdlistens@jaybirdsport.com and we will do what we can to help improve your experience.

      ----------
      #poweryourpassion
      The Jaybird Sports Experience Team
      If we've solved your issue, we'd appreciate an update to your review. jaybird

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Not the best or worst

    Posted
    Drewcifer49
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    They were easy to pair with my iPhone. The audio when listening to music is good. They have an equalizer app you can download and adjust the bass/treble. They are bad for video. The audio is slightly out of sync with the video. Occasionally the audio cuts out as if they are not in range even though my phone is in my hand. I would wait for them to go on sale like I did.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Good for music only

    Posted
    Del66
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The video lag is awful. At least a full second or more. Since I need them for my commute in addition to running, that is a deal breaker. Otherwise, the volume seemed low even at max. Maybe for music only they would be acceptable but otherwise, not. I'm returning today. On the plus side the connection we very good.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great Sound, Good Fit, Decent Connection

    Posted
    WhyNotTri
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I bought these banking on a software update to address some connectivity concerns brought up by other reviewers. For the most part, they connect with each other and an iPhone very well. I have not had many issues between the two since switching off Android. On the good side, the sound is really good. They fit very securely in my ears and really bring the boom. The app to control the sound is really cool. Lots of options and it really works out nicely. They work really well for running and working out (my primary uses) along with general listening. Since these are my main uses, I'm satisfied. The negative: Sound for phone calls only comes through the right earbud. Apparently this is by design, but I'm hopeful a software update in the future can change this. We will see. The only other negative I see is that video has an audio delay. It is very noticeable and makes them unusable for watching YouTube etc. I'm not optimistic that this will be updated, but who knows. Overall, I recommend these for working out and listening to audio. They are not good for video (due to delay) and you will only get single channel audio for phone calls.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Fair attempt for a first gen product

    Posted
    Reviewer1219
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The Jaybird Runs are Jaybirds First Generation Truly Wireless Buds, and it shows. The value they add through convenience is greatly overshadowed by their numerous downfalls: 1. Audio signal gets dropped frequently despite having my phone in my right pocket 2. Call audio is only routed to the right ear bud 3. The very-noticeable audio delay makes it impossible to watch videos 4. Although this last one may be minor to many, these buds still use a MICRO-USB port in 2018-19! On the flip side, the sound quality was much better than expected, and the battery appears to chug along forever when combined with the case's battery. Unless they end up pricing it much more competitively, I would suggest you look elsewhere for a nice pair of true wireless earbuds at this high of a price point.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Jaybird Support Team

      Hello Reviewer1219,

      We appreciate feedback with your Jaybird Run's sound quality. We are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations with some of the design and features and we'll be glad to help you out! Just send us an email at Jaybirdlistens@Jaybirdsport.com and we will get you taken care of.
      ----------
      Bruce
      Jaybird Customer Experience
      #poweryourpassion jaybird